Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Mamas Rib Shack

Own this business?
4.2
452 reviews
|Restaurants|Pasadena, CA 91104

1453 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91104

(626) 797-1792

http://www.bigmamaspasadena.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(65) · Soul Food

24416 Muirlands Blvd

(949) 328-9720
4.4
(357) · Restaurants

751 Indian Hill Blvd

(909) 865-6700
4.4
(2686) · Soul Food
4.3
(374) · Soul Food

440 S Anaheim Blvd #209A

(714) 906-1900
4.3
(2404) · Soul Food

830 N Lake Ave

(626) 791-4890
4.2
(10) · Bakeries

7717 S Western Ave

(323) 759-2020
About

Big Mama's is a family owned & operated restaurant in Pasadena, CA. We serve the finest barbecue and southern eating this side of the Mississippi. Because of our unique cuisine and southern hospitality, we attract diners of all walks of life. It is true "down home" Southern food, crafted with careful attention to the tradition & love handed down from Big Mama's original personal recipes. Big Mama's Rib Shack specializes in home made Southern Creole & BBQ cuisine. Come get your creole fix with entrees such as Jambalaya, Gumbo or Srimp and Chicken Creole or Smothered Pork Chops. Need some BBQ? Our sauce is boss and it graces our Babyback & Pork Spare Ribs, BBQ Chicken or Hot Links entrees! In

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
452 reviews
5240
  
490
  
343
  
214
  
126
  
39 reviews have no rating
  • 235 Reviews4.1Google
  • 185 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Noah Wiles on Facebook

a year ago

04/05/2019, 06:25 AM
A great southern food place in Pasadena!
LaWanda Dean on Facebook

a year ago

02/06/2019, 00:13 AM
Sloppy service tonight, I ordered delivery. The key lime pie was a very small slice that looked as if it was thrown in the container.Missing Cajun fries and the coleslaw. Catfish was cooked way too long, felt like my head was shattering while eating. And why on earth do thy send these rock hard corn muffins when you order a sandwich? wayyy to much bread, just a waste because I have never eaten the muffins The owner called to tell me when the delivery service called them regarding the missing items he told them they were not missing, then he say he "tripled checked"and found they were in fact missing, it was their fault the items had not been added to the order. He had a smart alack attitude I didn't appreciate. I will not order from Big Mama's again.
Lynn Benjamin on Facebook

a year ago

01/30/2019, 00:30 AM
Everything is delicious 😀😃😄
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Larabee Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/01/2019, 00:34 AM
Southerners in California for New Year’s Day and we needed our traditional New Year’s meal. Big Mama’s delivered! Delicious pork chops (both fried and smothered,) greens and, of course, black-eyed peas! Very yummy and comforting!
MaryGrace Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

12/30/2018, 00:08 AM
First time here and I will definitely be back. The grilled Catfish was fantastic!
Melanie Schanley on Facebook

2 years ago

11/30/2018, 00:04 AM
Great food!!!! And friendly staff
Carol Sokolowski Howell on Facebook

2 years ago

11/11/2018, 00:39 AM
ribs are sooo good. worth the trip!
Ty Perkins on Facebook

2 years ago

10/28/2018, 01:20 AM
I travel all the way from Orange County to order from this iconic restaurant!!! worth every mile!!!
Rambalin Rose on Facebook

2 years ago

10/14/2018, 01:03 AM
Went there for jambalaya and fried chicken and ended up seeing a great band. I’d go back in a heartbeat!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.