Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Mamas Rib Shack

Own this business?
4.2
469 reviews
|Restaurants|Pasadena, CA 91104

1453 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 797-1792

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

J & J's Fresh Southern Style Soul Food & Barbeque
4.5
(272) · Restaurants

751 Indian Hill Blvd

(909) 865-6700

About

Big Mama's is a family owned & operated restaurant in Pasadena, CA. We serve the finest barbecue and southern eating this side of the Mississippi. Because of our unique cuisine and southern hospitality, we attract diners of all walks of life. It is true "down home" Southern food, crafted with careful attention to the tradition & love handed down from Big Mama's original personal recipes. Big Mama's Rib Shack specializes in home made Southern Creole & BBQ cuisine. Come get your creole fix with entrees such as Jambalaya, Gumbo or Srimp and Chicken Creole or Smothered Pork Chops. Need some BBQ? Our sauce is boss and it graces our Babyback & Pork Spare Ribs, BBQ Chicken or Hot Links entrees! In

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
469 reviews
5250
  
493
  
345
  
214
  
126
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 241 Reviews4.1Google
  • 196 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Noah Wiles on Facebook

7 months ago

04/05/2019, 06:25 AM
A great southern food place in Pasadena!
Blu Diamond on Facebook

7 months ago

03/18/2019, 01:07 AM
The links! The ribs! The smothered chicken! The fried chicken! The mac&cheese! The key lime!
Awsome location. Amazing food. Fabulous service
LaWanda Dean on Facebook

8 months ago

02/06/2019, 00:13 AM
Sloppy service tonight, I ordered delivery. The key lime pie was a very small slice that looked as if it was thrown in the container.Missing Cajun fries and the coleslaw. Catfish was cooked way too long, felt like my head was shattering while eating. And why on earth do thy send these rock hard corn muffins when you order a sandwich? wayyy to much bread, just a waste because I have never eaten the muffins The owner called to tell me when the delivery service called them regarding the missing items he told them they were not missing, then he say he "tripled checked"and found they were in fact missing, it was their fault the items had not been added to the order. He had a smart alack attitude ...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Lynn Benjamin on Facebook

9 months ago

01/30/2019, 00:30 AM
Everything is delicious 😀😃😄
Larabee Thompson on Facebook

10 months ago

01/01/2019, 00:34 AM
Southerners in California for New Year’s Day and we needed our traditional New Year’s meal. Big Mama’s delivered! Delicious pork chops (both fried and smothered,) greens and, of course, black-eyed peas! Very yummy and comforting!
MaryGrace Johnson on Facebook

10 months ago

12/30/2018, 00:08 AM
First time here and I will definitely be back.
The grilled Catfish was fantastic!
Melanie Schanley on Facebook

a year ago

11/30/2018, 00:04 AM
Great food!!!! And friendly staff
Carol Sokolowski Howell on Facebook

a year ago

11/11/2018, 00:39 AM
ribs are sooo good. worth the trip!
Ty Perkins on Facebook

a year ago

10/28/2018, 01:20 AM
I travel all the way from Orange County to order from this iconic restaurant!!!
worth every mile!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.