Logo White
Watch Demo

Beirbeisl Imbiss

Own this business?
4.5
35 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, CA 90013

541 S Spring St, Spring Arcade Building, Los Angeles, CA 90013

(213) 935-8035

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Cafe Old Vienna
4.8
(615) · Restaurants

1604 N Kings Hwy

(843) 946-6252

1 person is looking at this business

Naschmarkt Restaurant
4.7
(412) · Restaurants

384 E Campbell Ave

(408) 378-0335

7 people are looking at this business

Food Factory the
4.7
(100) · Austrian

122 Elm St

(203) 271-1717

1 person is looking at this business

Jorg’s Cafe Vienna
4.7
(562) · Restaurants

1037 E 15th St

(972) 509-5966

1 person is looking at this business

Strudl Haus
4.7
(434) · Austrian

1951 Indianola Ave

(515) 259-9886

4 people are looking at this business

Josef's Vienna Bakery & Cafe
4.6
(317) · Restaurants

933 W Moana Ln

(775) 825-0451

1 person is looking at this business

About

Downtown Los Angeles is a busy metropolis of toweringbuildings, bustling streets, and industrialwarehouses. There is a distinct multiplicity ofcultures here with a growing influx of businessprofessionals and hipsters. Many call the evolution ofDowntown over recent years gentrification. New lofts,bars, hotels and restaurants are popping up regularly.Downtown is home to some of the very best restaurants...MoreDowntown Los Angeles is a busy metropolis of towering buildings, bustling streets, and industrial warehouses. There is a distinct multiplicity of cultures here with a growing influx of business professionals and hipsters. Many call the evolution of Downtown over recent years gentrificatio

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
35 reviews
525
  
46
  
30
  
23
  
11
  
  • 20 Reviews4.6Google
  • 15 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RKZ90027 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/10/2017, 03:44 AM
Its closed BOO HOO I don't know what Happened because when they were in BH they abruptly closed, then he opened up a place donwown which was fabulous and at Christmas, provided food for the skaters at Pershing square I went to have a meal last week and it was closed ! Boarded up! And i don't think its going ot open in some other incarnation. SAD SAD.
Respond to negative reviews
La_fl_drew on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/07/2016, 10:23 AM
BierBeisl = Superb Food This is absolutely my favorite restaurant in L.A. It's such a simple place, yet the food is outstanding and the value is terrific. All of their sausages are delicious and the sides, mainly the fires, are great. I recommend either the curry fries or the garlic cheese fries (not drenched in cheese but sprinkled just enough to add great flavor). The service is odd since the ordering method has changed many, many times since its opening. The process is simplified now where you order and pay at the beginning. The staff is very helpful should you need anything. I like the atmosphere; open, clean, and they play good music. BierBeisl is located in the Spring Arcade so it often gets missed by travelers. I highly recommend this restaurant!
ginKetchikan on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/21/2016, 10:00 AM
Simply Amazing ~ A must visit We overnighted in LA and found this little gem. I was delighted because the menu reminded me of Germany and I wasn't disappointed. From start to finish everything was simply amazing. We had these amazing bread sticks with sunflower seeds, Hand made potato chips with paprika, sausages with mustard and a veal sausage with sauerkraut (which was out of this world amazing and I'm not a veal fan) and to end the dessert which was heaven: Chocolate Apricot Cake (Sachertorte) w/ whipped cream. They also have some awesome authentic beers. We had a pilsner and a radler (which I love). A note if you aren't a sauerkraut fan.. try a bit anyway. Austrian/German sauerkraut is delish and nothing like what we have in the states (which I hate).
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Hanepoot on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/18/2016, 01:36 AM
Great Austrian Snacks BierBeisl is situated in the Spring Arcade in downtown LA. The arcade has a number of interesting restaurants with more hopefully on the way. The menu is relatively small, but there are a number of interesting items we would like to go back and try. You place your order at the counter and are given a number. When your food is ready your number is called. Seating is basic and may be communal depending on the size of your party. The beer and wine selection is small, but good. On tap and bottled beers are available and there is also a good selection of non-alcoholic drinks. We ordered the 3-sausage sampler, the crispy pork belly and potato salad. To drink we had the Lemon Radler beer. The food (except for the potato salad) and drinks were all very good. For dessert we shared a Kaiserschmarrn which was excellent.
kostyalevin on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/14/2016, 07:37 AM
Excellent Austrian fare This review is overdue as this is our fourth time coming here. Their menu is simple and limited, but everything is absolutely divine. The sausages are spectacular, with a very authentic taste. They even have the correct types of mustard to pair them with. They also. Have very good desserts, in particular the Apfelstrudel. The real secret here, however, is the bread. It is worth driving 45 minutes to get. It is really that good, possibly the best I've had since I left Germany. The Bierbeisl is a must when you are in downtown Los Angeles.
Peggy D on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/16/2015, 02:28 AM
Sausages and Beer! I've been here for lunch twice during the week. Both times, I was almost alone in the place. Ordered the sausage flight and the beer flight. Wasn't disappointed at all. Wonderful sausages and great beer. Pretty decent price. Love the pretzels and other bread that come with. The german potato salad is nothing to get excited about. Pretty bland. The sausages though are yum!
2far2point on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/12/2015, 16:05 PM
Food good, Forced service fee not. The food and service was good. However, the reason for the low rating was because of the MANDATORY "service fee" of 15%. This is just as deceiving as airline fees and hotel resort fees and this kind of crap spreading to restaurants is something none of us want to see. This essentially amounts to false advertising. If a meal is listed in the menu at, say $10, and this 15% "service fee" is REQUIRED, then the meal should be listed at it's true price - $11.50 - as we really don't have a choice in paying that fee. I am all for a restaurant that wants to eliminate the tipping scheme - just list the actual meal price in the menu to reflect the true cost. A TIP is, and always should be OPTIONAL to reward good service (and food).
Larissa75 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/22/2015, 15:11 PM
A taste of home! After numerous lackluster meals at German restaurants in the greater LA area, I have finally found a restaurant that serves GOOD Austrian food! The sausages were all excellent, the meats savory and the bread up to par. This is a small quaint place with communal seating, a casual ambiance, and a delicious menu. The only reason I give this a 4 star instead if 5 is because for me, lighting is key, and it is very bright, giving it a bit of a food court feel, but that really is very subjective. We had wonderful service (and we were 11 rather loud and boisterous customers), and overall the experience was stellar. Tip : It's located inside a mall/alley.
ColinC835 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/09/2015, 10:01 AM
Great Spot for a quick bite and a beer Three of us arrived for a quick bite and beer at about 3 PM on a Friday, just in time for happy hour. This café size establishment is in the middle of a cool old arcade that provides a promenade between two downtown LA streets. We were there for about 45 minutes, and it was never crowded. They offer traditional German comfort food with a good selection of various sausages and sides. There is a modest beer selection on tap (about a dozen European beers). The service and food were good. This part of downtown LA does get pretty seedy when the sun goes down, but hang with a group and you'll be fine.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.