Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Big Apple Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Cafes|Vineland, NJ 08360

528 N Harding Hwy, Vineland, NJ 08360

(856) 697-5500

http://www.thebigapple.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

1 One Centurian Dr #104

(302) 993-9033
5.0
(1) · Cafes

1111 Churchmans Rd

(302) 533-6789
About

Owner Sam Aydin decided to open Big Apple Cafe to serve as an event venue, reastaurant, and bar in September of 2001. Located outside of Vineland, NJ on Route 40 in Buena Twp. it is not far outside of Atlantic City. This restaurant offers a wide variety of foods from fresh seafood platters to excellent Italian cusine and much more. This restaurant onthe border of Atlantic County and Cumberland County is not a far drive for top quality food at low prices. Big screen televisions are located throughout the restaurant and around the beautiful full bar. A separate banquet hall provides Big Apple Cafe with a venue for all events and occassions. A new outdoor deck was added with a bar on it to prov

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sha D. review for Big Apple Cafe
Sha D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/05/2012, 00:45 AM
This was a great place to stop in and eat. We were driving down Route 40 and happened by, Pizza was delish' kids loved it, and the entrees were amazing, definitely stopping again!!
Daniel K. review for Big Apple Cafe
Daniel K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/09/2012, 03:12 AM
Rude and Incompetent Staff – I ordered take out for the Big Apple Cafe and when I called they said it would take a little longer because they had just had a table of 8 walk in. When I arrived there to pick my food up the place was virtually empty except for the table of eight. I stood literally 2 feet away from the host who ignored me and when she did acknowledge me she gave me the impression I wasn't worth her time. Another waitress came over and notified me that their computer has been down and they would have to boot it back up. I waited for 25 minutes while the 3 waitress did everything else but take care of my issue. Finally I reminded them that I was still there and they rushed to write me a paper check. At first they tried to over charge me and I had to do the math for them. When I got home my wife told me that her seafood over pasta didn't have any pasta and my seafood over pasta and red sause was sitting in 5 cups of water and had absolutely no taste. Worst food and service Ive had in a long time. Please save yourself the trouble and pick another place to eat.
anonymous review for Big Apple Cafe
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

08/16/2011, 02:51 AM
We had our daughters graduation party may 15 for about 70 people and our guests were more than satisfied, the staff was very accomadating the food was outstanding, we already booked our xmas party for this year, Thanks :) By Arnold Mcguigan
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Guest51338 review for Big Apple Cafe
Guest51338 on Superpages

10 years ago

08/16/2011, 02:01 AM
We had our daughters graduation party may 15 for about 70 people and our guests were more than satisfied, the staff was very accomadating the food was outstanding, we already booked our xmas party for this year, Thanks :) By Arnold Mcguigan
debbieremster review for Big Apple Cafe
debbieremster on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/14/2011, 10:44 AM
Excellent Food, Low Prices, and Great Atmosphere – I have never been to this place before but heard of the great deals they have on their lunch and dinner specials, as well as their plethora of different foods. I personally ordered their crab linguine and my husband ordered their snow crab legs; both of which were delicious and reasonably priced (though not many places have very inexpensive snow crab legs). It had a modern yet casual atmosphere with an outside seating area where waitresses never "forgot" about our table and were very pleasant. Their are flat screen tv's all over, beautiful inside and outside bar, banquet hall, and plenty of parking. There was a wedding reception in the banquet hall while we were eating and I must say that the crowd was fun and if you wanted to get away and have privacy outside was perfect. Though the restaurant was busy, the service from the staff and especially managers was accompanying and they made sure to stop by our table to ask if our night out was enjoyable. No doubt my husband and I will eat here again!!
Guest00194 review for Big Apple Cafe
Guest00194 on Superpages

10 years ago

05/21/2011, 11:23 AM
Wow what a place, friendly, exciting and very outgoing staff. Great happy hour 11 till 7 cant beat that. Most defintly our watering hole this summer :)
jasT review for Big Apple Cafe
jasT on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/24/2010, 11:07 AM
We have been coming to the Big Apple from N Jersey every Mothers Day for the last 5 years. We have made this the meeting place for our family from Cape May and my own. The specials were great as always. There's always a variety for everyone. We were very happy that they let our party of 16 also use the regular menu besides the Mother's Day menu. Most restaurants do not allow this on the holidays. This was very accomodating for the younger generation and saved us a lot of headache. Considering their banquet room was packed with parties, we managed to get our food within a reasonable time. Some locals were complaining but they have obviously never eaten out of town on a holiday. The waitress was also friendly and attentitive considering how busy they were. See you next year!
jerzeyjoyce review for Big Apple Cafe
jerzeyjoyce on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/09/2010, 05:41 AM
HORRIBLE – Mother's Day, May 9, 2010 We have always enjoyed this place but today it was terrible!! I made our reservations, for 1 PM, a week ago. This year our party was much smaller, thank goodness!! We usually have 12-15 people but this time it was just my mom, son husband and me. We arrived about 10 of one. Four wait staff asked us if they could help us. I said we had reservation and gave our name. I took 10 minutes to be seated. We were one of 5 tables in the whole place, with the largest table having 8 people at it. Ridiculous! It took 15 minutes for the waitress to come to our table, introduce herself and give us menus. This was their everyday menu. Ten minutes or so later, she returned and asked if we wanted drinks, I asked about a Mother's Day special and was told there was none.....yet when I called to reserve, was told they would have a special menu. Mom and me ordered soda, son ordered a Alabama Slammer and Hubby ordered a Bloody Mary - nothing hard about that right? It took close to fifteen minutes to return with drinks. Our glasses had more ice then soda, Alabama Slammer was missing orange juice and the Bloody Mary had no garnishes nor a rim of salt. Even they were loaded with ice!! The slammer was returned and asked to be taken off the bill. We placed our order at 1:20, two salads and two crab soups, two appetizers and four entrees. The soup/salad arrived at 1:45. Salad consist of lettuce, few shred of carrots, one cherry tomato and a WHOLE white onion diced. Crab soup wasn't any better it was so salty it needed a chaser of water to get it down. At 2:05 the appetizers arrived; the crab stuffed mushrooms were too salty (surprise surprise!), they consisted of 4 very small mushrooms and about a teaspoon of crab filling.....no melted butter to dip, no bed of toast, no pretty arrangement or other garnishing. At quarter after 2 hubby asked to see the owner. We had not even gotten our entrees yet and we were already very unhappy. The place had not filled up with customers, it was still only about 5-6 tables and the large party of 8 had just left. What was the problem? Owner apologized and made excuses about short of help, new cook, etc. Finally at 2:30 our meals came out. My veal marsala was horrible!! Four very small pieces of veal (supposedly veal) that was crispy fried in a jell of brown something. Okay, not appetizing to look at, but what the heck, everyone cooks it differently. It was T H E most saltiest tasting I've ever had!! One bite made me choke and needed to swallow half glass of water! My son got veal oscar that was terrible. Needless to say, both entrees were sent back and asked to be removed from the bill. Hubby got crabmeat over pasta that was overly chopped up crabmeat, rubbery hard sun dried tomatoes and uncooked asparagus sitting in a bowl of pasta and water. No flavor at all. Owner was called to table again and he tasted the veal marsala and said it was a bit salty, he offered something else in exchange but I said no......it was already quarter to 3. We've been here for almost 2 hours! I was not waiting anymore. We were hungry, we had other places to go to and we were already so disappointed and frustrated. He made some adjustments to the bill and gave us a $25 gift certificate for another visit. Unfortunately, we were so dissatisfied that I would never go back there again. Anyone want a gift cert???
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.