Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Mamas Rib Shack

Own this business?
4.2
469 reviews
|Restaurants|Pasadena, CA 91104

1453 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 797-1792

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

J & J's Fresh Southern Style Soul Food & Barbeque
4.4
(286) · Restaurants

751 Indian Hill Blvd

(909) 865-6700

About

Big Mama's is a family owned & operated restaurant in Pasadena, CA. We serve the finest barbecue and southern eating this side of the Mississippi. Because of our unique cuisine and southern hospitality, we attract diners of all walks of life. It is true "down home" Southern food, crafted with careful attention to the tradition & love handed down from Big Mama's original personal recipes. Big Mama's Rib Shack specializes in home made Southern Creole & BBQ cuisine. Come get your creole fix with entrees such as Jambalaya, Gumbo or Srimp and Chicken Creole or Smothered Pork Chops. Need some BBQ? Our sauce is boss and it graces our Babyback & Pork Spare Ribs, BBQ Chicken or Hot Links entrees! In

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
469 reviews
5250
  
493
  
345
  
214
  
126
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 241 Reviews4.1Google
  • 196 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike Mora on Facebook

3 years ago

04/02/2017, 01:27 AM
Awesome food! I recommend coming here and chowing down.
Dustin Wooten on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2017, 01:15 AM
BEST BBQ in the greater L.A. Area!! Being from Memphis I have very high standards for my BBQ and Big Mama's definitely meets them! �
Marcie Sabatella on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2017, 01:13 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Jo Ann Roettgen on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2017, 01:00 AM
Attended a conference at nearby PCC. Walked in about 4:45 on Friday. We were a party of 12. Our party was easily accommodated and we were seated immediately. Dion introduced himself and took drink orders. He was soooo incredibly kind. A few members of our party were a little raucous, but the entire staff was amazing. We ordered several appetizers that came out in a very timely manner. Many members of our group had never had some of the items ordered. Our full order arrived some time later, but perfectly timed after the appetizers. Everything was fresh and tasty. The bbq sauce was a little spicy for my taste, but otherwise I was very pleased. After we ate we asked Dion to split the checks a p...  more>>
Debbie Holley Lewis on Facebook

3 years ago

03/26/2017, 01:19 AM
What a fun evening. The catfish and okra was as good as home. The band was amazing and the service was excellent.
Oscar Thomas Garcia on Facebook

3 years ago

03/05/2017, 00:02 AM
This is a great venue. I enjoyed the Delgado Bros, It was a sell out crowd. Food takes a while to be served but the food is great. Thanks to the organizers who search for the best talent for our listening pleasure. Oscar Thomas Garcia - Blaze Entertainment
Sally DeWitt-burnett on Facebook

3 years ago

02/18/2017, 00:01 AM
Amazing Southern BBQ and sides. Service was down home perfect and personal. Atmosphere was comfortable and welcoming. Totally Enjoyable.
Petunia Maria Pasos on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2017, 00:42 AM
I have enjoyed my dinners each time! Thank you for being in Pasadena!
Armando Marquez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/13/2017, 00:48 AM
First time there so everyone ordered something different so we can all try something different we where not disappointed everything we ordered was delicious the people there made you feel like you where at home.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.