Logo White
Watch Demo

Berkeley Eye Center - Katy Freeway / Dr. Yankelove

Own this business?
4.8
100 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77024

8800 Katy Fwy, Ste 107, Houston, TX 77024

(713) 827-8311

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Eye Trends
5.0
(37) · Optometrists

650 W Bough Ln # 120

(713) 973-2020

1 person is looking at this business

Insight Eyecare
4.9
(159) · Eyewear & Opticians

13147 Northwest Fwy

(713) 462-2010

1 person is looking at this business

Mann Eye Institute and Laser Center
4.8
(200) · Optometrists

15999 City Walk Suite 270

(713) 580-2525

About

Specialties Astigmatism, Blade Free Lasik, Catarct Surgery, Corneal Inlays, Customvue, Diabetic Eye Care, Diagnostic Eye Exams, Eye Doctor, Farsightedness, Glaucoma Treatment, Intralase, Laser Eye Surgery, Laser Vision Correction, Lasik, Lasik Surgeon, Lens Implants, Lifestyle Lens Exchange, Nearsightedness, Ophthalmologist, Presbyopia, PRK, Pterygium, Visx Excimer History Established in 1980. Samuel J. Yankelove, MD is a Houston lasik surgeon that offers laser vision correction, cataract surgery, glaucoma treatment, advanced surface ablation (PRK), presbyopia treatment, & more! Dr. Yankelove is certified by the American Board of Eye Surgeons in both cataract and refractive surgery. Berkeley

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
100 reviews
571
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 65 Reviews4.9Google
  • 7 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Minerva Sanchez on Facebook

4 months ago

08/04/2019, 05:10 AM
I been going to Berkeley Eye Center to see Dr Yankelove for a long time, he’s very dedicated about checking every detail with
my eyes. He has very knowledgeable assistants to take care of his patients.
Kay Kelley on Facebook

5 months ago

07/14/2019, 01:39 AM
On time, fast & courteous !!
April H. on Citysearch

9 months ago

03/11/2019, 10:30 AM
I love this clinic because there is little wait time. Sandy was extremely helpful and kind. I have been going for several years and they have been so consistent with their timeliness and care of their patients.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Melinda G. on Citysearch

10 months ago

02/11/2019, 05:22 AM
Ever been told by a Dr. there was no cure for your chronic pain and to "just live with it"? I resolved myself to that as fact until the situation worsened and I became fearful I might lose sight in my eye. The strong referral to Dr. Yankelove and Berkeley Eye Center began to alleviate my fear. An urgent appointment was granted with Dr. Micheletti and his assistant, Jose for the next morning. It was a state of the art, here's the deal, I've got you, I CAN FIX THIS experience. Trying not to bore the reader with my issues here, but if you need help with your eyes and don't want to fool around with a lot of Dr. attitude, second rate surroundings and mediocre staff, this is the Practice for you.
Loretta Amiano Cline on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2018, 05:18 AM
Dr Yankelove is superb he did my cataract survey and his attention to detail is outstanding. His staff are all professional and friendly and Brenda was so kind and helpful with all arrangements. I would recommend Dr Yankeelove and the Katy Freeway office 100%.
Mary P. on Citysearch

a year ago

08/31/2018, 02:39 AM
From my first office visit through my post op visits I had an exceptional experience. Dr Yankelove and is entire staff our knowledgeable and friendly. Having eye surgery is as scary as any surgery. Everyone made sure my questions and concerns were addressed. Enjoying my new vision and very thankful to Dr. Yankelove and staff.
Jennifer Reichwein Parker on Facebook

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 08:21 AM
So many ERRORS on my case, from dr apts to WRONG contact Rx. Saw one Dr, he ordered me trials. Later went to pick up trials. They did not even want to see me with trial contacts on (I’ve worn contacts for 30+ years & NO dr has ever sent me home without seeing trial contacts on & checking vision)!! I was told that if they work to call to place order. The trial pair of contacts were the COMPLETELY WRONG RX!! It was like I went blind wearing the newly prescribed contacts!! When I called & explained situation, I was told it would be 2-3 weeks before the dr could see me!! Are you kidding?? Requested to see another dr. Upon that visit the assistant reviewed file & my sight with & without trial con...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Suzy R. on Citysearch

2 years ago

03/12/2018, 02:53 AM
My experience with Dr. Yankelove and his staff was wonderful. From the beginning with eye exam, meeting with the doctor, scheduling everything with Brenda ending with the surgery everything was comforting and professional. Iâ??m ready to have the left eye done with such a great team at the Berkeley Eye Center.
Steve L. on Citysearch

2 years ago

02/18/2018, 04:59 AM
Dr. Yankelove has an excellent bedside manner and is a straight shooter. His co-workers enjoy working with him, which makes the patient experience excellent. Great care and counsel.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.