Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Mamas Rib Shack

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
453 reviews
|Soul Food|Pasadena, CA 91104

1453 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 797-1792

http://www.bigmamaspasadena.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(66) · Soul Food

24416 Muirlands Blvd

(949) 328-9720
4.4
(381) · Restaurants

751 Indian Hill Blvd

(909) 865-6700

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(2774) · Soul Food
4.3
(387) · Soul Food

440 S Anaheim Blvd #209A

(714) 906-1900

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(2456) · Soul Food

830 N Lake Ave

(626) 791-4890
4.2
(288) · Restaurants

3527 Main St

(951) 782-8219

1 person is looking at this business

About

Big Mama's is a family owned & operated restaurant in Pasadena, CA. We serve the finest barbecue and southern eating this side of the Mississippi. Because of our unique cuisine and southern hospitality, we attract diners of all walks of life. It is true "down home" Southern food, crafted with careful attention to the tradition & love handed down from Big Mama's original personal recipes. Big Mama's Rib Shack specializes in home made Southern Creole & BBQ cuisine. Come get your creole fix with entrees such as Jambalaya, Gumbo or Srimp and Chicken Creole or Smothered Pork Chops. Need some BBQ? Our sauce is boss and it graces our Babyback & Pork Spare Ribs, BBQ Chicken or Hot Links entrees! In

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
453 reviews
5240
  
490
  
343
  
214
  
127
  
39 reviews have no rating
  • 236 Reviews4.1Google
  • 185 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nick Luśnia on Facebook

8 years ago

11/16/2012, 00:42 AM
Brandi Daniels on Facebook

8 years ago

11/05/2012, 00:24 AM
Jack Surber on Facebook

8 years ago

11/02/2012, 01:45 AM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Bill Rothe on Facebook

8 years ago

11/02/2012, 01:01 AM
Dean Vincent Micheli on Facebook

8 years ago

10/24/2012, 01:34 AM
Lisa Marchbanks on Facebook

8 years ago

10/24/2012, 01:20 AM
There are at least 6 fried chicken places near here, you'll have to pass most of them just to get to Big Mama's and you'd be a fool not to! By far the best fried chicken in Pasadena and quit possibly all of San Gabriel Valley. Every vegetable is done so fresh, tender and tasty. I dream about their candied yams will definitely have to be a part of any last meal I might have. Love that they carry Louisiana beers too! Abita, Dixie and Voodoo are beers you can't get everywhere. Big Mama's is worth the drive.
Jamie S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/19/2011, 00:54 AM
Love It! I've been wanting to try "Big Mama's" for awhile, and finally got my chance last night. I had the blackened catfish with a side of greens & hush puppies. I received a large catfish fillet, seasoned just right. I am a greens fanatic, & that being said, the collard greens were tasty and perfectly cooked. The hush puppies were a nice addition and were flavorful without being greasy. "Big Mama's" does a great job of providing quality, authentic, homestyle food, in a cozy yet elegant atmosphere. Our server, Darron, was charming, polite & helpful. We were excited to hear "Big Mama's" has started offering live music Tuesday evenings,with hopes of adding more entertainment on Fridays. I can't wait to go back and try something else!!!
Mandy D. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/23/2009, 00:02 AM
Tasty ribs, and generous serving size Wonderful Ribs. Meat was tender. Good cornbread. Yummy coleslaw. Big portions, reasonable prices. Interior is nothing fancy to look at; but really who cares.
jake s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/07/2009, 02:00 AM
Big Mama's Rib Shack is just OK. A decent place to get barbecue, but nothing to write home about. The cornbread was dry -- a cardinal sin in my book. However, the meat was tender, and the sauce tangy. The macaroni and cheese? It was runny and strange-looking. Prices are reasonable. Overall, it was OK. Just keep in mind that there are better barbecue places out there.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.