Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jen Skal Hansen on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2017, 08:38 AM
Fantastic!!! BGPT served up great pies for my son & daughter in laws rehearsal dinner. They cranked out the best pies in freezing cold weather!!! Thank you for making our event a sensation!!!!
Molly Hulseman on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2017, 02:10 AM
Fantastic. We booked the truck for a group of 75 people and we heard good things all night. Catered to our needs, they were on time (even a few mins early) and pizza was delicious. Would recommend and would book again.
Nancy Rizza Larson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2017, 10:25 AM
AMAZING pizza!! Friendly service! A big hit at our party!! I highly recommend Big Green Truck Pizza!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Eric Schmidt on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2017, 15:02 PM
Jessica Wilcock on Facebook

2 years ago

10/09/2017, 11:30 AM
I had the BGPT at our wedding a couple weeks ago. it was fantastic!! Liane was soo helpful during the planning process answering all my questions. The owner Doug even came out to do a brief site visit to make sure my plan made sense. All the guests loved, loved, loved the food and the casual vibe. The pizza is incredible, just wish I got to enjoy more of it as the bride :) The guys on the truck were super friendly and accommodating. Made for a great event!!
Dodo Roberts on Facebook

2 years ago

10/02/2017, 20:11 PM
I had the Big Green Truck Pizza in Westchester for a very large family gathering and it was over the top. Everyone loved it - the pizza was delicious. And they made pizzas to order for gluten free, cheese free, whatever. And the mashed potato and bacon pizza ... who could have imagined how great it was. The clam New Haven style was fabulous. And they did all of the work - set up, clean up, they were great. I am so happy you have a truck in Westchester County. Thank you Big Green Truck !
Deb DeFranzo Cusimano on Facebook

2 years ago

09/20/2017, 13:04 PM
Big Green Truck Pizza is my go to resource for all events! The pizza is stellar and dare I say rivals some of New Haven's best! The staff are so accommodating, friendly and go above and beyond always! The best part is they do everything so there is no stress and you can enjoy the event! Guests rave about the Big Green Truck Pizza months and months after the event! Looking forward to our next event featuring Big Green Truck Pizza!
Diane Callegari Funk on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2017, 09:26 AM
Lisa Verkovod on Facebook

2 years ago

09/13/2017, 09:04 AM
Amazing pizza!!! Every time� The staff is very friendly. My favorite of course is the mashed potato����
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.