Logo White
Watch Demo

BELUGA AIR LLC

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Automotive|Homer, AK 99603

3409 Lampert Loop, Homer, AK 99603

(907) 235-8256

https://www.belugaair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1244 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-4160
5.0
(4) · Aircraft Dealers

1184 Lake Shore Dr

(907) 235-7482

2 people are looking at this business

About

We are an FAA-approved part 135 charter operation based in Homer Alaska. Come fly on our DHC-2 DeHavilland Beaver on floats for all of your Alaskan adventures: hunting, fishing, sightseeing, and bear viewing to Katmai National Park and beyond!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
557
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 21 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura Johnson Boerner on Facebook

5 years ago

12/02/2015, 00:31 AM
tnwap on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/13/2015, 01:21 AM
Amazing Experience If you ever need the services of a float plane to transport you to a remote location out of Homer, AK, then look no further than Beluga Air. Wes and Angela Head are the owners and operators of Beluga Air and quite an amazing couple. We've used the services of Beluga Air for the past 6 years, starting back when the Berryman's owned the company. When John retired, Wes and Angela stepped in and they haven't missed a beat in that transition. We travel out to Katmai NP & Preserve annually and while the bears are amazing, so is the experience of flying over there ... glaciers, volcanoes, mountains, lakes, streams all dot the landscape. Wes as the pilot is awesome and provides lots of information as to the sights and features you pass by along the way. When we go bear viewing, we also team up with Dave Bachrach (AK Adventures), and the two companies work seamlessly together. So, if your needs ever call for bush air transport, think no further than Beluga Air ... you'll be glad that you did. It's where safety matches service. :-)
Robert B on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/13/2015, 01:00 AM
Once in a lifetime beer-seeing adventure My wife and I enjoyed almost 3 weeks traveling around Alaska and the adventure with pilot Wes was the most memorable part of our vacation. Beluga Air's Angela provided top notch service and got us booked and made sure we knew everything ahead of time. Flying in a float plane through the Lake Clark National Park offered incredible views and an experience only attainable by air. Our flight in the Beaver took us to Lake Clark and a guided beer-viewing boat tour with Redoubt Mountain Lodge. Pilot Wes never ran short of stories or information. I could tell he is passionate about his "office" and loves to share information and educate his guests. If you are in the area, don't miss an opportunity you will never forget.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Rhonda T on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/15/2015, 01:11 AM
Fantastic Bear Viewing Trip When we planned our trip to Alaska, one of the first priorities was to see bears. When we booked the trip, we really did not know what to expect. We were blown away with the entire experience. Wes was a great pilot and really made the ride to Katmai, a fun experience for our family. The float plane experience was great and really smooth. The views to and from the park were amazing. We saw dozens of bears and very few other people which added to the experience. If we every have the opportunity to go back to Homer, our first priority will be to line up a trip with Beluga Air.
Margaret Zhu on Facebook

5 years ago

08/15/2015, 01:01 AM
Randln on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/31/2015, 01:16 AM
Excellent pilot, excellent flight!! Flew with Beluga Air to Katmai Refuge for a multi-day bear viewing trip. Wes was awesome! Take-off and landing were perfect and it was smooth sailing the whole way! He kept us entertained on the plane but safety always came first. Would definitely fly with him again!
JimR682 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/20/2015, 01:39 AM
Flight to McNeil River My Daughter and I had permits for McNeil River and booked with Beluga Air. They have a great website with lots of info and the best looking plane on the lake. They allow more weight per passenger than the competitors I checked with. I was a little worried about how many bags we had but the plane took all with no problem. We got lucky with the weather so we had no delays in or out and the flight was smooth. Oh, and the dog will keep you entertained while you wait to load or unload.
tpow1234 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/15/2015, 01:29 AM
Katmai National Park On my bucket list was Katmai National Park to view bears so when researching how to get there I felt a little overwhelmed with various charter services that were out there and available. So I emailed a few companies including Beluga Air and Angela emailed me back within minutes. She started the dialog on how to get to Katmai, best times to go, and what to expect. She made me feel immediately comfortable and I decided to book two seats for myself and my husband to go to Katmai. Well, as luck would have it on our scheduled day the weather socked in and it was unsafe to fly so we were unable to go. Angela was awesome and found us another day to travel a few days later. So as luck would have it we got socked in with weather a second time and since it was unsafe to land had to turn back. Angela was so awesome she knew we had limited time in Alaska and this would be our last attempt to try to make the trip to Katmai. Problem was they were all booked so she went completely above and beyond and called a couple from Anchorage who were going a few days later to see if they would reschedule their time so we could take their spot. She called us with the good news that we were scheduled and to get ready to go see some bears! Wes our pilot was incredible! He makes the trip fun, informational, and of course has safety first and foremost on his mind. I had never ridden in a float plane so had no idea what to expect. It was an incredibly smooth ride with everyone having a great seat to see out and some of the most breathtaking scenery I have ever seem. I seriously felt like I was in a dream it was so beautiful. Once we were in Katmai, because we had tried so many times to get there, Wes gave us extra time to explore, see bears, and take it all in. I can't say enough good things about Angela and Wes. They practice safety first while making you feel like you are the only customer in the world to them. I can't say thank you enough to both Angela and Wes for moving heaven and earth to help me get to Katmai. It was an experience of a lifetime and I am forever grateful to them and the couple from Anchorage who let me take their spot. TIPS: If you have limited time and want to do flight/bear seeing trip plan ahead. Weather in Alaska is fickle and you may have to reschedule a few times so keep your schedule loose and be ready to go when you can. For those of you afraid to fly or have never been in a float plane, the Beaver is a really smooth ride. Wes is an amazing pilot who takes your safety #1. Once you’re up there you will forget you are even in a plane and be shocked and amazed on the stunning beauty. Make sure you have a great camera, extra disc space, and strong fully charged battery (or 2). You will have pictures that belong in a magazine. Bring a water bottle or two. Keep hydrated! Worth every penny!! Do it!! Book with Beluga Air!!! Angela and Wes are AMAZING!!!!!!
Joel Anthony Carlson on Facebook

6 years ago

09/17/2014, 01:20 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.