Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Birnie Bus Service, Inc.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
31 reviews
|Buses|Rome, NY 13441

248 Otis St, Rome, NY 13441

(315) 336-3950

http://birniebus.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Birnie Bus Service/Tours is a private transportation company that operates public transit service from Little Falls, N.Y., to Syracuse, N.Y. It is also able to provide transportation services throughout the United States and Canada. Bernie offers both group charter service and service for other transportation needs, including school busing and family trips. Its fleet of vehicles includes 47 and 55-passenger motor coaches manufactured by MCI or Prevost. Birnie also offers Medicaid approved coaches and wheelchair accessible coaches.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.5
31 reviews
510
  
44
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews3.6Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cary Snyder on Facebook

a year ago

05/08/2019, 05:13 AM
My grandson had a problem and we addressed it with the bus monitor. we were told he special needs and thats how they would handle it if they been the monitor. She has called him names too. He is not even in kindergarten yet. They said nothing can be done. So explain how a grown woman can bully a child and its allowed
Gary Mantione on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2019, 09:57 AM
Seemingly impossible to get in contact with.
Vanessa Titus-Jackson on Facebook

a year ago

04/24/2019, 03:09 AM
their driver and monitors are extremely rude and shouldnt be allowed to work with children
Featured content
Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Will Chisholm on Facebook

2 years ago

04/14/2019, 09:09 AM
If you don't know someone personally that drives a school bus, let me introduce you! Bus drivers get up crazy early. They make sure the bus is safe for the students to pick up & take home. They have their head on a swivel for 6+ hours watching out for the millions of other drivers who can't see the big yellow bus OR the students crossing the road. They carry the safety of ALL students on their shoulders, they are SO MUCH MORE! They tie shoes, fix zippers & backpacks. Pick up a spilled lunch (or clean up a sick tummy mess). They care deeply, form bonds of trust, set expectations, give praise. Show concern & empathy, enjoy the silly jokes. Worry about the sadness on faces, miss an absent child or morn who moved without a word. Prays for them, laughs with them, hurts with them. Just to get up and do it again the next day. Many people don't realize how emotional, stressful, consuming, and rewarding it is. What a privilege it is to be a school bus driver. Huge shout out to my fellow brothers and sisters that care enough, are brave enough and can love enough to do this job! Thank you! ❤ I shared from another bus driver because this is so true. (P.S. To share this post, just copy/paste text).
Jen Rivera on Facebook

2 years ago

12/13/2018, 05:11 AM
Yes I Would Recommend Burnie Bus Service, Inc.
Ashley Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2018, 04:51 AM
my 3 yr old daughter attends racker center in ithaca and her driver and aid are amazing. always make her feel safe and welcome and she has never had a problem. beyond grateful for a great team!
Kelsey Hummer on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2018, 05:54 AM
when does the Birnie Bus run from Utica to Rome what time is it for it to run
Business Response:

Hi Kelsey! Please visit our website where you can find Birnie Bus Routes and Schedules! http://birniebus.com/routes.php

Jen Riviera on Facebook

2 years ago

09/30/2018, 05:33 AM
Yes I Would Recommend Burnie Bus Service Inc.
Sue on BBB

4 years ago

11/22/2016, 05:30 AM
I just had the worst experience on a group trip from Syracuse to NYC using The Birnie Bus service ! The driver got lost and went out of the way 2 hours! She was reading Paper directions while driving about 60 people- no GPS! Also so slow on the way back took us another extra 2 hours! Horrible and would never recommend!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.