Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Open now:9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sarah Elizabeth on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 17:57 PM
We had the Big Green Truck for our wedding almost 3 years ago! People still tell us all the time how much they loved the food. That the pizza was amazing!! My cousin asked if they made a "Mac N Cheese" pizza they actually went and got the ingredients b4 the reception started and made it for him at the end! Highly recommend to anyone!!!
Jennifer Kelley on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 17:18 PM
Katie Ryan on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 15:03 PM
The Big Green Truck catered our wedding at Lighthouse Point Park and they did a phenomenal job. Our guests were so impressed with the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff. I would recommend them to anyone!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Gus Melita on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 13:11 PM
We had BGTP do our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. #1 Amazing Pizza #2 Great Staff who make everything from booking the truck to serving it easy and a blast #3 Did I mention the Amazing Pizza. Couldn't say enough good things about them. Book them!
Niki Mangino on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 12:09 PM
Selene Breuler Bernardo on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 07:57 AM
Best party pizza truck around! Great pizza, great staff, great owner. I suggest you book them for your next occasion!
Heidi Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 06:31 AM
John Dacey on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 05:19 AM
Christopher Beauton on Facebook

3 years ago

03/18/2017, 05:14 AM
I love the pizza makers on the Big Green Truck and their music 🍕🍕🎼🎤🎼🎤
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.