Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Mamas Rib Shack

Own this business?
4.2
469 reviews
|Restaurants|Pasadena, CA 91104

1453 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 797-1792

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

J & J's Fresh Southern Style Soul Food & Barbeque
4.4
(275) · Restaurants

751 Indian Hill Blvd

(909) 865-6700

About

Big Mama's is a family owned & operated restaurant in Pasadena, CA. We serve the finest barbecue and southern eating this side of the Mississippi. Because of our unique cuisine and southern hospitality, we attract diners of all walks of life. It is true "down home" Southern food, crafted with careful attention to the tradition & love handed down from Big Mama's original personal recipes. Big Mama's Rib Shack specializes in home made Southern Creole & BBQ cuisine. Come get your creole fix with entrees such as Jambalaya, Gumbo or Srimp and Chicken Creole or Smothered Pork Chops. Need some BBQ? Our sauce is boss and it graces our Babyback & Pork Spare Ribs, BBQ Chicken or Hot Links entrees! In

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
469 reviews
5250
  
493
  
345
  
214
  
126
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 241 Reviews4.1Google
  • 196 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Letitia Uko on Facebook

2 years ago

06/24/2017, 01:38 AM
Lori Mendoza on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2017, 01:42 AM
I went with a party of 15+, with reservation. They were not prepared. It took a while just to get a glass of water. (I'd expect glasses already filled or glasses and pitchers of ice water. Orders were all taken correctly and on separated tickets. That was a plus.
Cornbread, butter and honey were served to all. That was a plus. I had a cup of jambalaya at 7.00 a cup. A very very small cup. Though it was super tasty and i wish i had more, the price was not worth the size. I would order a bowl next time.
I had the fried chicken. Crispy, juicy, just not enough seasoning. I was most excited for my collard greens, however they were over cooked/mushy and needed a dash if vinegar and some ham hock,
...  more>>
Jamie Gandola Bridgers on Facebook

2 years ago

05/19/2017, 01:08 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Gloria Betancourt on Facebook

2 years ago

05/17/2017, 01:28 AM
Food was good. Music was great. Service was horrible.
Karla Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2017, 01:46 AM
First time there .. my children took me for Mother's Day.. love the food I got the oxtails n also had to get the beef ribs.. I so enjoyed �
Julie Robledo Tropez on Facebook

2 years ago

04/30/2017, 01:19 AM
Our 2nd time there and lived every bite...will stop by again next time were in the area!!
Mark Liddell on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2017, 01:47 AM
Cindy Medrano on Facebook

3 years ago

04/10/2017, 01:33 AM
Demetra Mitz Johal on Facebook

3 years ago

04/09/2017, 01:41 AM
Fall off the bone meat. Great meal. Fantastic music!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.