Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Beachcombers Bazaar & Henna Studio

Claimed
4.9
60 reviews
|Henna Artists|Orlando, FL 32810

8503 Forest City Rd, Orlando, FL 32810

(407) 236-7878

https://beachcombersbazaar.com/

Open now:10:15 am - 6:00 pm

Google

About

Beachcombers Henna Supply and Studio offers professional henna services by Jody in both traditional and modern designs (by appointment). A complete selection of high quality natural henna products and henna education are available. Henna classes and workshops available regularly! Convenient online scheduling is available. Our online items are available for pick-up including organic wood earrings for normally pierced ears, glass bangles, Indian khussa shoes, bindi body stickers, and quality henna tattoo products. All visits are by appointment only.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
60 reviews
557
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 52 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rima B. on BirdEye

a month ago

09/10/2020, 21:52 PM
I can honestly state that Jody from Beachcombers Bangles has provided me with the worst sales experience ever. She is not only a liar but also the most lazy sales person one can ever encounter. First she has a website which showcases only half her merchandise - I simply asked her if she stocked certain combinations of bangles - she sent me many photos at the time to be able to complete the sale. And in fact started hounding me for payment from the minute she had sent the Paypal invoice. But when I asked to return a few sets - she suddenly turned nasty and claimed that I could not return because after all she had spent so much time sending me the photos etc. Except of course this is her job. And I had not compelled her in any way to send me the photos. She provided no help at all in fact, only became increasingly rude and hostile. Please consider the terrible customer service before purchasing from Jody at Beachcombers. Jody's sense of self-entitlement and arrogance will be her downfall one day. This saleswoman, Jody deserves to be taught a lesson or at least deserves to be dealt a dose of her customers' experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Rima B. on BirdEye

a month ago

09/10/2020, 21:47 PM
I can honestly state that Jody from Beachcombers Bangles has provided me with the worst sales experience ever. She is not only a liar but also the most lazy sales person one can ever encounter. First she has a website which showcases only half her merchandise - I simply asked her if she stocked certain combinations of bangles - she sent me many photos at the time to be able to complete the sale. And in fact started hounding me for payment from the minute she had sent the Paypal invoice. But when I asked to return a few sets - she suddenly turned nasty and claimed that I could not return because after all she had spent so much time sending me the photos etc. Except of course this is her job. And I had not compelled her in any way to send me the photos. She provided no help at all in fact, only became increasingly rude and hostile. Please consider the terrible customer service before purchasing from Jody at Beachcombers. Jody's sense of self-entitlement and arrogance will be her downfall one day. This saleswoman, Jody deserves to be taught a lesson or at least deserves to be dealt a dose of her customers' experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Shaida E. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/20/2011, 20:08 PM
squeals and giggles and jumping, oh my! Everytime a new set of bangles arrives from Beachcombers bazaar, squeals and giggles are heard around my household. I have ordered dozens of sets, and love every single one of them! I wear them most every day and get compliments on them everywhere I go! Take the henna class if possible, it is great fun, even for the no talents like me!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Shaida E. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/20/2011, 08:02 AM
squeals and giggles and jumping, oh my! Everytime a new set of bangles arrives from Beachcombers bazaar, squeals and giggles are heard around my household. I have ordered dozens of sets, and love every single one of them! I wear them most every day and get compliments on them everywhere I go! Take the henna class if possible, it is great fun, even for the no talents like me! Order online, or hit the store - either way you will fall in love!!!
Mary C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/18/2011, 13:50 PM
Community Friendly and All-Around Awesome! A long time fan of Beachcomber's Bazaar, I am moved to write yet ANOTHER review of their fantastic selves after taking my first ever henna workshop last weekend!! (A *very* reasonable $35 for a 2.5 hour class with materials included! Sweet!)
Mary C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/18/2011, 12:24 PM
Community Friendly and All-Around Awesome! A long time fan of Beachcomber's Bazaar, I am moved to write yet ANOTHER review of their fantastic selves after taking my first ever henna workshop last weekend!! (A *very* reasonable $35 for a 2.5 hour class with materials included! Sweet!) The class itself was fun, informative, easy to understand, encouraging...I just can't say enough good things. We also got TONS of information in hard copy form to make it easy for us to remember what was talked about (bonus points for having everything written down in such awesome detail that we didn't even have to take notes!). What I still find a little surprising - although I don't know why, since I've been friends with Jody for years - is how open to sharing and community Jody is. So many businesses are very protective of their knowledge and their clients...not Jody! There were at least 3 people in my class who stated that they wanted to start doing henna professionally, in some capacity, and Jody was completely thrilled and helpful. I believe she is one of the best things that has happened to the Orlando henna community! So thanks again, Beachcomber's, for a fantastic experience and for getting me completely addicted to yet another one of your products. :-)
Asha P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/07/2010, 11:12 AM
The Best Henna Instruction Around! Beachcombers Bazaar is a great place to visit if you're artsy and into one-of-a-kind, handmade ethnic items. Jody & Asad have done a wonderful job with the store and make themselves readily available to help you with anything you might need. Jody's henna classes are a ton of fun and her directions are crystal clear, happily sharing any of her tricks of the trade when it comes to mixing and applying henna. You can tell she is passionate about what she does and it's great that they are into promoting community henna artists and talent and sharing their knowledge with novices like myself. Thanks Jody!
Jan B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/14/2010, 10:53 AM
Great customer service and unique accessories. If you like finding beautiful ,exotic,or local handmade accessories this is the store for you. Besides a great selection of unique shoes and glass bangles from far away places you receive Jodys expert assistance for sizing and color coordination. I bought several sets of glass bangles for Christmas presents last year and had specific color themes I was trying to coordinate. I sat on the floor with Jody for well over 30min. and she helped me make up the sets supplying me with several alternatives and expert advice on wearing and removing the glass bangles. My sisters loved them and the colors were perfect! Also, I highly recommend the henna tattoos, Beachcombers makes it a very personalized experience, and wraps it up with everything you need to know to maximize the life of the tattoo. Nice atmosphere and great service!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.