Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Mamas Rib Shack

Own this business?
4.2
469 reviews
|Restaurants|Pasadena, CA 91104

1453 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 797-1792

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

J & J's Fresh Southern Style Soul Food & Barbeque
4.4
(288) · Restaurants

751 Indian Hill Blvd

(909) 865-6700

About

Big Mama's is a family owned & operated restaurant in Pasadena, CA. We serve the finest barbecue and southern eating this side of the Mississippi. Because of our unique cuisine and southern hospitality, we attract diners of all walks of life. It is true "down home" Southern food, crafted with careful attention to the tradition & love handed down from Big Mama's original personal recipes. Big Mama's Rib Shack specializes in home made Southern Creole & BBQ cuisine. Come get your creole fix with entrees such as Jambalaya, Gumbo or Srimp and Chicken Creole or Smothered Pork Chops. Need some BBQ? Our sauce is boss and it graces our Babyback & Pork Spare Ribs, BBQ Chicken or Hot Links entrees! In

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
469 reviews
5250
  
493
  
345
  
214
  
126
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 241 Reviews4.1Google
  • 196 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wanda Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2017, 00:35 AM
I was there last night, enjoyed the show, the food was excellent. Catfish was finger licking good , the Cole Slaw was the bomb.
Rickie Brown on Facebook

3 years ago

02/12/2017, 00:06 AM
Soul food by whose's standards! The smothered pork chops was not smothered nor was the chicken. But uf you have never had real soul food you wouldn't know the difference. Potatoe salad was watery and taste like vinegar, the gumbo was too dark and the chicken was rubbery due to excessive warming. Never again, wiuldn't send my worse hater there!!!!!! From the Boot, Louisiana
Respond to negative reviews
Laura Rosenberg on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2017, 00:02 AM
We were there last night and I'm not southern but I thought the food was excellent. My friend is from the south & he thought is was great. Great service......Darren was a great host\ server. Would love to bring my southern friend.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Resa Puerto Rican Vancel on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2017, 00:02 AM
Sheila Ann Halsell on Facebook

3 years ago

01/22/2017, 00:36 AM
The collard greens had no seasoning. The cornbread muffin taste like it came out of a box off Jiffy. The Gumbo was the worst I ever tasted. Mu family is from the south. I wouldn't call anything o had Soul Food.
Respond to negative reviews
Sue Horn on Facebook

3 years ago

01/15/2017, 00:33 AM
Can't wait to check the music on Saturday nights!
Kimberly Hawkes on Facebook

3 years ago

12/28/2016, 00:07 AM
David Rosenblatt on Facebook

3 years ago

12/17/2016, 00:04 AM
Holland Leslie on Facebook

3 years ago

11/20/2016, 00:12 AM
This place is insanely good and the service is awesome. You feel like you're at family's house. Great place for big parties. I wish there would have been a band that Saturday though! Even for a Vegetarian! I recommend HIGHLY:
HUSH PUPPIES, FRIED OKRA, Red Beans and Rice, Cajun Fries, and Coleslaw.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.