Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Neil Bacon on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 04:53 AM
Patricia Dillon Earley on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 03:22 AM
We had the Big Green Pizza truck for my daughter's 16th birthday and my son's graduation. Truly the best parties and pizza!!! Looking forward to booking the next party.
Tess Arntsen on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 03:18 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Karla Ahearn on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 02:58 AM
Israel Lopez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 02:27 AM
The owner Douglas coffin is the greatest person ,boss and friend I'm so proud to be part of the greatest company the big Green truck pizza the best pizza in new haven
Andres Espejo on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 01:09 AM
GlobeBiker141 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/02/2016, 15:00 PM
Wonderful pizza!
We used the Big Green Truck Pizza for our open house after construction, and Tony and Manny came on time, were helpful, and made awesome pizzas. They made a very fresh mixed green salad to go with it. Then out came the gelato and espresso. They were very nice to our guests and were neat and cleaned up and gone as planned. I highly recommend they and plan to use them for another occasion soon!
JBFiat82 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/27/2016, 04:06 AM
Always perfect Pizza, at you location and to your taste
Third time I have contracted with the Big Green Truck Pizza, and I have to say that each and every time it has surpassed my guests and my expectations. They pull up with their International Harvester truck and start pumping out fresh made to order pizzas. Over and over again. Special order? no problem, traditional pies, no problem. If you have toppings they don't offer, just ask and supply them and they will accommodate you. Ah yes Nutella and strawberry dessert pizzas. The crew goes out of their way and will do whatever they can to please you and your guests. Money for a party well spent. 100 guests and every one said they never ate so
...  more>>
CS5120 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/17/2015, 11:32 AM
amazing pizza that comes to YOU
Our boss at work rewarded all employees with "pizza day" (reward for safety at work). The pizza these people made was as good as any pizza I have ever eaten (and we work very close to the legendary pizza spots like Pepe's and Modern in New Haven.
The variety was outstanding. It was thin crust pizza with different options too numerous to mention. Everyone at work was blown away by the quality. If you are throwing a party and want a drive up wood fired pizza truck to make your next party memorable, The Big Green Pizza Truck is for you.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.