Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Open now:9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maryann Carrea Iarussi on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 14:59 PM
We had them for my daughter's Graduation party last weekend and they were amazing!!! They were prompt, great staff, they use fresh ingredients, pizzas were delicious. Gelato and cappuccinos were also amazing! They even made me fresh pizzas before they left so I could have them later that night and extra gelato. I will definitely be calling them back for another party.
Shannon Verity Leardi on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2018, 04:12 AM
I had a graduation party for my two kids this past weekend (one HS graduate & one college graduate) and we used Big Green Truck Pizza. OMG, everything was amazing. The service was great, very friendly people and the food was just phenomenal! I HIGHLY recommend them! I will be using them again for sure! Great job guys! You were a huge hit at the party���
Mary Giaconia Levine on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2018, 07:06 AM
Big Green Truck Pizza catered our son's graduation party on 7/1/18, one of this summer's hottest days. The crew kept cranking out delicious pizzas even when we were all sweltering. The quality of the food was outstanding as always. I highly recommend BGTP for any occasion. You will be guaranteed a fabulous event!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Chris Pfeffer on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2018, 14:38 PM
Hands down best pizza truck. I also got to drive the owners gorgeous s2000
Trisha Mucherino Samatulski on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2018, 11:43 AM
Just had pizza truck on 6/29/18 for my sons graduation party And I had them three years ago for my daughters graduation party . The best pizza ever.The staff is the best.
Renee Garaffa Vadala on Facebook

a year ago

06/16/2018, 02:36 AM
The best pizza, and staff! I hire them annually for a company event and they never disappoint! Highly recommend!
Rick Iovanne on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2018, 17:12 PM
Great operation. Timely, good follow up as event approached, great quality, friendly staff. Highly recommend
Nancy Thurston on Facebook

2 years ago

05/07/2018, 09:18 AM
We have had 3 parties with the the pizza truck - each one has been fabulous. Our guests love the food - the staff is always great and so fun. The best part is everything is taken care of and we can enjoy our guests and the party.
Marlene Powers Reynolds on Facebook

2 years ago

04/08/2018, 19:03 PM
We had our meet and greet pizza tasting for our wedding. The pizza was amazing! The selection of toppings was so delicious- you can leave everything up to them. Yummy gelato and cappuccino. The staff is friendly and attentive. We can’t wait for our wedding date. So glad we chose you to cater our special day. And our guests are really excited too!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.