Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bertha's Soul Food Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
2176 reviews
|American|Los Angeles, KY 90047

1714 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, KY 90047

(323) 418-8527

https://www.dulans-crenshaw.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Specialty Food

1321 12th Ave NE

(701) 884-2553

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Restaurants

1576 N High St

(614) 294-2200
5.0
(4) · American

2752 Hudson Dr

(330) 929-2466

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Southern

316 11th Ave S

(615) 490-9584
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

700 N Main St

(208) 928-6410

2 people are looking at this business

About

Adolf Dulan, the self-proclaimed “King of Soul Food”, began learning to cook on a farm in Luther, Oklahoma while working next to his mother as she made the family's meals. While watching his mother, he learned to prepare her beloved farm raised fried chicken, fresh collard greens, and many other tasty dishes. These informal lessons laid the foundation for what would one day become a soul food empire.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
2,176 reviews
51,366
  
4421
  
3182
  
276
  
1124
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darryl Jernigan review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Darryl Jernigan on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 01:07 AM
Great food, great service.
Venise Baquerfo review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Venise Baquerfo on Facebook

3 years ago

04/07/2019, 02:00 AM
Before I've discovered A Great ~ Soul Food and Or Fish Fry ~ Restaurant in North Hollywood... I would CRAAAAVE Some Good Ol' Southern Comfort Food. I Always listen to My Body, and fulfill My Cravings. Driving All the Way down South Bay of LA, just to Make My Pallette Happy ~ is a long drive ~Always~ worthy of My Travels. Yes, even in Traffic! This should tell You how Amazing their food/dishes are. @Illumina_Goddess
Rick Hernandez review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Rick Hernandez on Facebook

4 years ago

11/21/2017, 00:42 AM
Always was,is and will be the best soul food I ever tasted.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Lyons Holmes review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Lyons Holmes on Facebook

5 years ago

09/04/2016, 02:59 AM
You've got to return to this historical location to another chapter in history. Dulan"s Soul Food is on the spot. Check it out. Outdoor Pergola Cafe dining. Forty years on business hired over 1200 employees.
Sophia Brown review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Sophia Brown on Facebook

6 years ago

12/27/2015, 00:20 AM
They are closed. Sorry it couldn't last great food.
Respond to negative reviews
James Tate review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
James Tate on Facebook

6 years ago

10/27/2015, 02:51 AM
When did our hey closed and why, another thing did they move? ????????????
Respond to negative reviews
Jasmine Higgins review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Jasmine Higgins on Facebook

6 years ago

10/27/2015, 01:43 AM
I grew up eating at Bertha's on the weekends my mom and day would take me there. Always seen the Lakers on the wall and heard Babyface and the Dell playing when I walked through the door. Good soul food. Yes my memories of my childhood.
Janette Lewis review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Janette Lewis on Facebook

6 years ago

10/23/2015, 02:56 AM
Patricia Griffin review for Bertha's Soul Food Cafe
Patricia Griffin on Facebook

6 years ago

10/21/2015, 02:42 AM
Back in the 60's LA was Chocolate City. Soul food every where! Those were the days. I lived in San Bernardino at that time, but had /have family in LA and visited often with grandma. As a young adult (1970's), I often would make my way to Bertha's for that down home cooking, consisting of well seasoned, favorable, generous portions and hospitality. In the 1980's I traveled abroad, but always came to Bertha's when i could. Now living in Northern Cali, i can hardly wait to go back. Thank you for continuing the long, but forgot by many, history of the legacy of African America's in Los Angeles.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.