BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Betty Lash

4.9
86 reviews
(Eyelash Service)
 515 W 15th St, (Nueces), Austin, TX 78701US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(512) 327-2507

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 08, 2016
The Lash Rules! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2016
I'd had sensitive, super congested skin for my entire adult life when I first saw Azure a few years ago (at Azure Skin Spa, pre-merger with Betty Lash). With her guidance and treatment, plus additional help the outstanding Melinda, my skin has transformed. Now when I look in the mirror or at photos, the first thing I see is my face, not red, angry skin.
This was not a quick fix (really, what meaningful change is?)- it's taken time, effort to change my habits, willingness and ...
Azure brings a sense of determination to solving my skin woes- she is on a mission! And while she is very direct about what's going on with my skin, I've never felt judged or shamed by her. Her knowledge of skin and what triggers problems is vast, and thanks to her expertise, I have learned loads about my own skin and how to care for it (hint: it's not what I read on the internet). I don't always have the funds for all of Azure's recommendations, but she has been great about working with me to get the most for my money.
Finally, the space is lovely and rest of the staff is the definition of friendly and pleasant. Stephen, Chelsea, and everyone else seem genuinely happy to see and help you, every time.
I'm so grateful to have found a skin care expert like Azure! If you are struggling with your skin, I can't recommend her highly enough!
See More patience to experiment, and a BIG investment in high quality products and treatments. But dang you guys, I come from a long line of acne sufferers, I didn't think even remotely clear skin was in the cards for me.
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 31, 2016
Betty Lash gave me a free full lash session on account of my scheduled technician getting sick last minute. This speaks VOLUMES for their customer service and dedication! They also have an insane inventory of ORGANIC, natural cosmetics. I wish I could go every day! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2016
Grace is the best! I love getting services with her. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Jennifer Anne!! We can't wait to let Grace know about your review!
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2016
Betty Lash is the best! They got me in super quick, my lashes are exactly what I wanted and their staff is the best. I highly recommend them! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Rianna!! We loved seeing you and are extremely happy we achieved the look you wanted!
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2015
I love, love, love Spa Betty! It's a gorgeous spa that delivers top of the line skin care and lash extensions and has awesome retail. If you are looking for some pampering around the holiday, you should check them out. more »
Business Response:
Thank you SO much, Layne!! We absolutely love that we have the pleasure to take care of and create that experience for you!
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2015
Just when I think my wife can't possibly get any more gorgeous, BOOM!!!! She returns from Spa Betty and knocks me off my feet..... more »
Business Response:
Aww, thank you, thank you, Manuel!!
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2015
The best lash extensions ever! I know I'm going to look fabulous when I leave Spa Betty! They also have the cutest jewelry and nicest staff! Love it! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Casey! We're so glad you love your lashes!!
5on Facebook, Oct 09, 2015
Spa Betty is the ultimate in pampering!! From the moment you cross the threshold your wish is their command!! A thousand thank yous to Melinda!! Your elegant style inspires me and you work miracles in your 'Pretty in Pink' palace!!
Thank you Spa Betty for sending me to my reunion looking my best!! #spabettyconfident
#foundmysecretweapon!
more »
Business Response:
You're so sweet, Lisa Meredith Mozley!! Thank you for such high praise! We absolutely love that you can trust us to provide you with that extra umph in your step! ;) #getit #alwaysabetty
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2015
5 star staff, services and products! Love that I can use my Go Local card here smile emoticon more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Gabi Tuschak!! :D
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2015
The best spa hands down in Austin! The ambiance alone makes you feel pampered, everything from the rooms, the fun jewelry in the waiting room, the plush bathrooms and the friendly staff who already knows your name & service as you walk in the door!! The services are amazing and they are very thorough will their time- ensuring you leave relaxed & perfect! Top to bottom best of the best. more »
Business Response:
Eva Deniz we're so happy that you enjoy your time with us!! We certainly enjoy having you!
5on Facebook, Jun 05, 2015
Wow! I've never been spray tanned before and it was great! Thanks for donating your time to Art Bra Austin, I'm excited to walk the runway in my new awesome tan. I'll be back for a facial soon. Also, big thank you for the make up help. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Harper Ray!!! We absolutely love having you ladies in our spa. We look forward to seeing your faces each year for your organic sunless spray tans!!
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 25, 2015
Great Austin business! Love the owner and her knowledge of skincare is fantastic more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2015
more »
5on Google, Apr 13, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 29, 2014
Just got my lashes done by Piper... They're amazing! Thank you!! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 13, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 05, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2014
Thank you Betty Lash! more »
Business Response:
Thank you very much for the rating, Olivia! We're glad you enjoyed your glow!!
5on Facebook, May 24, 2014
more »
5on Google, Mar 14, 2014
Such a great place. I usually go there for their organic spray tans. The staff is very professional and the facility is very nice and clean. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 28, 2014
They have an amazing make up artist more »
Business Response:
Thank you Brittany!
5on Facebook, Feb 04, 2014
more »
Page 2 of 4
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
515 W 15th St, (Nueces), Austin, TX 78701
Eyelash Service
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Eyelash Extensions
Skin Care
Organic Sunless Spray Tanning
Sugaring
Waxing
Tinting
History
Established in 2006.
Betty Lash was Austin's very first lash studio. The company was formed in 2006 by Kate Merrick-Smith, bringing to Austin a brand new way for women to look and feel beautiful. What was once a small studio on West 3rd Street has grown to a fully established and well-known boutique, lash spa, skin care clinic, organic spray tanning studio, and waxing/sugaring business located on 15th and Nueces. The business was purchased in November 2013 by Azure Grillo, an esthetician known in Austin for her incredible work with anti-aging and acne. Betty Lash is an education-based business, providing a learning and growing environment to staff and a comfortable haven of warmth and education in beauty to clients. We welcome you to come in and experience what makes us so unique!
Meet the Business Owner
Kate M.
Business Owner
Kate has the most extensive experience in the eyelash extension business in Austin and beyond. She trained for the best company for several years while operating her Medical Spa before deciding to create Betty Lash, where she could focus her expertise in this fun and rewarding service. Kate has competed thousands of eyelash extension applications and has trained hundreds in the process and technique. Betty Lash prides itself in the best and most dependable service for anything and everything it does, especially eyelash extensions. You will get the best lash extensions anywhere, guaranteed, if you come to Betty Lash! Once a client, a client for life :)
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  71
4  4
3  1
2  1
1  
9 reviews with no rating
4.9
86 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence