Logo White
Watch Demo

Bishop’s Legacy Restaurant

Own this business?
4.0
145 reviews
|Restaurants|Lowell, MA 01852

143 Merrimack St, Lowell, MA 01852

(978) 686-4482

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Cafe Barada
4.5
(142) · Restaurants

2269 Massachusetts Ave

(617) 354-2112

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
145 reviews
575
  
425
  
323
  
215
  
17
  
  • 62 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 49 Reviews3.2Trip Advisor
  • 34 Reviews4.2Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dave Gramling on Facebook

3 years ago

12/21/2016, 08:22 AM
What a terrible loss for downtown Lowell.
Best Food preparation in the area.
Joyce L on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/19/2016, 08:57 AM
Not even close to the old Bishops
Got take out twice from this place. Food had no taste and it was dry. Parking is horrible and the location is not good. But, I just read this past weekend that the restaurant is going out of business after just almost 2 years of opening. Im not surprised at all.
MarkLOlson on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/10/2016, 02:29 AM
Reasonable Lebanese food
This is a new incarnation of the classic Bishop's, though run by the same family. We ate lunch there and while is was good, it was not as exceptional as I remember the old Bishop's was (though that may because the old Bishop's was my introduction to Lebanese food.) So, no complaints, but no raves, either.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Jennifer A on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/12/2016, 13:56 PM
Dry meat, cold food!
We went to Bishop's Legacy for lunch, hoping for some good Lebanese food. Sadly, the hype did not live up to the experience. The kafta arrived as two little nuggets of meat with a pile of greasy french fries. I had ordered the sandwich, so sent it back. What did come back was the same 2 little dried out sausage-like things thrown into a pita bread with some iceberg lettuce, tasteless tomatoes and a watery sauce. My husband ordered stuffed cabbage. The dish was cold, cabbage underdone and hardly any sauce. Service was incredibly slow - hardly anyone was in the restaurant and our waitress would disappear for 20 minutes at a time. I recommend that anyone skip this place and
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
David Howshan on Facebook

3 years ago

10/31/2016, 12:23 PM
cminny on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/23/2016, 02:56 AM
Insipid
I grew up in Lawrence and remember loving the original Bishop's restaurant. Back to visit family members who still live in the area, we were excited to try this offspring of the original.
I was quite disappointed. The food was seriously underseasoned and hence flavorless. I've enjoyed rice pilaf from a box more than what I was served. The hummus and baba ganoush were fine but not as good as I could make at home and served with the limpest dullest pita I have had in a while. The French fries likewise needed salt. The best dishes were the kofta and kibbee, both of which had a bit more flavor.
Everything was very generously portioned-- we joked that the kibbee entree was the size of a w
...  more>>
Cheryle Flores on Facebook

3 years ago

10/14/2016, 01:01 AM
Baked stuff lobster was delicious. I order a white sangria but it was a little to sweet with a tad to much ginger liquor. Waiter was friendly and attentive. I he did however forget to put my take out order on my final bill and had to settle a second bill.
Lisa M on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/26/2016, 15:48 PM
Did not meet expectations
I wish I had read reviews before we went. I agree with others, the food was bland, a bit dry and didn't seem very fresh -- and we sampled many of their specialties. Someone needs to introduce the chef(s) to salt, pepper, herbs and spices.I was also turned off by plastic cups and melamine plates.
Service, however, was good.
Mark Kalil on Facebook

3 years ago

09/24/2016, 10:11 AM
Comfortable casual atmosphere. Excellent friendly service. The menu offers something for everyone at very reasonable prices. The food is delicious and true to the Bishop's legacy.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.