Logo White
Watch Demo

Bd's Mongolian Barbeque

Own this business?
3.9
21 reviews
|Restaurants|Portage, Michigan 49002

5311 S Westnedge Ave, Portage, Michigan 49002

(269) 343-3600

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Founded in 1992, bd's Mongolian Grill is a casual dining facility that serves a verity of food items for lunch and dinner. It is one of the world's leading create your own stir-fry restaurants. bd's Mongolian Grill serves vegetarian, chicken and shrimp rice bowls. The restaurant s menu also includes a range of appetizers, soups, salads and seafood items. It provides catering services for wedding ceremonies, graduation parties, office events, and school and church fundraisers. In addition, bd's Mongolian Grill offers gift certificates of several denominations. The restaurant operates a full-service bar. It assists to raise funds for several nonprofit organizations. bd's Mongolian Grill provid

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
21 reviews
59
  
44
  
34
  
21
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 18 Reviews3.8Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review3.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jerry S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/09/2015, 02:07 AM
Restaurant closed
This location has closed last day open was January 4th. Store has closed due to it having the lowest pofits out of the chain of stores and incredibly high rent.
Cyntillate on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/01/2014, 07:33 AM
Excellent choices, well cooked with a flair.
This is my favorite Asian food in Portage. The staff are college students who are fun, friendly and serve up some entertainment with their cooking. They have a long bar with meat, veggies and condiments. There is also a soup and salad bar but I have never gotten that far as I fill up on the main fare. You are supplied a bowl to fill as you would like. You take that to the giant, round grill and they cook it for you. It is fast, plentiful and delicious. You can fill one bowl for one price or have an all-you-can-eat option for more money. They have at least 10 kinds of meat: chicken, seasoned chicken, sausages, pork, sirloin, shrimp, calamari, ribey
...  more>>
bd's Mongolian Grill - Portage on Facebook

5 years ago

11/30/2014, 09:42 AM
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
doug12345bb on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/15/2014, 08:43 AM
good as always...
We stopped into the Mongolian after not being there for a few years. The food is still great but the bowls shrunk since last time. You need all you can get in the bowl as the chef tends to fly some of it off the table. Very good meal
heifer_01 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/28/2014, 03:24 AM
Good Food
Food is good, our Server Mike was awesome! If you want something different this is the place to go.You get to choose your meat,or seafood and veggies also seasonings. Can't beat it.
loongirl on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/10/2014, 01:52 AM
It was Just OK
Went with family on a weeknight for a quick dinner. It was quiet, not many customers. The first thing I noticed was that the floor hadn't been swept in ages - it was dirty, loaded with tiny particles of food and other stuff. It was the entire floor - the seating area, and also the buffet areas and cooking areas.
The meat selection was good - beyond the regular chicken-pork-beef, there was duck, plus scallops, shrimp, krab, salmon. I had shrimp and krab because the scallops were dried out and ugly looking. Lots of veggies, and plenty of sauces from mild flavors to spicy. They did a good job of cooking on the grill, and it was cooked ok. If I go back, I'll just skip the meat and
...  more>>
Thomas R on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/13/2014, 02:07 AM
BD
Went ther for my brother's birthday for dinner I like because you control your platter of what you want to eat. You make it your way
Matt S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/26/2014, 04:02 AM
I was Not Happy Here
We have dinned at other B.D. locations in the past and had good results. Today we were traveling through Portage, Michigan and decided to stop at the B.D's. there for dinner. This place was off at best. Below is why.
First it took over 5 minutes to be seated. Restaurant was about half full and nobody else was waiting for a table. Finlay, a guy leads us to a table. The table is dirty with food remnants on it and he brushes it off with his hand. Gross. We should have left at this point but for whatever reason, we stayed. We then waited a few minutes for the waitress. She finally arrived and we went for salad and soup first. The salad plates are small and crappy and the stu
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
leesa93 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

09/16/2013, 05:03 AM
It has changed!
I had been sitting at my desk desiring something different to eat so I chose BD's. I had not been there in over a year and I doubt that I will return. First of all, I requested a booth so that I could also do some work. The hostess seemed like it was an issues and took a good 5 minutes to seat me when there were only few diners there. Secondly, the restaurant appears to need a remodeling. All of the cushions are in poor shape, where you hope your pants are not snagged by sliding across. Lastly, the food selection was different and did not taste as good as I remembered it. I'm not sure this restaurant is in my future again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.