Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Belk Builders

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
86 reviews
|Home Builder|Charlotte, NC 28204

401 Hawthorne Ln #110, Ste 110-203, Charlotte, NC 28204

(704) 400-4710

https://belkcustombuilders.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(2) · Construction

6123-6085 Village Dr NW

(704) 721-5263
5.0
(5) · Home Builder

3811 Heatherbrook Trail

(828) 312-3819
5.0
(2) · Home Builder

13725 Capriole Ln

(704) 847-4034
5.0
(3) · Home Builder
5.0
(7) · Construction

735 11th Ave Blvd SE

(828) 327-8627
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

109 Locust Ave

(704) 888-4141
About

Belk Builders is one of Charlotte, South Charlotte NC' and the surrounding area's best kept secrets among discriminating homeowners. We specialize in upscale siding replacement and installation, window and door upgrades and replacement, as well as roofing. Owner, Kent Frerichs has over 30 years in the industry, and has developed a reputation for catering to his customers' needs first. We offer an extensive line of quality replacement windows such as Simonton, Andersen, Pella, Jeld Wen, and many others. We are also the first choice for Hardie Plank and vinyl siding replacement in and around the Charlotte area. We even take care of your specialty siding needs such as beaded and shake siding. I

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
86 reviews
570
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robb Ingland review for Belk Builders
Robb Ingland on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2020, 01:31 AM
Belk Builders installed our windows a few years back. We like working with them so much we called them to replace our roof. They were extremely fair, prompt and the clean up was great. I highly recommend using BB for your next home project.
Sheila Parrish review for Belk Builders
Sheila Parrish on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2020, 12:40 PM
We recently had Belk Builders come and do a complete outside remodel on our home on High Rock Lake. New siding, eves and guttering! Kent was awesome to work with! Very professional and made our reno so easy!! Great prices and dependable workers! Will definitely recommend them!! Thank you guys so very much!! Michael and Sheila Parrish
Theresa Miller review for Belk Builders
Theresa Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

03/06/2020, 06:28 AM
WE FEEL THAT IF A PROBLEM COMES AS A RESULT OF WORKMANSHIP IT WILL BE FIXED IN A TIMELY MANNER
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Alex Normando Mendez-Gomez review for Belk Builders
Alex Normando Mendez-Gomez on Facebook

3 years ago

09/05/2018, 07:24 AM
no stars! He bullies people and doesnt pay his workers
Regina Tish review for Belk Builders
Regina Tish on Facebook

3 years ago

08/14/2018, 11:41 AM
We reached out to Kent to get a quote on siding, front and back door, and new garage doors. His crew came out last week and started the siding job. They were amazing. They were so kind and friendly. They also communicated with me about issues as they arose (rotten wood etc) Kent came out daily to check on the work and see if I had any questions. The finished result still has me in shock. My house looks completely different. I’ve already received tons of compliments and I’ve given Kent’s info to a few people already and will continue to recommend him in the future.
Nicole Thompson Plyler review for Belk Builders
Nicole Thompson Plyler on Facebook

4 years ago

04/03/2018, 13:31 PM
Kent recently came out and quoted roof replacement for our home in Waxhaw, NC. He was a true gentleman. Walked me though every aspect of the process and gave me a more than fair price to do the work. I can tell he really cares about his customers.
Shawn Y. review for Belk Builders
Shawn Y. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

04/01/2018, 09:51 AM
I wish I never met Kent. Stay away! He has no problem lying straight to you face. Don't let the picture fool you. Problems after problems! Then wants MORE money than agreed. After litigation, I'll be posting EVERYTHING! He tried to con the wrong person.
Respond to negative reviews
Shawn Yocum review for Belk Builders
Shawn Yocum on Facebook

4 years ago

03/31/2018, 07:52 AM
Stay away it's a liar and does not keep his word and lied directly to my face and my wife's face will go into more detail after litigation
Respond to negative reviews
Chris Sweeney review for Belk Builders
Chris Sweeney on Facebook

4 years ago

07/22/2017, 16:29 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.