Logo White
Watch Demo

Baxter & Baxter

Own this business?
4.7
85 reviews
|Legal|Portland, OR 97225

8835 SW Canyon Ln Suite 130, Ste 130, Portland, OR 97225

(503) 297-9031

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

O'reilly Law Office
5.0
(1) · Legal

208 SW 1st Ave Ste 220

(503) 274-4757

1 person is looking at this business

Robin E Pope
5.0
(2) · Legal

4500 SW Hall Blvd

(503) 352-3524
Icon Investigations
5.0
(1) · Legal

1701 Broadway St

(360) 907-5941

1 person is looking at this business

Smart Legal, Inc.
5.0
(2) · Legal

1000 SW Broadway

(503) 222-2242

2 people are looking at this business

Law Office of Doris Winegar
5.0
(1) · Legal

4040 SW Douglas Way

(503) 635-9393

1 person is looking at this business

Jordan Schrader PC
5.0
(1) · Legal

2 Centerpointe Dr #600

(503) 598-7070

About

Specialties Advocacy. Integrity. Results. The attorneys of Baxter & Baxter, LLP, are committed advocates for consumers in the Portland metro and Vancouver, WA area.. Our specialties include Bankruptcy and Consumer Rights Law. We offer a free initial phone consultation. The bankruptcy lawyers of Baxter & Baxter, LLP can help you with: Chapter 7 bankruptcy Chapter 13 bankruptcy Stop collection calls Defend against unlawful debt collection Identity theft Credit report disputes We can advise consumers whether to file for bankruptcy, and what form of bankruptcy to file. Our rates are competitive, and an uncontested no-asset Chapter 7 bankruptcy can be filed for as little as a $1,250 fee. If you d

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
85 reviews
557
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 29 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 20 Reviews4.9Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

04/06/2013, 02:41 AM
Highly Professional
Lyndon Ruhnke handled our case professionally from the start, non-judgemental and down-to-earth. Filing BK is embarrassing enough, he and his staff always made us feel comfortable.
The case was complicated: dependent parent, pending foreclosure, high current means, pending medical separation from the military. Mr. Ruhnke had to amend multiple documents due to oversights on our part and combat a presumption of abuse.
Our case discharged as a Ch. 7 no asset case in Jan. This gave us the fresh start we needed to build a strong financial future. To those considering BK, talk to an attorney; Mr. Ruhnke is a great one.
DM on Dex Knows

7 years ago

07/11/2012, 01:10 AM
Baxter & Baxter
It is with great pleasure that I write you this letter. Now that my recent bankruptcy has come to a close, I can’t thank you enough for your help. You coordinated and executed a virtually unthinkable mission seemingly overnight. A bankruptcy is something I never expected I would have needed to do. You helped me avoid a potential financial disaster which would have burdened my life for many years to come. I can now move forward with my life with a cleaner slate, enabling me to start my future today. I also want to thank you for your assiduous attention to several follow up meetings that I have requested your advice with. You are always a pleasure to work with and, if need be
...  more>>
SheNeverSlept on Dex Knows

7 years ago

07/03/2012, 02:02 AM
Great people! Great service! Great consumer protection law firm!
At this tough economic time for many Americans my family were face this challenge too. When we made the decision to file bankruptcy we started looking for professional advice. One of the best friends of mine recommended us to seek advice at Baxter & Baxter. We didn’t hesitate and called to their office. Lyndon Ruhnke met us very next day. Since that day Lyndon performed GREAT job for us!!! He kept us informed and supported on every step of that “freaking time”. He very well explained what we need to do to help him close this case as quickly as possible, and he done it how he promised. I'm definitely recommending his service to
...  more>>
Featured content
5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
j_and_e on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/02/2012, 06:42 AM
We turned to Mike Baxter after several years of fighting for our home. We will be forever grateful to him and Justin for the results they delivered. They saved our family! They were honest, experienced, and powerful. They were able to fully understand the hardship that we had spent years enduring and they were compassionate in valuing the damages. They were not afraid to take our case to trial in federal court-- which sets them apart from other attorneys. The results they delivered were above and beyond what we had anticipated. Our life will forever be changed because of them. I would not hesitate to recommend Baxter & Baxter to any of my friends or family. Thank you Mike and Justin.
Jill S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

07/02/2012, 03:48 AM
My family and I will be forever grateful for the results that Mike and Justin Baxter brought our family. This firm is incredibly knowledgeable, experienced, intelligent, confident and powerful. We had struggled for years trying to fight for our family before turning to Baxter & Baxter. In less than 10 months they won our case and saved our family. We never expected the incredible results that they delivered. They understood the value of our case and were not afraid to take it to trial. This is what sets them apart from other attorneys. I would highly recommend Baxter & Baxter. They have ultimately saved our family and delivered results that will change our future.
Sadie on Dex Knows

7 years ago

05/25/2012, 02:59 AM
Justin Baxter and his group are the BEST !!!
I highly recommend Baxter and Baxter for their expertise and efficient manner in which they resolved a car deal gone BAD ! I had contacted several attorneys before I found Justin Baxter. If you want results and PEACE OF MIND call on Baxter and Baxter!
Joel J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/18/2012, 04:15 AM
I really appreciated Lyndon Ruhnke and his staff. They were thorough and timely. I really liked how Lyndon told us exactly what was going to happen and when we followed his instructions, using his knowledge of the law, we were able to complete a bankruptcy without any hold up. If you've done everything you can and are being forced into a bankruptcy because you're living paycheck to paycheck due to creditors and their unwillingness to work with you, then Lyndon Ruhnke is the one you need to talk to. Thank you Lyndon, I would recommend you at any time, without any hesitation.
Joel on Dex Knows

7 years ago

04/18/2012, 03:26 AM
I really appreciated Lyndon Ruhnke and his staff
I really appreciated Lyndon Ruhnke and his staff. They were thorough and timely. I really liked how Lyndon told us exactly what was going to happen and when we followed his instructions, using his knowledge of the law, we were able to complete a bankruptcy without any hold up. If you've done everything you can and are being forced into a bankruptcy because you're living paycheck to paycheck due to creditors and their unwillingness to work with you, then Lyndon Ruhnke is the one you need to talk to. Thank you Lyndon, I would recommend you at any time, without any hesitation.
thimblesong t. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/16/2012, 04:25 AM
I also would highly recommend Justin Baxter if you are ever faced with bankruptcy. From our first meeting until the end of my case he was always very clear on what I could expect. It was a huge relief to finally understand what could be done to repair my disastrous financial situation. The office staff was always knowledgeable and friendly.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.