Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marsha Marcy on Facebook

5 months ago

06/16/2019, 14:28 PM
great pizza...great tunes....incredible variety and so accommodating to special requests..even from the tiny folks...gr8 job at southington graduation party...highly recommend for a stress free fun event 😍👍😍
Lisa Rogerson Burr on Facebook

5 months ago

06/05/2019, 13:17 PM
Excellent pizza ! So many choices, all so good!
JoAnn D'Aurio on Facebook

6 months ago

05/27/2019, 07:29 AM
Excellent pizza! So many flavors!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Craig Johns on Facebook

6 months ago

05/23/2019, 06:53 AM
They have an great variety of toppings and their pizza is second to none!
Kate Nevells on Facebook

a year ago

10/27/2018, 15:26 PM
Had the Big Green Pizza Truck for my wedding last weekend. It was amazing. The amount of pizza they put out is incredible...so many toppings/choices. The salad, gelato and cappuccino are great additions too. Liane was a pleasure to work with. She answered all my questions in a timely fashion. The guys/gals who work on the truck are very friendly. I highly recommend BGT pizza for any event! You won't be disappointed!
Michelle Kennedy Baranoski on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2018, 05:47 AM
I can not say enough good things about them!! They were on time and set up easily and got right to work. Steve and Don were the best! The pizzas were AMAZING and the little touches like cappuccino and espresso and the gelato were over the top! They made a huge impression on my guests and myself! Highly highly recommend!!
Veronica Bitz on Facebook

a year ago

10/22/2018, 10:46 AM
I had the Big Green Truck Pizza for my Engagement Party this past weekend! The staff was very friendly, went with the flow of my party (and the guests that popped in and out of the party) and was very helpful! They also made sure there was ALWAYS more than enough pizza (even for leftovers). Everyone LOVED the pizza (and the endless toppings choices).
Robin Shinn on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2018, 10:09 AM
I hear it's the best in ct! and that's a tough competition to win!!
Robyn Goldenberg on Facebook

a year ago

09/27/2018, 15:04 PM
Had a chance to try BGT Pizza today at a networking event. The team was super friendly and the pizzas were obviously delicious as well. Definitely recommend! Can't wait to eat this pizza again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.