Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Big Island Swim & Surf Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
67 reviews
|Swimwear|Chanhassen, MN 55331

229 Water St, Chanhassen, MN 55331

(952) 923-2464

https://bigislandswimandsurf.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(58) · Women's Clothing

214 E Main St

(763) 999-5100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Women's Clothing

16228 Main Ave SE

(952) 226-2400
5.0
(4) · Women's Clothing

4999 France Ave S

(952) 358-2266
5.0
(2) · Sports Wear

3565 Galleria

(952) 922-8590
5.0
(9) · Retail

12177 Elm Creek Blvd N

(763) 315-9300
5.0
(64) · Retail

4750 Hwy 61 N

(651) 762-9200

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
67 reviews
539
  
44
  
36
  
21
  
111
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Snyder Lizak review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Julie Snyder Lizak on Facebook

2 years ago

11/07/2019, 22:08 PM
Amazing! I was at Excelsior and Galleria Big Island in the last two days. The last thing I wanted to do was try on bathing suits and I haven’t even worn a bikini since my honeymoon. I never thought I would ever spend this kind of money on a suit. This is the kind of store I would usually walk by. I was in a pinch and thank goodness Sue was their to save me. Boy did we have fun! My husband will thank me when I rock these suits at his work weekend.
Lisa Sense review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Lisa Sense on Facebook

3 years ago

07/20/2019, 07:17 AM
I cannot say enough good things about this store. The swimwear and clothing are to die for and the staff is AMAZING and so incredibly helpful! If you are looking to up level up your swimsuit game I would definitely go and check them out.
Jessica Rager review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Jessica Rager on Facebook

3 years ago

07/15/2019, 03:39 AM
I had no idea that swimwear shopping could be so much fun! Jessica, Sue and I were like best friends by the time we left! They made me feel comfortable and confident and pulled the exact correct sizes for me and nailed the best looks! They know what they're doing and have the best brands Like Jets and Seafolly!
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Ryan Rager review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Ryan Rager on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2019, 03:49 AM
The one place I will let my wife shop on date night! The two girls running that place are amazing...best shop in town
Kristi Eastwood Johnson review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Kristi Eastwood Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

04/07/2019, 11:02 AM
Pretty disappointed in the very strict return policy. 14 days. This was never mentioned to me when I made my purchase. But when I tired to make my return, which ironically was on the 15th day after my purchase, the employee pointed out a little paper sign taped to the credit card reader. Of course it’s also printed on the receipt, but with such a strict policy it would be nice to have someone say this VERBALLY to the customer. I won’t be shopping here again. 14 days seems incredibly ridiculous, especially for swim wear when it’s nice to try a suit on in the privacy of your own home. And especially compared to so many retailers who accept returns and exchanges so easily, no questions asked.
Janna Gallery review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Janna Gallery on Facebook

3 years ago

01/25/2019, 00:51 AM
Great variety and prices. Lots of cute swimsuits.
Cindy Larson review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Cindy Larson on Facebook

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 01:12 AM
EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE! I had bought a bikini for my trip to Maui. The 1st time I wore it in the ocean part of the top broke, the chain area that holds it up. I called Kathy at the Excelsior store from Hawaii letting her know what happened. I brought in the suit as soon as I returned from my vacation. That is when Kathy sprung into action making calls. Within 2 weeks I had the top replaced! I cannot tell you how understanding, fast and competent the staff was in helping me with this matter. I want the owner of the store to know what a gem she has in Kathy. She was on top of everything and kept me informed. Keep up the good work. I will definitely be back. Cindy L. Bikini Lover!
Business Response:

Cindy thank you so much for sharing your experience. We would love to share a photo of you in Hawaii in your Big Island Swim & Surf Company swimwear! Private message us one. Mahalo!

Cathy Pohlad review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Cathy Pohlad on Facebook

4 years ago

12/14/2017, 03:15 AM
Jennifer Schmidt Robinson review for Big Island Swim & Surf Company
Jennifer Schmidt Robinson on Facebook

4 years ago

08/12/2017, 02:09 AM
Worst customer service. Bought swim trunks as a gift - tags on, receipt and the original bag and manager would not exchange a size less than two months after the purchase. Treated me with total lack of respect. Now I am stuck with a pair of swim trunks that no one can wear in my family and they are brand new with the tags on. Dumb way to lose a forever customer!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.