Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Betty's Hand Car Wash

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
301 reviews
|Car Wash|San Diego, CA 92129

9821 Carmel Mountain Rd, San Diego, CA 92129

(858) 538-6262

http://bettyshandcarwash.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Detailing

Camino Ruiz

(619) 322-6967
5.0
(13) · Auto Repair

4442 Estrella Ave

(858) 444-5390
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

4876 El Cajon Blvd

(619) 265-1725
5.0
(4) · Car Wash

8730 Costa Verde Boulevard

(619) 787-2857
4.5
(2) · Auto Detailing

8910 University Center Ln

(858) 623-8568
4.5
(8) · Auto Detailing

2550 E Plaza Blvd

(619) 475-1600
About

Specialties Express car wash and detail center in Rancho Peñasquitos. Convenient, efficient, and low prices. Come try us out! History Established in 1983. Genie Car Wash is a family-owned business and was established in 1983. These last 35 years of experience in the industry has allowed for us to know exactly how to provide the most convenient, affordable, and efficient range of services to keep San Diego's cars clean. We place a strong value on creating the greatest customer satisfaction in the most eco-friendly way possible.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
301 reviews
5151
  
455
  
325
  
214
  
146
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Eldon R. review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
Eldon R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/13/2013, 06:40 AM
Decent car washing! The tires were very clean.
vegakaren review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
vegakaren on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/26/2011, 03:16 AM
Superb Washing – Happy anyone who complains about this car wash clearly has not been to enough car washes in around here. This place is definitely one of my favorites....I would not give them 5 stars otherwise. Always make my car look brand new.
philstopmer review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
philstopmer on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/12/2011, 04:18 AM
Luxury Lathering – Just got my car washed and I am in a very good mood. I don't know why this place always puts me in such a good mood?! I think it's because of the kind staff or probably the fact that my car is spotless or MAYBE and most likely because of the massage chairs. Either way im one happy camper!
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
kevinmatsu review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
kevinmatsu on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/21/2011, 04:34 AM
Total Rip-Off – During the week of Valentines Day Feb. 14th thru Feb. 20th, 2011 it rained the entire week in San Diego. Got my vehicle cleaned using their Supreme package. Ticket coupon honors a 48-hour "Rain Check". Also paid another $30 for my window chips, in addition. gave the crew who wiped done my newly painted vehicle $20. Total bill for one car wash $70. Here's the story....as mentioned earlier, it rained all week, but Manger stated I needed to come in on Tuesday, even though it rained in order for them to honor the 48-hour credit. Really? I tried to explain that it didn't even make sense to get my car wash on a rainy day and they said they were open in the morning but closed early afternoon. Go figure? Well as a first time customer, treated like a piece of S _ _ _! I guess the really do not need my business so I will take it somewhere else!
sleddog review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
sleddog on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/04/2010, 05:35 AM
Excellent experience! Will go back! – Great car wash experience! The car was cleaned and dried properly and was spotless inside. They even did extra cleaning that you wouldn't expect. Service was great and friendly. When I picked up my kids from school, their reaction was, "Wow! It looks so great - what did you do?!" Great experience. Will go back. Very fast too.
jaky k. review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
jaky k. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/06/2010, 04:57 AM
good job! it's very fast and convenint, they offer a lot of service. but I took a hand wax special for $60.00 they finished within 30minute they said, before delivery to me, one oriental guy check the finished job. he point out missing spot each by inch for his employee to correct , that one impressed me to write a review. Actually, he is owner of carwash. good luck guys!!!!!!!!!!!
lettucec review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
lettucec on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/07/2010, 05:20 AM
Very Convenient – i usually get my car washed once a week here, and i haven't had the problems that everyone else has written about. I drop off my car and head to the gym for an hour or two. Very convenient location, it is right off the freeway and located in the same parking lot as 24fitness and the grocery store. Also there is a cafe area with frozen yogurt and a drycleaners inside. The only downside is that i don't really like sushi and there isn't another decent restaurant within walking distance. Also i reccomend that you go week days, weekends are too busy and your car might not get the best service possible
Bethiboo review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
Bethiboo on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/23/2010, 07:23 AM
VERY BAD EXPERIENCE AT BETTY'S – BE AWARE OF NEW OWNERSHIP AT BETTY'S CAR WASH In RANCHO PENASQUITOS !!! I went there this morning and had a really bad experience.I should have left when a customer at the register was screaming in disappointment at the cashier... my first warning! Inside of my car looked untouched. Outside was ok. Main problem: The button on my door to pop the back hatch of my Audi was missing when I got in my washed car. I drove back up to the area that they vacume and found the button on the cement broken into pieces from being driven over. The attendants tried to jam the broken piece back in to get it to work with no luck. I asked to see the manager. The manager with very bad english came outside and started waving his hands angrily telling me "he not liable, he not paying for this button,not he problem..." I said "Sir, please calm down when I drove here today this button was in place and opened the back of my car, I am now holding pieces of it in my hand and would like to have it replaced." He ran over to the big sign of owners responsibilities and said "not my problem..you lying it was already broken." He then picked up an air sprayer off the ground and sprayed it saying "it clean dust, not my problem" again and again. I went in to the cashier to see if I could at least get a refund for the $20 car wash and he followed me speaking in Korean to his wife, the cashier, that she could not refund me. I left afraid and upset. After 20 years of going to the old friendly Betty's that was just a CAR WASH and a place that supported all of our PQ school teams, I am sad to say I will drive by and go some place else and will encourage others I know to do the same.
Jennifer H. review for Betty's Hand Car Wash
Jennifer H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/20/2010, 05:37 AM
Good car wash Great local car wash that does a really good job for a decent price. Staff is very friendly and courteous.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.