Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
558
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherry Lynn Holland on Facebook

6 years ago

07/23/2013, 01:32 AM
donnie b on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/17/2013, 01:24 AM
no crowds
we were scheduled but got cancelled to go to Brooks Falls due to weather. the place we booked through--Bald Mountain--were unable to re-schedule us during our short time in Homer but contacted Charlie at Beluga Air. Charlie was able to get seats for my wife and I the next afternoon. we had a wonderful pilot Wes who allowed my wife to sit up front during the flight across the Inlet. he showed her the different mountains and volcanos, explained history and gave her insight to not only the bears and area but the town of Homer and what it was like living year round in the Homer area. we landed on the beach--different than the Brooks Falls Area-- and Charlie took us up and down the beac
...  more>>
Business Response:

WOW we are so glad you had such a fabulous time in Homer! We would encourage you to also give Charlie and his company an awesome review at Homer Flyout Adventures. We work closely together - we're all friends on the lake. When groups are bigger than his plane can handle, we get the Beaver out there to see the bears :) Hope to see you again in at the End of the Road!

Tamster100 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/13/2013, 01:09 AM
Awesome in every aspect of service!
Outstanding service ! Angela and Wes Head ( owners and Wes is the pilot) are wonderful. Plane ride was so smooth over beautiful waters and landscape. Both Wes and Angela are very friendly and helpful. Above and beyond customer service. I also rented camping gear from thier sister company which was great and good rates. Wow ! Go with these guys you will not be disappointed !!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We really had a great time meeting you and hopefully will be able to serve you again in the future. I hope you got some great photos from your trip to McNeil!

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Kldgbb on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/28/2013, 01:17 AM
Fantastic bear watching experience via a sea plane and super nice proprietors!
We called owner and pilot Wes Head after our originally scheduled wheeled-plane bear watching tour was canceled due to fog in the morning and high tide as the day went on (because it needed the beach to land and take off). The fog had cleared by noon and the tide was not an issue for Beluga Air's classic Beaver plane with sea floats so we called Wes at the last minute. We were desperate to go bear watching and that was the only day we could go so Wes went out of his way to find a guide and took my husband and I over to Lake Clark on short notice that afternoon for a just slightly higher price than we would have pa
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words and our inaugural review - how fitting for our guests from the nations Capitol :) It was truly a pleasure to meet the two of you - it's extra fun to meet people that are up for a real Alaskan adventure and have a good attitude about the weather, etc. Best of travels to you up north and beyond! And come on back one of these days to get that Katmai National Park stamp...

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.