Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Lynn on Facebook

2 years ago

08/28/2017, 04:42 AM
Absolutely the best decision was to hire this company!! Pizza was delicious! Everyone wouldn't stop raving about it! Doug & Don were awesome! Can wait for the next Sloss Event!
Karen Aldo Brown on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2017, 15:56 PM
The BEST pizza and great people to work with. You won't regret booking them for your special event!
Joe S on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/03/2017, 07:31 AM
Best pizza and cappuccino!
Hands down, the best pizza you will ever have off the back of a truck! Sadly, he's only available for catering so don't try to look for him at the usual food truck spots. Just came back from an event they did, 5 tables with 20 different types of pizza, one better than the other. The crust was perfectly cooked, Sicilian style, with little burnt bubbles on the underside. If I didn't know Doug Coffin wasn't Italian, I would've thought so with his presentation and amazing Grande Italia espresso! He's Italian in spirit if nothing else.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Joseph Quartiano on Facebook

2 years ago

07/09/2017, 04:34 AM
Kristin Adams-Saier on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2017, 08:15 AM
Thank You so much for your amazing pizza and 2 amazing pizza chefs!!! We celebrated our son's High School graduation with a party on July 1st!!! We used them 4 years ago for my grandfathers 90 Bday, then my god daughters 1st Birthday a month ago & also our neighbors used them 2 weeks ago!!!
This by far was the best experience ever!!! They never let us down!!!!! As well as worth every penny!!!!!
Can't wait till our next function!!!���
Thank You again!!!
The Saier- Onofrio Family!!
Keri Sherwood on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2017, 16:35 PM
Kathy Shapiro on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2017, 17:33 PM
Shannon Long on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2017, 05:35 AM
Huge thanks to Big Green Truck Pizza for catering our wedding last weekend! Everyone raved about the pizza and service.. awesome variety, so tasty and no one left hungry! Couldn't be happier with them, highly recommended! ��
Meg Kazukynas Hyndman on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2017, 05:10 AM
We had an amazing experience with The BGPT for our wedding! Everything was set up and ready at the perfect time and their pizza is incredible! They even made pizzas for guests who had dietary restrictions. Extremely professional and fun employees, made for such a fun and laid back wedding, our guests still talk about it almost a year later. I can't recommend them enough!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.