Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Beyond the Board

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
433 reviews
|Video Game Stores|Columbus, OH 43017

249 W Bridge St, Columbus, OH 43017

(614) 553-7677

https://www.facebook.com/beyondtheboardllc/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.8
(106) · Video Game Stores

400 Granville St

(740) 281-0195

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(1392) · Video Game Stores

3609

(614) 488-4311

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
433 reviews
5360
  
437
  
34
  
21
  
17
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 324 Reviews4.8Google
  • 109 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tony O'Brien on Facebook

4 years ago

07/28/2017, 05:41 AM
I like this place, but today had a thoroughly frustrating experience, which I feel obliged to share. BTB has a 'loyalty card', which gives $25 off your next purchase after you've spent $250 (which I've done several times over). Today I tried to use my completed loyalty card to purchase an item which would have cost me $26.82. My loyalty card was rejected because "the purchase has to be over $25". "It is" I replied, "no, before tax it's $24.95, so not eligible" was the response. I then offered to buy something for 5c, nothing available. Finally I offered to just give 5c extra, in order to allow the sale to go ahead, still they refused. So, I walked out, and the shop lost a sale, simply because it wouldn't allow me to *pay an extra 5c* in order to use the 'loyalty card'. If this seems vaguely ridiculous, that's because it is!
Respond to negative reviews
Stephen Matta on Facebook

4 years ago

07/21/2017, 07:56 AM
Just went in there on a Friday afternoon because I was recommended to check it out as they have an active Runewars following. The layout seemed nice enough albeit a little small. I was 100% of the customer base there and didn't get a greeting from the guy behind the counter. Walked around for another 15 mins with looking without a peep from the guy behind the counter. Then I grabbed some product (so he knew I was buying not just browsing) and still nothing. Even when I was checking out nothing about what I was buying or any non-transactional dialogue. Now I know that I'm a nerd and we in general lean towards anti social, but we are talking retail 101 here. As far as I know they are the only game in town for regular Runewars, otherwise I don't know if I'd go back.
Jason Hartsock on Facebook

4 years ago

06/26/2017, 11:00 AM
Rhett and the crew are nothing short of awesome. It my fav place to hang out and get in a few games of X-wing.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Bob Mihocik on Facebook

4 years ago

06/23/2017, 07:56 AM
Quikson Levi Diehl on Facebook

4 years ago

06/21/2017, 03:21 AM
Chris Delaney on Facebook

4 years ago

06/03/2017, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Matt Lucas on Facebook

4 years ago

05/12/2017, 06:21 AM
Margaret Worgess Manor on Facebook

4 years ago

05/07/2017, 12:07 PM
Great atmosphere and the staff is awesome. Took the time to talk to me about the games I was looking for.
Todd Korn on Facebook

4 years ago

05/02/2017, 10:00 AM
My son (nine years old) and I stopped into the shop a few months ago to just check the store out. The staff quickly greeted us and before we knew they were teaching us how to play King of Tokyo. We had such a blast. BTB has become our favorite spot to sit and enjoy a great game together. Our game collection is growing and I have BTB to thank for all of the "unplugged" father and son time.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.