Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Big Mamas Rib Shack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
458 reviews
|Soul Food|Pasadena, CA 91104

1453 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 797-1792

http://www.bigmamaspasadena.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(66) · Soul Food

24416 Muirlands Blvd

(949) 328-9720

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(2905) · Soul Food

At Los

(562) 437-8355

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(467) · Restaurants

751 Indian Hill Blvd

(909) 865-6700

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(396) · Soul Food

440 S Anaheim Blvd #209A

(714) 906-1900

4 people are looking at this business

4.2
(294) · Restaurants

3527 Main St

(951) 782-8219
4.2
(10) · Bakeries

7717 S Western Ave

(323) 759-2020
About

Big Mama's is a family owned & operated restaurant in Pasadena, CA. We serve the finest barbecue and southern eating this side of the Mississippi. Because of our unique cuisine and southern hospitality, we attract diners of all walks of life. It is true "down home" Southern food, crafted with careful attention to the tradition & love handed down from Big Mama's original personal recipes. Big Mama's Rib Shack specializes in home made Southern Creole & BBQ cuisine. Come get your creole fix with entrees such as Jambalaya, Gumbo or Srimp and Chicken Creole or Smothered Pork Chops. Need some BBQ? Our sauce is boss and it graces our Babyback & Pork Spare Ribs, BBQ Chicken or Hot Links entrees! In

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
458 reviews
5244
  
490
  
343
  
214
  
128
  
39 reviews have no rating
  • 240 Reviews4.1Google
  • 185 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rene Sanpedro on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2019, 03:41 AM
red beans & rice special ..
Noah Wiles on Facebook

2 years ago

04/05/2019, 06:25 AM
A great southern food place in Pasadena!
LaWanda Dean on Facebook

2 years ago

02/06/2019, 00:13 AM
Sloppy service tonight, I ordered delivery. The key lime pie was a very small slice that looked as if it was thrown in the container.Missing Cajun fries and the coleslaw. Catfish was cooked way too long, felt like my head was shattering while eating. And why on earth do thy send these rock hard corn muffins when you order a sandwich? wayyy to much bread, just a waste because I have never eaten the muffins The owner called to tell me when the delivery service called them regarding the missing items he told them they were not missing, then he say he "tripled checked"and found they were in fact missing, it was their fault the items had not been added to the order. He had a smart alack attitude I didn't appreciate. I will not order from Big Mama's again.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Lynn Benjamin on Facebook

2 years ago

01/30/2019, 00:30 AM
Everything is delicious 😀😃😄
Larabee Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/01/2019, 00:34 AM
Southerners in California for New Year’s Day and we needed our traditional New Year’s meal. Big Mama’s delivered! Delicious pork chops (both fried and smothered,) greens and, of course, black-eyed peas! Very yummy and comforting!
MaryGrace Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

12/30/2018, 00:08 AM
First time here and I will definitely be back. The grilled Catfish was fantastic!
Melanie Schanley on Facebook

3 years ago

11/30/2018, 00:04 AM
Great food!!!! And friendly staff
Carol Sokolowski Howell on Facebook

3 years ago

11/11/2018, 00:39 AM
ribs are sooo good. worth the trip!
Ty Perkins on Facebook

3 years ago

10/28/2018, 01:20 AM
I travel all the way from Orange County to order from this iconic restaurant!!! worth every mile!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.