Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bill Abbott

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
261 reviews
|Car Dealers|Monticello, IL 61856

500 W Bridge St, Monticello, IL 61856

(217) 762-2576

https://www.rickridings.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(1643) · Car Dealers

100 Burwash Ave

(217) 356-0303
4.9
(431) · Auto Repair

1604 Commerce Parkway

(309) 938-4292
4.8
(524) · Car Dealers

1817 Ridings Dr

(800) 774-2521

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(781) · Car Dealers

1608 Morrissey Dr

(309) 664-1222

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(427) · Car Dealers

810 W Van Buren St

(217) 935-3156

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Automotive

16 E Monroe Ave

(217) 832-9331
About

Bill Abbott is your authorized dealer for new, pre-owned & program vehicles from Chevrolet, Pontiac, Buick, Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep. Serving Piatt County longer than any other dealer in history Find out why so many people buy car after car, truck after truck, van after van, at Bill Abbott Inc in Monticello, Illinois. Bill Abbott Inc gives you more choices. Looking for a quality pre-owned car, truck, van or SUV? Bill Abbott Inc GM Chrysler offers you Gold-Check Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty and Roadside Assistance on our large selection of pre-owned vehicles. Bill Abbott Inc is your Five Star Dealer in Central Illinois. Five Star Dealer awards are presented only to an elite group of s

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
261 reviews
5139
  
421
  
38
  
29
  
134
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Josh Manning review for Bill Abbott
Josh Manning on Facebook

4 years ago

09/21/2017, 02:07 AM
Maria was great! She was informative and easy to work with! I enjoyed my experience. My parents have also bought from BAI and were treated well.
Kari Conner review for Bill Abbott
Kari Conner on Facebook

5 years ago

07/19/2017, 10:52 AM
This place is great! I came in and needed a new battery but didn't know it wasn't covered but Bill Abbotts took care of it all for me!!! All the people are great here and super friendly! I definitely recommend everyone to consider them for their car shopping needs!
Business Response:

Hi Kari-thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate it as well as your business. Take care & have a great day!-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Keith Kemp review for Bill Abbott
Keith Kemp on Facebook

5 years ago

07/04/2017, 18:57 PM
We purchased a 2012 Chevy Cruze. Thanks Adam Howe for going out of your way to make our buying experience great. You are a class act.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words Keith. You were a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your business. Take care & have a great day!-Adam Howe.

Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Keith Kemp review for Bill Abbott
Keith Kemp on Facebook

5 years ago

07/04/2017, 06:34 AM
We purchased a 2012 Chevy Cruze. Thanks Adam Howe for going out of your way to make our buying experience great. You are a class act.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words Keith. You were a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your business. Take care & have a great day!-Adam Howe.

Ryan Keeler review for Bill Abbott
Ryan Keeler on Facebook

5 years ago

06/20/2017, 21:17 PM
I went here for an electrical problem. thought no big deal my trucks still under warranty so if anything is wrong it should get billed to warranty. well it turns out my problem was just a fuse, easy fix should've been in and out relatively quick. wrong i was there for an hour and a half. That's not even the part that's the worst, after my hour and a half wait i got charged 126.50 to change a fuse. The service advisor said he had good news and bad news, good news was it was just a fuse bad news they were going to charge me $116 to change at that point it was too late. Why couldn't he have come out earlier and said that and given me the option of getting it fixed there or doing it myself? They even charged me $10.50 for shop supplies. What kind of shop supplies do you need to change a fuse? After all was said and done they still tried to sell me a $300 fuel system cleaning like they didn't just make enough of that 110 dollar fuse. You would think by the looks of this rundown old dealership they're an honest decent place. well think again because they are not i don't know where all the money goes that they make off of those 2 dollar fuses they mark up so much but its not in building upkeep. i will never go back there and i urge anyone else that thinks about going there to look elsewhere.
Business Response:

Hi Ryan. Thank you for your remarks. I have forwarded this onto the proper manager for review.-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Ryan Keeler review for Bill Abbott
Ryan Keeler on Facebook

5 years ago

06/19/2017, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Hi Ryan. Thank you for your remarks. I have forwarded this onto the proper manager for review.-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Respond to negative reviews
Lora Paris review for Bill Abbott
Lora Paris on Facebook

5 years ago

06/16/2017, 07:34 AM
We purchase a 2015 Jeep Patriot about 2 1/2 weeks ago. The staff was very helpful and polite. A issue arose and Mr. Fox went out of his way to help us with it. If you are looking to purchase a new or used car you came to the right place.
Business Response:

Hi Lora, Thank you for your remarks. We appreciate your kind words & as well as your recommendation. Take care & hope your enjoying your Jeep Patriot!-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Judy Shady Burton review for Bill Abbott
Judy Shady Burton on Facebook

5 years ago

06/06/2017, 02:29 AM
We purchased a 2017 Dodge Ram Big Horn and are very happy with our purchase. Maria Heap was our sales person and she searched to find us the right truck that had the features and color that we wanted. She did an excellent job. We highly recommend looking at Bill Abbott's for your next vehicle.
Business Response:

Hi Judy. Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to have you guys as customers here. We hope you're enjoying your new Ram. Take care & have a great day!-The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Paul Dunklau review for Bill Abbott
Paul Dunklau on Facebook

5 years ago

04/10/2017, 07:03 AM
Go to for any invasive service on my silverado, always very professional and helpful
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.