BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
vial fotheringham llp law
5.0

baxter & baxter

5.0
14 reviews
Bankruptcy Law
 5291 NE Elam Young Pkwy #140, Ste 140, Hillsboro, OR 97124US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 681-9752

Write a review

All reviews summary

5.0
14 reviews
54
  
4 
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 10 reviews0.0
  • 3 reviews5.0
  • 1 review5.0
on Citysearch, Apr 18, 2012
I really appreciated Lyndon Ruhnke and his staff. They were thorough and timely. I really liked how Lyndon told us exactly what was going to happen and when we followed his instructions, using his knowledge of the law, we were able to complete a bankruptcy without any hold up. If you've done everything you can and are being forced into a bankruptcy because you're living paycheck to paycheck due to creditors and their unwillingness to work with you, then Lyndon Ruhnke is the one you need to talk to. Thank you Lyndon, I would recommend you at any time, without any hesitation. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 18, 2012
I really appreciated Lyndon Ruhnke and his staff. They were thorough and timely. I really liked how Lyndon told us exactly what was going to happen and when we followed his instructions, using his knowledge of the law, we were able to complete a bankruptcy without any hold up. If you've done everything you can and are being forced into a bankruptcy because you're living paycheck to paycheck due to creditors and their unwillingness to work with you, then Lyndon Ruhnke is the one you need to talk to. Thank you Lyndon, I would recommend you at any time, without any hesitation. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 16, 2012
I also would highly recommend Justin Baxter if you are ever faced with bankruptcy. From our first meeting until the end of my case he was always very clear on what I could expect. It was a huge relief to finally understand what could be done to repair my disastrous financial situation. The office staff was always knowledgeable and friendly. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 02, 2012
I can never thank Lyndon Ruhnke enough for giving my life back to me. It was a horrible journey that I had been on and he put the brakes on my self destruction. I was able to go through the bankruptcy with confidence while maintaining my dignity. At my age bankruptcy was a tough process but Lyndon Ruhnke made it comforting and less stressful for me. His guidance and professionalism were extraordinary. I am now living independently , which was one of my goals after getting through rehabilitation and bankruptcy. more »
on Citysearch, Mar 08, 2012
Filing for bankruptcy was weighing on my wife and I for quite some time. We both were worried and pushing off the inevitable. I had done some research so I was relatively up on the current law but, in reality, this topic is so vast that one can never be completed ready for it.
I looked into a couple attorneys in the greater Portland, Oregon area and had a sour taste in my mouth from communicating with one bankruptcy attorney in the area. She was rude and very demanding and didn't give me any hope.
Then I found Baxter and Baxter. I contacted them and immediately got a call back from Lyndon Ruhnke. He was straight forward and blunt and this was right up my alley. I love direct communication. I could really form a rapport with him and he made me feel very comfortable.
When the appointment time came for my wife, daughter and I to go to the review, we were sort of nervous. Right away, Lyndon made us feel comfortable. We swiftly went through all the documentation and we were set. He reassured us and then it was over. Just like that.
The final phases were pretty much smooth sailing. After he got us up to speed and explained everything, the final review and court date seemed not so bad. He showed up on time and handled the court filings like a pro.
We really recommend Baxter and Baxter to anyone looking for a great attorney to help with bankruptcy filings. Lyndon was great.
more »
on Citysearch, Jan 27, 2012
We have had the pleasure to work with Kirsten Baxter during a very hard time for our family. Her professional and personable attitude made the process flow much smoother than expected. The entire staff at Baxter & Baxter works in one cohesive unit to provide excellent service and maintain a sense of calming relief for their customers. I highly recommend them to anyone I know. more »
on Citysearch, Jan 23, 2012
Lyndon Runke was a huge help to me recently when I had to make the difficult decision wether to file for bankruptcy or not. He explained the process to me in detail and took away much of the fear I had surrounding the "stigma" of this action. After struggling for years with a mounting debt due to circumstances out of my control, I finally decided that I needed a clean start. After searching the web I found Baxter and Baxter and read some of these reviews and felt that I had found someone that could help. Thank you Lyndon for always taking the time to answer my questions, big or small! And your staff rocks too! Your paralegal Sherria is knowledgeable, thorough and kind as well. more »
on Citysearch, Dec 21, 2011
Me and my wife went to Baxter to Baxter law firm for a consultation on filing for bankruptcy. We consulted with Lara Gardner on our financial situation. Lara was very courteous and understanding to our situation. Talking to Lara is not just like talking to an attorney but also talking to a down to earth type of person who knows what is going on out there in the financial world. Her advice for a chapter 7 bankruptcy was very informative and understanding. We appreciate her work and communication on going through this process. We would recommend anyone considering a bankruptcy to Lara. Thanks Lara and keep up the good work. more »
on Citysearch, Dec 13, 2011
I highly recommend Baxter and Baxter and will be forever thankful for their services, they completely changed my life. I suffered for over 6 years attempting to get a collection account removed from my credit report that did not belong to me. I had completed a fraud report and literally had over a 1000 documents which included my letters to the collection agencies, the credit bureau reporting agencies and Attorney General's offices explaining that the account was not mine. The collection account would be removed and then all of the sudden reappear on my credit file. I finally had it when I was denied a car loan because of this bogus collection account showing up on my credit file once again. I contacted Baxter and Baxter and they took my case. Both Michael and Justin were very professional, honest and really went out of their way to settle my case. We eventually resolved the case in three separate confidential settlements and best of all they restored my A+ credit. Thank you Michael and Justin Baxter! more »
5on YellowBot, Dec 13, 2011
I highly recommend Baxter and Baxter and will be forever thankful for their services, they completely changed my life. more »
on Citysearch, Dec 05, 2011
We HIGHLY recommend Lyndon Rhunke if you have to face bankruptcy. It was the most difficult decision we have ever had to come to. He explained the process step by step, kept us calm and sympathized with us. He helped us make some painful decisions that down the road were to our benefit. He is genuine and we feel he really cares. He wants what is best for you and your situation. When ever we had a question he got right back to us and was so helpful. We could not have survived this with out him! Thank you Lyndon for EVERYTHING!!! more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5291 NE Elam Young Pkwy #140, Ste 140, Hillsboro, OR 97124
Bankruptcy Law
Today 7:00 am - 6:00 pm

About

Edit
Get A Fresh Start Today!more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.