BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Bismarck Animal Clinic & Hospital

4.7
57 reviews
(Professional Services)
 1414 E Calgary Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503US

Write a review

(701) 222-8255

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 10, 2017
Dr. Megan Visger is the best in Bismarck! As a non-local I am accustomed to veterinary care on the East Coast. ND is a gorgeous state but good, modern animal clinics and practices are very few - if at all. Dr. Visger is pure excellence in a town so small. She exceeded my expectations and was very attentive to my little girl. Very proud to have Paisley under her care!! more »
5on Google, Jun 20, 2017
FANTASTIC AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! We transferred to this facility from another in town after a disappointing experience at the other. Bismarck Animal Hospital and Clinic is thorough and and caring. Thank you so much for taking care of Norm while we lived in Bismarck! We miss you! more »
5on Google, Jun 06, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 30, 2017
more »
4on Google, May 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, Apr 11, 2017
Excellent in every way. more »
1on Google, Apr 11, 2017
Staff are great but I had an issue. I was told my puppy could not recieve a surgical procedure if i didnt clip his bag's. I understand the concern. I had no intention of breeding my dog let alone allow him to mate! He is my property and it's my decision to have that done or not. Failing to provide a surgical procedure that had nothing to do or related to him being clipped had me upset in many way's. I appreciate the concern and opinion. But in the end it's my choice. Dropped the ball!!! Im takeing my business else where. more »
4on Google, Feb 16, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 16, 2017
We have been taking our family pets to BACH for almost 20 years. There have been emergency visits, surgeries, check ups, and sadly, saying good-bye visits. The vets and staff have always been kind, caring and accessible. I recommend them to anyone I know that's looking for pet care. more »
5on Google, Feb 16, 2017
My chaweenie, Honey, possibly had the worst breath on the planet and needed her teeth cleaned so badly. The staff at Bismarck Animal Clinic took such good care of her and her mouth is now exceptionally healthy. I know she feels so much better. It was an expensive visit but my pet's health is worth the great care. Thank you! more »
5on Google, Nov 17, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 17, 2016
The staff is so welcoming. They love all my dogs and very good with them. more »
5on Google, Oct 19, 2016
When I lost my oldest cat, they were very professional and caring. I will b taking our other cats to them for the great care they offer. more »
1on Google, Oct 05, 2016
God forbid if you have an emergency with your pet and have to show up without an appointment! This place is staffed with rude, filthy, vile, nasty people, and your receptionist is one of the most deplorable people I have ever come into contact with!
I have been bringing my cats to Bismarck Animal Clinic for the past 15+ years and during that time - I have ALWAYS got along very well with the staff, until this morning. I needed an emergency appointment for my cat and the receptionist got all nasty and combative with me because I did not have an appointment! It's a veterinarian clinic - If you people are so inept that you cannot handle an emergency visit - please don't call it a clinic - call it something else!~ I was there the morning of Sept 26th, took my cat and walked out! Went to PineHurst Vet Clinic... they were very compassionate and understanding. I saw their "Best of the Best" award from the Bismarck Tribune on their wall, you people on the other hand... are the "Worst of the Worst!"
Oh and while I am at it... it is disgusting how you people take advantage of your clients who are grieving! About three months ago I came to you people because I had to put one of my cats down, do to his health failing - he was about 18 years old. It was one of the saddest, most stressful days in my life. If I remember correctly, I paid about 100.00 to have him put down, which I was fine with. Then... once inside the room, I told the vet tech that I wanted to be with my cat until the very end - I wanted his life to end the most comfortable way possible. Suddenly the vet tech looks at me and says "Well that's going to cost you another $65.00 if you want to be in the room when we inject him!" No compassion at all in her voice - just "cha-ching - cha-ching!" I asked her what difference does it make if I am in the room or not - why the $65.00 up charge? The vet tech told me that if I want to be in the room - they will have to put a catheter in my cat so I would not witness any urine drain out when he passes. Why would I even care!?! At that time I just got up and left, I felt like because I was grieving that I was being taken advantage of.
I shared my experience today with your former employee - Sheila B. - she was not surprised at all on the way I was treated and she did not have one nice thing to say about you people! I guess this explains the high turnover at your clinic!! I will NEVER EVER be back!
more »
5on Google, Sep 28, 2016
more »
5on Google, Sep 19, 2016
more »
4on Google, Sep 19, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jul 20, 2016
I am so impressed with BAC&H! My dog was very sick and they got us in right in that day. All clinics I have been to have been kind of dirty looking and smell like..well animals! This place smelled clean and fresh when walking in. It did not have that "grungy" feel I have experienced at other facilities. Our vet was wonderful too! She was on the floor with my dog to check him out, petting and talking to him so he would feel comfortable. They even followed up with a phone call a few days later to check on him. I am beyond impressed! I will drive the 1.5 hours to see this vet rather than my local vet. more »
5on Google, Jun 22, 2016
Dr. Parsons and Cassie were on call the night our hedgehog had an accident. They stayed till 1:15 am to complete a surgery on him. By 8:30 am the following morning they were back in the office and had called me letting me know how he was doing. Dr. Parsons gave us all the options and made sure we were making an informed decision. We are forever grateful for the amazing care, friendliness, and compassion of the entire team at Bismarck Animal Hospital. more »
5on Google, Jun 15, 2016
Dr. Hollee is amazing with our 8-year old puggle, Cash! Thank you for always taking care of our 'kid'. more »
5on Google, May 29, 2016
Very professional, and they will spend the time with you to explain everything and answer any questions. After our old vet retired, we went to another vet office in Bismarck after my dog was limping. The other vet, Missouri valley, told us he had a torn acl and we needed surgery, anywhere from $1500-2500. We got a second opinion from Bismarck animal clinic and they found a cut on his toe pad. $8 of antibiotics and a $50 visit, the next day he was running around, problem solved. We will stick with these guys from now on. Like I said. If you have any questions about care, medicines, behavior issues, every vet I have seen here does a great job in answering these questions. They will take the time to answer all of them. A little spendy but I'm guessing it isn't any cheaper that anywhere else. more »
5on Google, May 29, 2016
they are always very kind and they show so much love and compassion for every animal! more »
5on Google, Mar 29, 2016
Always courteous and friendly. Good service. more »
5on Google, Mar 29, 2016
People at Bismarck Animal Clinic are very friendly and kind. I will keep taking my baby boy to BAC. Thank you! more »
5on Google, Mar 29, 2016
Over the past 20 years I have taken many many animals to Bismarck Animal Clinic . I've always gotten fast, courteous and professional service. I have brought in animals at all times of the day and night and used their emergency services which were superior. more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1414 E Calgary Ave, Bismarck, ND 58503
Professional Services
Today 7:30 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Bismarck Animal Clinic & Hospital is a full-service small animal veterinary hospital located in Bismarck, ND. Our professional and courteous staff seeks to provide the best possible medical, surgical and dental care for their highly-valued patients. We strive to offer excellence in veterinary care to Bismarck, ND and the surrounding areas. We have been accredited by the American Animal Hospital Association (AAHA) since 1990. Please take a moment to contact us today to learn more about our veterinary practice and to find out more about how Bismarck Animal Clinic & Hospital can serve the needs of you and your cherished pet. In House Laboratory Digital Radiology Diagnostic Ultrasound C02 Laser Surgery Soft Tissue Surgery Orthopedic Surgery Cancer Treatment Dentistry and Dental X-raysmore »

Review summary

5  49
4  4
3  
2  1
1  3
4.7
57 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence