Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bill Abbott

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
261 reviews
|Car Dealers|Monticello, IL 61856

500 W Bridge St, Monticello, IL 61856

(217) 762-2576

https://www.rickridings.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(1643) · Car Dealers

100 Burwash Ave

(217) 356-0303
4.9
(431) · Auto Repair

1604 Commerce Parkway

(309) 938-4292
4.8
(524) · Car Dealers

1817 Ridings Dr

(800) 774-2521

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(781) · Car Dealers

1608 Morrissey Dr

(309) 664-1222

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(427) · Car Dealers

810 W Van Buren St

(217) 935-3156

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(32) · Automotive

16 E Monroe Ave

(217) 832-9331
About

Bill Abbott is your authorized dealer for new, pre-owned & program vehicles from Chevrolet, Pontiac, Buick, Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep. Serving Piatt County longer than any other dealer in history Find out why so many people buy car after car, truck after truck, van after van, at Bill Abbott Inc in Monticello, Illinois. Bill Abbott Inc gives you more choices. Looking for a quality pre-owned car, truck, van or SUV? Bill Abbott Inc GM Chrysler offers you Gold-Check Certified Pre-Owned Limited Warranty and Roadside Assistance on our large selection of pre-owned vehicles. Bill Abbott Inc is your Five Star Dealer in Central Illinois. Five Star Dealer awards are presented only to an elite group of s

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
261 reviews
5139
  
421
  
38
  
29
  
134
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nichael Gage review for Bill Abbott
Nichael Gage on Facebook

4 years ago

06/11/2018, 06:48 AM
Great staff, alek was awesome!
Business Response:

Hi Nichael. Thank you for your kind words & remarks. We appreciate it as well as your business. -The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Lavonne Harrold review for Bill Abbott
Lavonne Harrold on Facebook

4 years ago

05/14/2018, 21:36 PM
This excellent review is for Adam Howe. I live in N. Carolina and was looking for a car for my Granddaughter who lives in Urbana. I found the car online and Adam was the person who dealt with the sale. In my 50 years of buying cars I have never had an auto salesman more conscientious, professional, or competent than he was. He handled everything from the beginning to the delivery of the auto in an amazing way through countless texts always solving any issues that arose. I can’t give enough kudos to him. Great Guy!!! Ask for Adam!!!
Business Response:

Hi Lavonne, Thank you for your kind words and remarks. You & your family were a pleasure to work with on your granddaughter’s vehicle purchase. Your review is greatly appreciated! -Adam Howe Internet Sales Bill Abbott Inc.

Lavonne Harrold review for Bill Abbott
Lavonne Harrold on Facebook

4 years ago

05/14/2018, 03:28 AM
This excellent review is for Adam Howe. I live in N. Carolina and was looking for a car for my Granddaughter who lives in Urbana. I found the car online and Adam was the person who dealt with the sale. In my 50 years of buying cars I have never had an auto salesman more conscientious, professional, or competent than he was. He handled everything from the beginning to the delivery of the auto in an amazing way through countless texts always solving any issues that arose. I can’t give enough kudos to him. Great Guy!!! Ask for Adam!!!
Business Response:

Hi Lavonne, Thank you for your kind words and remarks. You & your family were a pleasure to work with on your granddaughter’s vehicle purchase. Your review is greatly appreciated! -Adam Howe Internet Sales Bill Abbott Inc.

Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Mary Lyman-Parrish review for Bill Abbott
Mary Lyman-Parrish on Facebook

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 13:24 PM
I have been receiving recall notices for my Charger non-stop for several years. I have tried calling Abbott's multiple times to schedule repairs - they would take down my number but would never call back. In addition, the second time I called, they quoted the wrong repairs. I finally just called the dealer in Champaign and was immediately taken care of. I feel like Dodge tries to encourage fast and free repairs and has been stressing to me how important it is to get these repairs done, but then the local dealer kind of just blows it off. Maybe if I were a regular customer or had bought my vehicle there, I would have been treated differently.
Business Response:

Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. I’d like to have a member of our service team contact you regarding this. What is a good phone number for someone to reach you at? The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Mary Lyman-Parrish review for Bill Abbott
Mary Lyman-Parrish on Facebook

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 05:13 AM
I have been receiving recall notices for my Charger non-stop for several years. I have tried calling Abbott's multiple times to schedule repairs - they would take down my number but would never call back. In addition, the second time I called, they quoted the wrong repairs. I finally just called the dealer in Champaign and was immediately taken care of. I feel like Dodge tries to encourage fast and free repairs and has been stressing to me how important it is to get these repairs done, but then the local dealer kind of just blows it off. Maybe if I were a regular customer or had bought my vehicle there, I would have been treated differently.
Business Response:

Hi Mary, Thank you for your review. I’d like to have a member of our service team contact you regarding this. What is a good phone number for someone to reach you at?…See More

Lorri Highfill Yeoward review for Bill Abbott
Lorri Highfill Yeoward on Facebook

4 years ago

02/17/2018, 00:26 AM
Excellent sales team. Great deal on an awesome vehicle
Morgan Risinger review for Bill Abbott
Morgan Risinger on Facebook

4 years ago

01/22/2018, 07:39 AM
Besides their service department being unable to properly diagnose my Chevy and charging us a ton of money for no results, taking it back, charged more, was told of the problem, really $$$$$ fix, so to save us some money we took it to Smiths in town for a second opinion, totally a different AND correct diagnosis for 3x LESS than what Bill was going to charge. How can Bill misread the check engine light?? Lesson learned go to Smiths from now on... 😤 any way to get back our $1,000??? Oh and they tried to get us to trade in our vehicle to buy a new one!
Business Response:

Hi Morgan, Thank you for your remarks. A member of our Service Team will be in touch with you to discuss your concerns.…See More

Respond to negative reviews
Morgan Risinger review for Bill Abbott
Morgan Risinger on Facebook

4 years ago

01/22/2018, 05:58 AM
Besides their service department being unable to properly diagnose my Chevy and charging us a ton of money for no results, taking it back, charged more, was told of the problem, really $$$$$ fix, so to save us some money we took it to Smiths in town for a second opinion, totally a different AND correct diagnosis for 3x LESS than what Bill was going to charge. How can Bill misread the check engine light?? Lesson learned go to Smiths from now on... 😤 any way to get back our $1,000??? Oh and they tried to get us to trade in our vehicle to buy a new one!
Business Response:

Hi Morgan, Thank you for your remarks. A member of our Service Team will be in touch with you to discuss your concerns. -The Team at Bill Abbott Inc.

Josh Manning review for Bill Abbott
Josh Manning on Facebook

4 years ago

09/21/2017, 12:53 PM
Maria was great! She was informative and easy to work with! I enjoyed my experience. My parents have also bought from BAI and were treated well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.