Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bd's Mongolian Barbeque

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
26 reviews
|Mongolian|Portage, ND 49002

5311 S Westnedge Ave, Portage, ND 49002

(269) 343-3600

https://www.gomongo.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

703 Wilcox St

(303) 688-6018
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

1004 Parkway

(865) 436-6004

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(35) · Restaurants

1320 E Shaw Ave

(559) 226-1280
5.0
(4) · Barbeque

5128 N Henry Blvd

(678) 759-1006
5.0
(3) · Barbeque

128 N Hershey Rd

(717) 635-9761
5.0
(9) · Barbeque

402 W Main St

(931) 284-8835

1 person is looking at this business

About

Founded in 1992, bd's Mongolian Grill is a casual dining facility that serves a verity of food items for lunch and dinner. It is one of the world's leading create your own stir-fry restaurants. bd's Mongolian Grill serves vegetarian, chicken and shrimp rice bowls. The restaurant s menu also includes a range of appetizers, soups, salads and seafood items. It provides catering services for wedding ceremonies, graduation parties, office events, and school and church fundraisers. In addition, bd's Mongolian Grill offers gift certificates of several denominations. The restaurant operates a full-service bar. It assists to raise funds for several nonprofit organizations. bd's Mongolian Grill provid

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.9
26 reviews
512
  
44
  
34
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews3.8Trip Advisor
  • 6 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
skylinekeith on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/11/2012, 06:51 AM
Not Impressive. There are so many other places around here that do the Mongolian BBQ thing that these people just don't stand out.
MAZALFLL on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/17/2012, 03:16 AM
Absolutely disgusting Unless you like mixing raw meat with veggies, stay away, gross!
Respond to negative reviews
DEVintheZoo on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/28/2012, 04:06 AM
Awesome The food is so good I dream about it. The selection of ingredients is great. Fresh meat and veggies. It's just a great place to eat.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
scrufgrove on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

03/28/2012, 08:39 AM
Great place Love this style of restaurant. Go for the unlimited. Also go online to their website and join their club for a $5 off coupon.
jayluvsu on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/25/2011, 06:17 AM
If I could only eat at one restaurant for the rest of my life, this would be the one. First, let me say that I've eaten at BD's Mongolian Grill (or Barbeque) too many times to count. This location is closest to home, and the food is always fresh, fast, and flavorful. I love that BD's allows you - the diner - to physically create your own stir fry from an array of prechopped foods - steak, poultry, seafood, veggies, fruits, tofu, pastas, sauces and seasonal favorites! At other restaurants, you're confined to a menu of dishes with preselected and premeasured ingredients; not so at BD's.Though I usually don't vary my selections much, it's quite freeing to be able to do so when I'm feeling experimental. Though eating the stir fry is by far the best part of the BD's dining experience, gathering around the grill to watch the grillers in action definitely adds elements of fun and anticipation. The next time I eat here won't be soon enough.
ZXD1 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/25/2011, 00:48 AM
Different Asian cuisine I've never been to a place quite like this. You get a bowl for around $10 and an extra few dollars makes it unlimited (one bowl gets you a fair amount of food). It automatically comes with white or brown rice and you can "upgrade" for more $ with fired rice. You can fill your bowl with anything you want. First, you fill it with different types of food such as of noodles, beef, chicken, pork, shrimp, fish and several vegetables options. Second, you go over to the sauce section and pick which kind of sauce you want added in a seperate sauce cup (you can taste them first with a disposible spoon like at an ice cream shop). Next, you take it over to be grilled by chefs around a circular grill with "swords". After they cook it they plate it and give it back to you. They have printed suggestions of familiar Asian varieties, but I think the fun is creating whatever you want. You can also order appetizers and desserts from the menu, but It's essential about the bowl creations. My wife and I enjoyed this place and we plan to go back, but I don't think I would bring my little ones.
MckeanRand on Superpages

12 years ago

06/12/2008, 01:18 AM
If you are looking for stir fry.
sw1691 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/14/2007, 01:45 AM
I love this place.They don't have one where I used to live in Saginaw.When I come here I found out they had one & it was one of my 1st stops.Great food,a little pricey buts its worth it.stop in.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.