Logo White
Watch Demo

Betlem John Heating & Cooling

Own this business?
4.9
654 reviews
|Contractors|Rochester, NY 14620

898 Clinton Ave S, Rochester, NY 14620

(585) 271-8888

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Av Enterprise Heating & Cooling
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1350 Salt Rd

(585) 202-8587
Tschetter Ed Heating & Cooling
5.0
(5) · Contractors

669 Ridgeway Ave

(585) 458-9806
John Betlem Heating & Cooling Inc.
4.9
(676) · Contractors

898 S Clinton Ave

(585) 271-8888

4 people are looking at this business

About

Betlem John Heating And Cooling in Rochester, NY is Family Owned & Operatedand offers Sales & Service of Air Conditioning, Electronic Air Cleaners, Gas Fireplace, Gas Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Expert Duct Cleaning & Sanitizing and more. Betlem John Heating And Cooling also provides 24 Hour Emergency Service and No Over time Charge, EVER.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
654 reviews
5615
  
424
  
31
  
24
  
110
  
  • 646 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews2.5Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marie Bolling on Facebook

4 years ago

07/08/2015, 02:37 AM
Great customer service! Helpful knowledgable staff.
fcalev on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/29/2012, 11:23 AM
I was not given an estimate of the total repair cost. I was then charged $228.12 for a Turbo 200 Capacitor that retails for less than $74.50. When I questioned Mr. Betlem about this charge, he stated that this is normal business practice. He also stated that his repair rate is $225.00/hour, but admitted that the service person was only here for 15 minutes. I asked for a price adjustment on this part, but Mr. Betlem refused to adjust the price. None of these rates or amounts are stated on his invoice. I offered to return the part installed, but Mr. Betlem refused to refund me the cost of the returned part. I feel that this is a customer price gouging for the simple repair of a motor plug-in c...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Fredric C. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

06/14/2012, 06:09 AM
Price Gouging
I was properly charged $79.00 for service/diagnostic charge, but was not given an estimate of the total repair cost. I was then charged $228.12 for a Turbo 200 Capacitor that retails for less than $74.50. When I questioned Mr. Betlem about this charge, he stated that this is normal business practice. He also stated that his repair rate is $225.00/hour, but admitted that the service person was only here for 15 minutes. I asked for a price adjustment on this part, but Mr. Betlem refused to adjust the price. None of these rates or amounts are stated on his invoice. I offered to return the part installed, but Mr. Betlem refused to refund me the cost of the returned part. I feel tha
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
fcalev on YellowBot

7 years ago

06/14/2012, 02:24 AM
Price Gouging
I was properly charged $79.00 for service/diagnostic charge, but was not given an estimate of the total repair cost. I was then charged $228.12 for a Turbo 200 Capacitor that retails for less than $74.50. When I questioned Mr. Betlem about this charge, he stated that this is normal business practice. He also stated that his repair rate is $225.00/hour, but admitted that the service person was only here for 15 minutes. I asked for a price adjustment on this part, but Mr. Betlem refused to adjust the price. None of these rates or amounts are stated on his invoice. I offered to return the part installed, but Mr. Betlem refused to refund me the cost of the returned part. I feel tha
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Tony V. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/11/2011, 02:42 AM
PRESSURE SALE CROOKS!!!
CROOKS!!! I called on a Saturday at 9am to get a "technician" over to replace what I thought was a bad pilot light sensor. If I blew the flame over the burners it would light so i figured it was the sensor. I was told a tech would be there by 12noon. When he showed up at 4pm he went into the basement and took out all the guts. He then told me that my furnace was shot and I needed to replace it. He would not put it back together and said that one of his sales guys would call me to discuss prices. Now, mind you that it is under 20degrees outside, this sales guy quoted me $4000-$4800 for a furnace and he would not bring over space heaters unless I signed a contract. So,
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
denauro1954 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/22/2010, 03:44 AM
called[ emcor betlem] thinking it was JOHN BETLEM what a mistake !!! when john betlem came out they were able to fix my ac ,not to replace the compressor that [emcor ]said it needed . THANK YOU JOHN BETLEM !!
cheryl b. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2009, 02:51 AM
john betlem heating
Excellent service, excellent pricing. Very professional & friendly.
Honest & trustworthy, will recommend them to anyone who needs service without ant hesitation. I can not rave about them enough.
Kim K. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/07/2005, 02:46 AM
Very good
John Betlam cleaned our furnace before we moved. They were great. I called to schedule the appointment and they were upfront about pricing and tried to accomodate our hectic schedules. The technician that came out was professional and courteous.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.