Logo White
Watch Demo

Bd's Mongolian Barbeque

Own this business?
3.9
21 reviews
|Restaurants|Portage, Michigan 49002

5311 S Westnedge Ave, Portage, Michigan 49002

(269) 343-3600

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Founded in 1992, bd's Mongolian Grill is a casual dining facility that serves a verity of food items for lunch and dinner. It is one of the world's leading create your own stir-fry restaurants. bd's Mongolian Grill serves vegetarian, chicken and shrimp rice bowls. The restaurant s menu also includes a range of appetizers, soups, salads and seafood items. It provides catering services for wedding ceremonies, graduation parties, office events, and school and church fundraisers. In addition, bd's Mongolian Grill offers gift certificates of several denominations. The restaurant operates a full-service bar. It assists to raise funds for several nonprofit organizations. bd's Mongolian Grill provid

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
21 reviews
59
  
44
  
34
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 18 Reviews3.8Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review3.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
DebbieB197 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/17/2013, 04:01 AM
If your food was bad, it's your fault
bd's has a fun atmosphere! They were very friendly and welcoming. It was our first time so our waitress was careful to explain how it worked. You basically put your own meal together in a bowl then watch them cook it on a huge grill! The grillers were fun to watch and really enjoyed putting on a show. My only complaint is the size of the bowl you put your uncooked food in and you get one bowl for meat and veggies. Other places I've gone give you a separate bowl for the meat, which makes more sense. But overall this was a great place to eat and if you didn't like your food - you're the one who put it together:-)
25YearCelebraters on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/05/2012, 02:22 AM
Great Food!
This was fantastic! I love the food here. The workers are really nice also. You get to pick your meat and they make it for you, how you want. I was really really good.
Janet H on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/04/2012, 03:15 AM
Create Your Own Dish at the Mongolian Grill
This restaurant allows customers to choose their own meat, vegetables, and sauces. You take a bowl to the cooks, who grill your dish. There is also a salad bar, soups, etc. If you have allergies, as I do, the cooks will make your meal in the kitchen. It is fun to watch the cooks prepare the meals and toss their implements and catch them.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Lynda S on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/20/2012, 02:34 AM
1st time there
Went there on a date. The staff was very cheerful and polite. Service was quick. Items at the bar to be cooked were fresh. Food was good but pricey.
skylinekeith on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/11/2012, 06:51 AM
Not Impressive.
There are so many other places around here that do the Mongolian BBQ thing that these people just don't stand out.
MAZALFLL on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/17/2012, 03:16 AM
Absolutely disgusting
Unless you like mixing raw meat with veggies, stay away, gross!
Respond to negative reviews
DEVintheZoo on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/28/2012, 04:06 AM
Awesome
The food is so good I dream about it. The selection of ingredients is great. Fresh meat and veggies. It's just a great place to eat.
scrufgrove on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/28/2012, 08:39 AM
Great place
Love this style of restaurant. Go for the unlimited. Also go online to their website and join their club for a $5 off coupon.
jayluvsu on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/25/2011, 06:17 AM
If I could only eat at one restaurant for the rest of my life, this would be the one.
First, let me say that I've eaten at BD's Mongolian Grill (or Barbeque) too many times to count. This location is closest to home, and the food is always fresh, fast, and flavorful.
I love that BD's allows you - the diner - to physically create your own stir fry from an array of prechopped foods - steak, poultry, seafood, veggies, fruits, tofu, pastas, sauces and seasonal favorites! At other restaurants, you're confined to a menu of dishes with preselected and premeasured ingredients; not so at BD's.Though I usually don't vary my selections much, it's quite freeing to be able to do so when I'm feeling exper
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.