Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bill Abbott

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
261 reviews
|Car Dealers|Monticello, IL 61856

500 W Bridge St, Monticello, IL 61856

(217) 762-2576

https://www.rickridings.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.8
(524) · Car Dealers

1817 Ridings Dr

(800) 774-2521

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(781) · Car Dealers

1608 Morrissey Dr

(309) 664-1222

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(427) · Car Dealers

810 W Van Buren St

(217) 935-3156

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Automotive

16 E Monroe Ave

(217) 832-9331
4.7
(1135) · Car Dealers

1602 Commerce Pkwy

(309) 316-0591

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(131) · Car Dealers

1001 State Route 10 West

(217) 935-3106

3 people are looking at this business

About

Bill Abbott is your authorized dealer for new, pre-owned & program vehicles from Chevrolet, Pontiac, Buick, Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep. Serving Piatt County longer than any other dealer in history Find out why so many people buy car after car, truck after truck, van after van, at Bill Abbott Inc in Monticello, Illinois. Bill Abbott Inc gives you more choices. Looking for a quality pre-owned car, truck, van or SUV? Bill Abbott Inc GM Chrysler offers you Gold-Check Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty and Roadside Assistance on our large selection of pre-owned vehicles. Bill Abbott Inc is your Five Star Dealer in Central Illinois. Five Star Dealer awards are presented only to an elite group of s

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
261 reviews
5139
  
421
  
38
  
29
  
134
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Merrel Allen review for Bill Abbott
Merrel Allen on Facebook

5 years ago

04/06/2017, 10:00 AM
Lisa John Soper review for Bill Abbott
Lisa John Soper on Facebook

5 years ago

04/01/2017, 16:43 PM
We just purchased our second vehicle from Bill Abbott Inc through Adam Howe! Adam is a wonderful salesman who goes above and beyond! We have serviced our Chrysler at Bill Abbott's and have always had the best service! We highly recommend Bill Abbott Inc and Adam Howe for your next vehicle purchase!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Lisa & John. You guys have always been a pleasure to work with. Thank you again for the repeat business. Hope you're enjoying your Town & Country and your new Cherokee. Take care & have a great weekend!-Adam

LisaandJohn Soper review for Bill Abbott
LisaandJohn Soper on Facebook

5 years ago

04/01/2017, 04:10 AM
We just purchased our second vehicle from Bill Abbott Inc through Adam Howe! Adam is a wonderful salesman who goes above and beyond! We have serviced our Chrysler at Bill Abbott's and have always had the best service! We highly recommend Bill Abbott Inc and Adam Howe for your next vehicle purchase!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Lisa & John. You guys have always been a pleasure to work with. Thank you again for the repeat business. Hope you're enjoying your Town & Country and your new Cherokee. Take care & have a great weekend!-Adam

Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Traesha McCool review for Bill Abbott
Traesha McCool on Facebook

5 years ago

03/13/2017, 17:19 PM
We purchased a 2016 Traverse from Bill Abbott in May of 2016. They were fantastic through the buying process, however, when the time came when we started having problems on the vehicle, the service we received from management, was unacceptable. We had our brand new vehicle in there more than 10 times to be worked on. GM got involved and offered us a buy back for our Traverse, which was going to cost us more than it cost us to buy the vehicle initially. I was told by management that, "I can't lose money". The only thing this company was worried about was money in their pocket. I am still driving a 2016 Traverse that has issues and they quite honestly could care less. Abbott's never once made us feel like we were a priority, or that we even mattered as a customer. We have moved our business elsewhere and will never use this dealership again, which is a shame because we are business owners ourselves who would rather shop and support local businesses. We will never recommend this dealership to others.
Business Response:

Good Morning Traesha-thank you for your review. I've forwarded this onto management for their review.-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Traesha McCool review for Bill Abbott
Traesha McCool on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Traesha, thank you for the compliments in regards to the buying process with the 2016 Traverse. Bill Abbott Inc team also recalls a great deal of compliments from your family in regards to providing timely and complimentary loaner vehicles, prioritizing your vehicle in our shop and scheduling an onsite meeting with a General Motors representative to discuss the continuous concerns you were having with your blue tooth connectivity in your Traverse. The protocol General Motors provided us in exchanging every component within your radio/bluetooth system lead General Motors to the ultimate customer satisfaction offer of a trade assist towards a replica new 2017 Traverse. Your declination of GMs assistance in this matter, which required $4,600 from you to move up a year, while erasing over 10,000 worth of miles driven, gave GM no other choice than to close their and our case of offerings.

Respond to negative reviews
Danielle VonBehren review for Bill Abbott
Danielle VonBehren on Facebook

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 08:00 AM
Adam helped me find the perfect vehicle for me. I went in looking at an older vehicle with higher miles and he was able to work with me to get me 5 years newer with a massively lower miles. Everyone at Bill Abbott was friendly and helpful, even staying until almost 7:30 just to finish paper work and complete everything that night so I wouldn't have to come back. If you're looking for a car I'd highly recommend talking with Adam!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words Danielle. You were a pleasure to work with on your new Jeep purchase. We greatly appreciate your business & hope you're enjoying your new Jeep. Take care & have a great day!-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Danielle VonBehren review for Bill Abbott
Danielle VonBehren on Facebook

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 03:11 AM
Adam helped me find the perfect vehicle for me. I went in looking at an older vehicle with higher miles and he was able to work with me to get me 5 years newer with a massively lower miles. Everyone at Bill Abbott was friendly and helpful, even staying until almost 7:30 just to finish paper work and complete everything that night so I wouldn't have to come back. If you're looking for a car I'd highly recommend talking with Adam!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words Danielle. You were a pleasure to work with on your new Jeep purchase. We greatly appreciate your business & hope you're enjoying your new Jeep. Take care & have a great day!-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Ben Pasley review for Bill Abbott
Ben Pasley on Facebook

5 years ago

12/09/2016, 11:16 AM
The folks at Bill Abbott worked with me on my out of state buy. Adam and Brian were great to work with. 5/5 would buy again.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Ben. You were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. I hope you're enjoying your Ram 1500. Take care & let me know if I can be of any assistance!-Adam.

Ben Pasley review for Bill Abbott
Ben Pasley on Facebook

5 years ago

12/09/2016, 04:27 AM
The folks at Bill Abbott worked with me on my out of state buy. Adam and Brian were great to work with. 5/5 would buy again.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Ben. You were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. I hope you're enjoying your Ram 1500. Take care & let me know if I can be of any assistance!-Adam.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.