Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bertha's Soul Food Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
2207 reviews
|American|Los Angeles, KY 90047

1714 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, KY 90047

(323) 418-8527

https://www.dulans-crenshaw.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606
5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

1321 12th Ave NE

(701) 884-2553
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

1576 N High St

(614) 294-2200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · American

2752 Hudson Dr

(330) 929-2466
5.0
(6) · Southern

316 11th Ave S

(615) 490-9584
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

700 N Main St

(208) 928-6410
About

Adolf Dulan, the self-proclaimed “King of Soul Food”, began learning to cook on a farm in Luther, Oklahoma while working next to his mother as she made the family's meals. While watching his mother, he learned to prepare her beloved farm raised fried chicken, fresh collard greens, and many other tasty dishes. These informal lessons laid the foundation for what would one day become a soul food empire.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
2,207 reviews
51,385
  
4429
  
3184
  
278
  
1124
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bernard L. Eatmon review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Bernard L. Eatmon on Facebook

9 years ago

11/03/2012, 01:10 AM
Rahsaan Ihatemetoo Craig review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Rahsaan Ihatemetoo Craig on Facebook

9 years ago

11/02/2012, 04:22 AM
Cynthia Marshall review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Cynthia Marshall on Facebook

9 years ago

11/02/2012, 03:50 AM
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Brian Lux review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Brian Lux on Facebook

9 years ago

10/29/2012, 03:22 AM
Willette Coon review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Willette Coon on Facebook

9 years ago

10/14/2012, 02:46 AM
They yams & greens on point !¡ My snapper was taste...smothered steak bomb
gigistyles review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
gigistyles on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/09/2009, 04:21 AM
good soul food – i love their food it is very filling... my favorite is the corn bread muffins... the prices are reasonable.. the best time to go is for the lunch specials they have everyday
lignebur72 review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
lignebur72 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/02/2008, 01:18 AM
Excellent food and service. – After living in the mid-west for 7 years, it was hard find a place with good soul food. After being here, I will never go without again. First time I went, my date and I had the lunch specials on a Saturday. They give you plenty of food for the price and everything was delicious. She had the chicken, cause she is a chickenhawk, and it was very tasty. I had the meatloaf, which was also very good. I would say the side dishes were excellent, especailly the greens. The second time we went, of course she got the chicken for the reasons I stated before. This time I got the fish and chips, which was alot for food for the price. I got a whole fillet of snapper fried, fries and a salad. Overall the food is great here, the ambience makes you feel at home, and the service is top notch.
Tatiana W. review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Tatiana W. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/27/2008, 03:39 AM
Great Food The food is great and the price is too! It is easy to locate since it is on a busy street. I just absolutly love the cornbread. It has such a great taste, and I would have to definitely give it the title of THE BEST CORNBREAD EVER!!!
LaVeta R. review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
LaVeta R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/05/2008, 11:17 AM
Excellent We had an early dinner at Berthas and it was enjoyable. The restaurant was not too crowded. The service was good and the food was excellent. I would recommend this establishment.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.