Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Belco Equities

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Home Developers|Austin, TX 78752

505 E Huntland Dr suite # 530, Ste 530, Austin, TX 78752

(512) 454-6200

http://www.belcoequitiesinc.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Belco Equities understands the benefits of owner operated communities and has made it their mission to provide the best possible living experience for residents in the Austin area. With an emphasis on customer service, Belco strives to act quickly in response to resident's needs. Belco has established a reputation of enhancing the quality of apartment living in Austin by improving upon numerous multifamily homes.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eve W. review for Belco Equities
Eve W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/10/2015, 03:32 AM
Avoid at all costs. Our mother was a victim of domestic violence and she had to let out of our lease early. This was discussed with management at time of signing. When she first moved in they said if we had to pay a reletting fee that was okay. Years later they are trying to collect for charges. She was lied to and the business practices were unethical, probably why they have changed management again. Their statement is that domestic violence is not a concern to them and they will refuse to talk to you. Tried to setup an appointment, confirmed a time, and arrived to find out they were too busy. A jorge stood in front and denied setting up the appointment he setup with us. The manager (miranda) didnt even come out of the office. We are working on a lawsuit due to unethical business practices and fraud. We dont support businesses that support this behavior and think victims of domestic violence arent important!
Rashay Giezele L. review for Belco Equities
Rashay Giezele L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/17/2012, 04:56 AM
My story – I was treated very rudely when I was inquiring on an apartment. I was trying to at least talk to the manager and was told by one of the other employees that the manager was too busy to talk to me. Honestly my application was denied. I just wanted to make sure that the manager at least took a look at my paper work. I have over the amount of income required since I work with the Department of Defense and the Army National Guard I have a judgment from an apartment complex but I have paid the amount in full and this was in 2005. I am currently renting at Town Oaks Apartments for almost 5 years now. I have not one complaint on the staff they are kind and friendly. Always willing to help when I told them how I was treated at Chandler Creek they could not believe that one of their sister sites would behave that way. I am not one to complain or to say a harsh word to anyone but I just could not sit by and let this one go. I understand that rules are rules but that is not the point that I was denied the point was the rude behavior that I experienced. To have someone say that they "are busy and do not have the time to talk to you" is almost like a slap in the face as well as bad customer service. Please do not miss understand my intentions I am not upset that I was denied honestly if I am going to be treated like a no body from the get go like all my friends were saying well maybe this is a blessing you were not approved because who wants to live at a place where people do not have time for you. Everyone that I talked to agreed I should cut my losses and give someone else my money. I do not look down on Belco Equities because Town Oaks has always treated me with courtesy. All I wanted was for a chance to talk to the manager and I was then treated like dirt and I do not appreciate that at all.
chrisosyd review for Belco Equities
chrisosyd on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/11/2007, 04:58 AM
Great place to live – Now that I live somewhere else, Chevy Chase is a great place to live. We chose the apartment because they were the largest apartment for the price. We lived on the 2/2 side with gas cooking. Our biggest complaint was the upstairs neighbors. Management and maintenance are superb at Chevy Chase in comparison to where I live now. There are additional background checks and qualifications for all tenants. This place is fortress as it is off the beaten path. There is no through traffic or loitering i.e. crime.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
michaelj47 review for Belco Equities
michaelj47 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/02/2006, 05:06 AM
poor amenities and security at Chevy Chase Apts. – Since we moved in three years ago the front locking gates have worked less than 10% of the time, and have worked at all for over a year. The pool(s) are in a constant state of disrepair, and as I write this they are again closed to the residents. This time both pools are locked becasue they have failed to fix the coded locks on any of the gates, so they were forced to chain the gates. Instead of taking a 15 minute fix, the residents are again without the use of either pool. Prior to that, the back pool had been closed for two weeks because Belco has not given approval to fix the filter for that pool. The hot tub has not worked for over a year, because they will not put a gas meter on the pool building to allow heat for the spa. When we moved in, the pool and other amenities were in excellent condition, but since then have been going steadily downhill.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.