Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Emerald Air Service
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
558
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tnwap on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/13/2015, 01:21 AM
Amazing Experience
If you ever need the services of a float plane to transport you to a remote location out of Homer, AK, then look no further than Beluga Air. Wes and Angela Head are the owners and operators of Beluga Air and quite an amazing couple. We've used the services of Beluga Air for the past 6 years, starting back when the Berryman's owned the company. When John retired, Wes and Angela stepped in and they haven't missed a beat in that transition. We travel out to Katmai NP & Preserve annually and while the bears are amazing, so is the experience of flying over there ... glaciers, volcanoes, mountains, lakes, streams all dot the landscape. Wes as the pilot is awesome and provides lo
...  more>>
Robert B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/13/2015, 01:00 AM
Once in a lifetime beer-seeing adventure
My wife and I enjoyed almost 3 weeks traveling around Alaska and the adventure with pilot Wes was the most memorable part of our vacation. Beluga Air's Angela provided top notch service and got us booked and made sure we knew everything ahead of time. Flying in a float plane through the Lake Clark National Park offered incredible views and an experience only attainable by air. Our flight in the Beaver took us to Lake Clark and a guided beer-viewing boat tour with Redoubt Mountain Lodge. Pilot Wes never ran short of stories or information. I could tell he is passionate about his "office" and loves to share information and educate his guests. If you are
...  more>>
Rhonda T on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/15/2015, 01:11 AM
Fantastic Bear Viewing Trip
When we planned our trip to Alaska, one of the first priorities was to see bears. When we booked the trip, we really did not know what to expect. We were blown away with the entire experience. Wes was a great pilot and really made the ride to Katmai, a fun experience for our family. The float plane experience was great and really smooth. The views to and from the park were amazing. We saw dozens of bears and very few other people which added to the experience. If we every have the opportunity to go back to Homer, our first priority will be to line up a trip with Beluga Air.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Margaret Zhu on Facebook

4 years ago

08/15/2015, 01:01 AM
Randln on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/31/2015, 01:16 AM
Excellent pilot, excellent flight!!
Flew with Beluga Air to Katmai Refuge for a multi-day bear viewing trip. Wes was awesome! Take-off and landing were perfect and it was smooth sailing the whole way! He kept us entertained on the plane but safety always came first. Would definitely fly with him again!
JimR682 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/20/2015, 01:39 AM
Flight to McNeil River
My Daughter and I had permits for McNeil River and booked with Beluga Air. They have a great website with lots of info and the best looking plane on the lake. They allow more weight per passenger than the competitors I checked with. I was a little worried about how many bags we had but the plane took all with no problem. We got lucky with the weather so we had no delays in or out and the flight was smooth. Oh, and the dog will keep you entertained while you wait to load or unload.
tpow1234 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/15/2015, 01:29 AM
Katmai National Park
On my bucket list was Katmai National Park to view bears so when researching how to get there I felt a little overwhelmed with various charter services that were out there and available. So I emailed a few companies including Beluga Air and Angela emailed me back within minutes. She started the dialog on how to get to Katmai, best times to go, and what to expect. She made me feel immediately comfortable and I decided to book two seats for myself and my husband to go to Katmai.
Well, as luck would have it on our scheduled day the weather socked in and it was unsafe to fly so we were unable to go. Angela was awesome and found us another day to travel a few days later. So a
...  more>>
Joel Anthony Carlson on Facebook

5 years ago

09/17/2014, 01:20 AM
Dean P on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/25/2014, 01:26 AM
Wow what a great experience
We flew with Beluga Air Service in July 2014. I can’t say enough about what a great experience the day was. Wes and Anglia were so accommodating. We had been kick to the curb by another flight service and Beluga Air Service worked us in. We flew to and landed in the 2 near National Parks. Very safety conscious, good head phones and waders to get on and off the plane at the remote locations. The Beaver might be more expensive per hour but when the day was done it was well worth it!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.