Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Best Buy Car Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
7 reviews
|Local Services|Independence, MO 64054

10610 E Us Highway 24, Independence, MO 64054

(816) 254-9130

http://www.bestbuycarco.com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(6) · Local Services

813 Winchester Ave

(816) 241-2222
5.0
(9) · Consumer Services

10985 Cody St

(913) 232-8572

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Local Services

304 S Clairborne Rd Ste 100

(913) 764-6367
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

941 Sutton Pl

(816) 781-2838
5.0
(6) · Consumer Services

8551 Quivira Rd

(913) 599-0299
4.8
(23) · Local Services

511 Osage Ave

(913) 281-1500
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kelly m. review for Best Buy Car Co.
kelly m. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/02/2016, 02:45 AM
My review is similar to the other ladies negative review. Also drove for hours and was told it was a good vehicle. Didnt even make it home before it no longer worked. When I called to say I was broke down a couple hours down the road and the response I was given was as is no warranty, cant help you, bye. This dealership is getting away with stealing and lying and just want to take advantage of people and take their hard worked for money KNOWINGLY selling junk lemon cars. They need to be closed!!! Shadey. After you give them your money they are rude when you let them know about the MAJOR problems and they will NOT correct or make right the problem. I hope everyone reports them.
David H. review for Best Buy Car Co.
David H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/14/2014, 10:31 AM
I have purchased two great vehicles from best buy and not only was the cars a great deal the customer service was awsome
Holly V. review for Best Buy Car Co.
Holly V. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/13/2013, 08:28 AM
DO NOT BUY HERE; We had drove 2 1/2 hrs to come there only to find out the car we inquired about had been sold. So we did not drive it. A few days later the car was available online again, so I called. They said the buyer could not get the loan for the car. I started to ask questions about the condition of the car and if they could hold it until the weekend. They only take non-refundable deposits of $500. I was told the car was in great shape and passed through their inspections. I even asked if he would take it for a spin and get back to me with the details. Mark, stated he was too busy to do this. I reluctantly put the deposit down,due to the information he was giving me about how since it is tax season, he is selling 7-8 cars a day. This car was for my son, and so I put the money down. I told them we would be there Sat. to pick it up. When we arrived the car was filthy, I at least thought they would clean it up a bit, again too busy, the tires were very low and the inside was very dirty. They took it in and aired the tires, and vacumned. I went inside to do the paperwork, again trusting the carfax and Mark over the phone. As soon as I started driving away, the check engine came on, there was a horrible noise coming from the rear drivers side tire and the steering was vibrating horribly at 60mph. It felt awful the whole way, on my 2 1/2 hr drive, I felt unsafe. I know he sells his cars "As is", you sign so many things stating this. I was fuming all the way home and when I could get it in the shop, I was told it would cost $1300 to fix all of the problems. The main thing, the rear suspension was so bad, they didn't even know how I made it home and there is now way it should have passed any inspection. I called Mark and explained that I understood his "AS IS" no guarantee, but thought as a good business person who maybe had a conscience,(NOT) would want to do maybe something to help. I told him about all of the problems, I said I understand the misc. repairs that were the $400, but the main assembly on the suspension for $900, could he possibly help. He rumbled how it should not cost that much and he has a guy that could do the repairs back there, 2 1/2 hrs away. Not really wanting to drive, I said well if I bring it back to you, will you have the repair done at your cost since he says it would only be around $200-400. NO!, was the reply, remind you, I have only had the car 4 days. I said well, what if we split the cost of the repair, would you be willing to do that, again he said NO!. I just can't believe a Family owned business with a lifetime of experience!(Their Motto off of their Home Page) Whose messages to thier customers are for "Having a reputation for doing the right things for their customers and you can always be proud of the deal that you get from them! OH YEAH, because they care about you today and TOMORROW! NOT SO MUCH!" So my advice to anyone is to stand clear of this place, not even willing to split a $400 cost to affirm their reputation and their business with the public in these hard economic times. Also will be reporting them to the Better Business Bureau, Sincerely, Holly
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Guest22790 review for Best Buy Car Co.
Guest22790 on Superpages

10 years ago

07/06/2012, 05:05 AM
I purchased a 2003 Dodge Intrepid from this car company and they told me nothing was wrong with the car. The radiator was blown plus other problems with the engine. Stay away from this car company!
Respond to negative reviews
Rac_Fos review for Best Buy Car Co.
Rac_Fos on Superpages

11 years ago

02/17/2011, 09:15 AM
We purchased a 1993 Honda from them, they said nothing was wrong with the car. After we left we started noticing things were not quite right. The radio didn't work, when we hooked it up smoke came rolling out of the radio, a headlight was out, it needs new windshield wipers and several other issues. I would not recommend this place to anyone, unless you want to throw your money away.
Respond to negative reviews
Guest71685 review for Best Buy Car Co.
Guest71685 on Superpages

11 years ago

11/15/2010, 06:02 AM
i got a car from best buy car and have been very happy with it and will go back for a truck when i get the money..i told a friend about them and he bought a van from them and love's it and have had very little trouble with it..
Guest57449 review for Best Buy Car Co.
Guest57449 on Superpages

13 years ago

02/01/2009, 20:48 PM
I purchased a 1998 Blazer from this company with a check in November. I am a single woman who just needed a reliable vehicle, and was assured by the owner that if I needed anything just to call and they would give me the parts for cost. My new to me vehicle broke down in January, and I called them to let them know the motor went out. They said there's nothing we can do, and offered me the number to their mechanic, would offered me a new motor that would cost me more than a company I found, and they were going to charge me labor, which I was told when I bought it would not be the case. The front passenger tire must have been painted, the whole side of the tire turned white within a few days right after I washed the vehicle. I would not recommend this place to anyone. They are liars, and were not willing to offer assistance in the least when I needed it.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.