Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Binder & Binder

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
17 reviews
|Legal Services|Tampa, FL 33607

3109 West Drive Martin Luther King Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33607

(813) 877-6699

https://www.binderandbinder.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

412 E Madison St # 1108

(813) 228-0550
5.0
(2) · Legal Services

2450 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 797-3900
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

3112 Southgate Cir # 21

(941) 364-2235
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

1101 E Jackson St

(813) 633-1461
5.0
(1) · Legal Services

100 N Tampa St # 2600

(813) 222-0123
5.0
(2) · Legal Services

916 Walt Williams Rd

(863) 858-9528
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
17 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
  • 10 Reviews2.6BBB
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark P on BBB

a year ago

01/24/2020, 14:12 PM
I had a very bad experience with Binder & Binder. Very poor communication. First off, I had a permanent foot injury. They filed a claim for a back injury. That caused a lot of confusion and delays. I think Social Security wanted to know what I was trying to pull. Very little communication from B&B. I had to call them just about every time after I hadn't heard from them for quite a while. Every time I called, I found out I had a new caseworker. And every new caseworker sounded like a child. I was finally awarded my claim after first, a denial of my claim, then, after an appeal, a denial of my appeal, then setting a court date to fight it. Social Security finally contacted me before my court date and told me they had ruled in my favor. I never heard a word from B&B about my ruling, before or after.
Respond to negative reviews
RICHARD B on BBB

2 years ago

06/27/2019, 02:59 AM
Binder & Binder Is The Worst Disability Attorneys I've Ever Used, They Have False Advertising And Thanks To The Attorney Assigned To My Case Is Why I Lost My Case , His Name Is Berry O****** He Did Absolutely Nothing At My Hearing, He Lied To Me And ******* My Case Up, As Far As I'm Concerned I Didn't Even Have An Attorney Present, That Entire Firm ******* Me Royally, Thanks To Binder & Binder I Lost My Case And Lost My Home and Now i'm Homeless. To Whom It May Concern Don't Ever Use Binder & Binder They Are Lining Pieces of ****, They Claim They Handle Everything, ******** They Did Nothing, I didn't Even Ever Get To Speak To MY Attorney Nor Did I Get To Meet With Him Before My Hearing. I Strongly Recommend Don't Ever Use Them, Not Once When I Called Did I Ever Get To Speak To The Case Worker I Was Assigned to And Was Always Treated like A piece of **** And Never Once Did They Ever Answer Any Questions I Called Them With, I Would Never Consider Recommend Them To My Worst Enemy, In Fact I'm Filing A Lawsuit Against them
Respond to negative reviews
Cici on BBB

2 years ago

02/05/2019, 13:49 PM
I hired Binder & Binder in late March early April 2010 after firing my prior attorney. My prior attorney did absolutely nothing! I was expected to handle the follow up calls to the ***. This went on for months. Then I hired B&B and within 45-60 days I was sitting in front of a *** Administrative Judge. After my hearing the B&B representative informed me that I'll start receiving my benefits in about 6 mos give or take. And I did! I also was awarded a disability effective date which reverted back prior to my having filed my initial disability claim. Within a month or two of when I started receiving my benefits I received my back pay! I couldn't believe that my claim was approved and all issues resolved in less than a year from hiring B&B! I definitely would recommend them to any and everyone!!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Kimberly C on BBB

2 years ago

11/13/2018, 13:30 PM
Filed a disability claim in early 2013 just to be denied 6 years later. They never had any information for me no matter how many times I called, they did not even call to let me know there was a court date, then told me I had to drive 3 hours to the court to ask for a continuance, My case was transferred multiple times to other locations within the company, finally issued a court date, the advocate that was there to represent me had no idea about the case, or any of the paperwork. they were missing Many articles within my case. I had brought all my hard copies of all my medical papers and correspondence with the state. need less to say the case was Denied. there was an appeal requested, then right after that Binder and Binder filed bankrupt and sent my case to another company. the new company could do nothing because the Appeal was already filed. the appeal was denied. This ruined my life, I had to sell everything just to make rent, and eventually lost the my house.
Respond to negative reviews
claudia on BBB

3 years ago

07/30/2018, 08:06 AM
where do i start we thought we received a 78,000.00 award from disability in 4/2016 but this past thursday 7/26/2018 it was 102,000. which binder and binder gets 6,000. medicare 1,000.but a third party binder and binder reported 102,000 to the irs .Social security told us my husband should of received 94,000.found out they filed bankruptcy . How do we go about finding 16,000. I am paying taxes on ? There is no number for them that I have found .. we are shocked .Its awful how can people rip of disabled people
Respond to negative reviews
Terry on BBB

3 years ago

07/14/2018, 23:21 PM
My Brother hired this firm in 2007 without fully understanding what they actually provide to clients, instead he trusted in every word they said. Every hearing they sent an advocate who would just keep the hearing process renewed. Never did they actually fight for my Brother. I know this because in 2015 my Brother passed away his case pending, he had previously asked me to attend with him and so i went on his behalf, and learned their were little to no medical records that were given to document his case by Binder and Binder according to the Judge. When i was going through my Brothers file with Binder and Binder, I found fee's that were billed to my Brother to pay for his medical records that this firm requested from his Doctors, however this firm never submitted them to the Social Security Disability Office for his case. I took these records with me to his hearing and with those documents won his case that was February 2016. Today, 14 July 2018 we received a letter that in days my Mother will receive almost 39,000.00 as back payment on behalf of my Brother. My Brother had to sell his collector's car, his pickup truck, and his tools trying to pay his house payment and bills, but through the years with Binder and Binder by his side he ultimately lost his home. What people don't understand is, you're a drop in their large bucket and they rely on volume (lots of people/claims) to gain their wealth but don't really care how long it will take you, to get what's due you! Your claim is money in the bank as long as they keep renewing your case. They told my Brother he couldn't fire them but that wasn't true. A certified letter to SSDI, and Binder and Binder would have ended this toxic role the dice game they play with people's lives. Make sure you only hire a lawyer that you have access to locally, if you can't walk into their office don't hire them! Things learned the worst way possible at the expense of losing everything you ever worked for and then your life.
Respond to negative reviews
Angela H. on BBB

3 years ago

04/23/2018, 11:59 AM
Binder and Binder got my benefits for me quickly. I have a rare disorder, one that the doctor could not pronounce. I was happy with the outcome and they help me when it was time for my review. Thanks Binder and Binder!
Cynthia H. on BBB

3 years ago

04/11/2018, 00:28 AM
Lost my case....waited for 2 1/2 years, never hearing from them. Day of court I met with an advocate that learned of my case one week before. Had two doctor notices that were never mentioned to the judge. Spent 30.00 trying to get medical records for them. Regret ever calling them.
Respond to negative reviews
S.H. on BBB

3 years ago

01/06/2018, 04:40 AM
Binder and Binder changed my life. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. Suffering from severe depression and anxiety and panic attacks for years, it was impossible to work. This illness caused me to retire early. The staff at B&B was very kind and professional. It did take about 2 years to receive the benefits, but it was well worth the wait. I paid in to SS for almost 36 years of my life and I received my benefits about 2.5 years earlier. It helped me live a better quality of life and to not worry about medical bills and other expenses in my life that were adding up. They were a lifeline to financial stability and sanity. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart, Binder and Binder.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.