Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Miaheather23 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/27/2018, 12:17 PM
Amazing dinner for our wedding!
We used The Big Green Pizza Truck as the Food Truck for our wedding. All around, they were a pleasure! Liane was a pleasure to work with from day one, the tasting was excellent, organized and delicious! She was accommodating and provided us with a great night. She was always responsive and communicative. She provided input when asked and worked with us to find a final package that worked for our budget and to ensure our guests had exactly what they needed. We were delighted with the array of ingredients available to make pizzas of all types. They take into consideration their environmental impact, food allergies and are very purposeful with the food options an
...  more>>
Mia Heather on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2018, 06:00 AM
We used The Big Green Pizza Truck as the Food Truck for our wedding. All around, they were a pleasure! Liane was a pleasure to work with from day one, the tasting was excellent, organized and delicious! She was accommodating and provided us with a great night. She was always responsive and communicative. She provided input when asked and worked with us to find a final package that worked for our budget and to ensure our guests had exactly what they needed. We were delighted with the array of ingredients available to make pizzas of all types. They take into consideration their environmental impact, food allergies and are very purposeful with the food options and add-ons available for any part...  more>>
Donna Gluck Wardle on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2018, 01:12 AM
Awesome party at our house. Our guests were all from other areas and loved the New Haven pizza. So glad we decided to have you be part of our special party!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Mark Davis on Facebook

a year ago

09/02/2018, 02:29 AM
Booked for a pre-wedding party and would more than recommend! The pizza is fantastic (great even the next morning!), as well as the salads, ice cream and coffee catered for all our guests requests. The truck looks impressive and just very cool! But the staff behind the operation really make the whole experience, making an event stress free and helping you enjoy yourself without worrying about feeding a bunch of hungry guests!!
Marybeth Ronzo Moleski on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2018, 07:39 AM
I had a lovely bridal shower for my daughter. I was concerned that women wouldn’t be into pizza.... was I wrong! They went up for seconds and thirds! The variety was amazing...salad delicious...gelato and espresso a great touch! Our bakers were fantastic! Highly recommend!
Karen Hammond on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2018, 05:26 AM
Had the truck for a graduation party and it was fabulous! Great staff - very flexible even with a few raindrops! The pizza was fabulous and guests and hosts were all very happy. Such an easy way to host a party!
Vincenzo Cervetta on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2018, 16:25 PM
Staff was very friendly and fast paced, food was excellent , keep up the good work guys!
Melissa Cahill Yonych on Facebook

a year ago

08/14/2018, 08:33 AM
went to a graduation party that had the Big Green Truck, have to say the pizza was AMAZING!! Not only that but the guys were so,noce and were cranking pizza out fast! Noone had to wait. I would highly recommend them.
Anna Frausini Spellman on Facebook

a year ago

08/04/2018, 18:09 PM
I cannot thank BGTPizza enough for a delicious and memorable wedding. They were honest with their estimates and pricing, which I truly appreciated. My guests are still talking about the creative and delicious pizzas they put out. It also gave me reason to brag about CT pizza to my out of town guests. They were also amazing sports when a microburst storm struck towards the end of dinner. Liane was wonderful to work with and made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend them for any event or family party in a heartbeat- if I could give more than 5 stars I would!! Thank you !
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.