Logo White
Watch Demo

Big Green Truck

Own this business?
5.0
81 reviews
|Restaurants|New Haven, CT 06511

530 East St, New Haven, CT 06511

(203) 752-9547

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We are a catering company that does pizza parties from a fleet of antique trucks outfitted as mobile pizzerias using wood fired ovens. We pull up to someone's house, company parking lot or catering venue, lift off the sides of the truck, fire up the oven and begin making pizza for your guests. In addition to pizza we provide a green salad, gelato for dessert, cappuccinos and espressos. We charge a flat rate for all groups under 50 people, and go up from 50 in increments of 25 people. Each truck can serve up to 125 people. Larger groups can be handled with multiple trucks. We go all over the state. We are the original wood fired pizza truck and have been catering for 11 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
81 reviews
558
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joan K on Trip Advisor

23 days ago

09/29/2019, 01:47 AM
Absolutely delicious pizza
They came to work as a special end of summer treat and the pies were fantastic, the variety was amazing as their speed at putting more out, there were about 10 varieties at a time. Also nice fresh salad as gelato and coffee! very upbeat staff and friendly and helpful. Nice thin crust cooked perfectly! What a nice treat!
Dawn Mattei on Facebook

a month ago

09/08/2019, 09:03 AM
They hit it out of the park! Professional, entertaining, amazing range of pizzas and gelato & the cappuccino was the perfect ending to the night. I got endless positive feedback from my guests. Will definitely use them again. Thanks guys!
Elizabeth Panciera Crampton on Facebook

2 months ago

09/03/2019, 07:25 AM
Awesome team of people ! they catered our wedding Saturday and people are still talking about how awesome the pizza truck was . Food wise as well as professional and fun. Many people said they wished they had done this for their wedding . Highly recommend these people !!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Karen Downing on Facebook

2 months ago

08/19/2019, 22:48 PM
Just booked this past Saturday for a 60th Birthday party. Great job done by the workers. Pizzas were delicious and so many different kinds to choose from. Very happy we booked and would highly recommend them.
Jenifer Biafore on Facebook

3 months ago

08/02/2019, 02:10 AM
Booked them for my son's graduation party. They were on time and courteous. I was very impressed with their honesty and integrity. The salad and pizza ingredients were very fresh. The pizza was excellent. They had a ton of choices and continued to make the pizzas as fast as people were eating them. I was extremely happy I chose them for our party.
Kristie Balisciano on Facebook

4 months ago

06/21/2019, 10:07 AM
A big shout out and thank you to Liane and the fantastic staff at the Big Green Pizza truck! They were easy to work with and the pizza was incredible! We used this truck for our company outing and we would use them again. Everyone loved the variety and were amazed at how quickly the pizza came out! Thank you all for making our day extra special!
Renee Garaffa Vadala on Facebook

4 months ago

06/20/2019, 03:06 AM
Everything from the wonderful pizza 🍕 to the really nice staff. I have used them for many years and just love when they do event!
Ana Martins Cavanaugh on Facebook

4 months ago

06/18/2019, 18:15 PM
We just had these folks cater my son’s graduation party. Would highly recommend it.... pizza was amazing!!!! And plenty of it! Also the gelato and capachinhos were amazing!!! Thank you for making it a unique experience!
Robin Burton Stine on Facebook

4 months ago

06/18/2019, 03:25 AM
Had the Big Green Truck for my son's graduation party. The teenagers loved it. The adults loved it. Excellent, delicious pizza hot out of the oven. Highly recommend!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.