Logo White
Watch Demo

Baume Swiss Jewelers

Own this business?
4.5
18 reviews
|Consumer Services|San Francisco, CA 94102

325 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94102

(415) 771-9055

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Leonels Watch & Jewelry Repair
4.7
(27) · Consumer Services

440 San Mateo Ave

(650) 871-8957

1 person is looking at this business

Kroman Watchworks
4.6
(13) · Consumer Services

6472 Camden Ave #107

(408) 620-1450
Geneva Watch Repair
4.6
(45) · Consumer Services

210 Post St #922

(415) 986-1469
Watch Gallery
4.5
(19) · Consumer Services

2200 Hilltop Mall Rd

(510) 223-8463
Watch Zone
4.5
(14) · Consumer Services

1250 Civic Dr

(925) 988-0430
Goldntime
4.5
(16) · Consumer Services

3500 Bernal Ave

(925) 484-1573

About

At Baumes we specialize in watch repair. Including Paul, the owner, we have a dedicated and senior watch repair technician who has been with us for over 25 years. We approach any repair, whether it is a battery change or a complete overhaul of a complicated watch, with a sense of professionalism and expert customer service.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
18 reviews
57
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JohnMason on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/18/2010, 05:41 AM
Overpriced , sub par service – I brought my very old Tag to this place for repair and service.
The man was very unkind and unhelpful. He was very argumentative
with the simplest questions. I had to call him a week later to find
out that the work was done, he did not take the time out to give me a call.
He charged me 200 dollars to replace the face, put in batteries, and it is running. However, he put the bezel on backwards and now my seconds
hand is off. He was so unpleasant to deal with that I am going to
a Rolex dealer to get my watch refixed.
I don't recommend this guy , AT ALL.
He is overpriced, rude and doesn't do his job well.
patelmap on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/08/2008, 10:09 AM
What great customer service – We thought we were coming in to have the stainless steel band of my husband's Tag replaced -- a substantive cost. Instead after 10 minutes of tweaking and $5 later, we were out of the shop with what looked like a new band. Fantastic and friendly service!
frios on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/02/2007, 15:43 PM
Best Watchmaker in town! – I have been coming to this shop for a few years now and I always get the best service. What brought me here for the first time was because I took a watch to Macy's repair and they had ruined it. Mr. Baume was able to fix it. After that, I have purchased several TAG Heuer watches from him (he is an authorized TAG Heuer dealer). And If there is a new model coming out and it's not in the store yet, he could order it for you.
Also, he has done some upgrades for me--for instance if I have an older watch, he will take it and give me credit toward a new model.
He has also overhauled other high-end watches that I own (Patek Philippe, Vacheron Constantin and Rolex).
All in
...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
slquan on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/31/2007, 12:04 PM
Wonderful watch and jewelry shop on Mason St. – This is a great watch and jewelry shop. My Tag Heuer watch is from here and I've brought in an antique mantle clock for cleaning and repair. The service is impeccable and the quality of work is excellent. The best around. Mr Baume, the shop owner, is wonderful too. He is helpful, friendly, and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this store to everyone.
lou_vu on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/17/2006, 00:18 AM
What a jeweler should be – Over the past 12 years I have bought fine jewelry and 5 watches from Baume Jewelers. Not only is everything he carries of the finest quality, but the inventory he carries reflects his excellent taste. And Alain is an authentic Swiss jeweler; He knows EVERYTHING about fine jewelry and can take and put back together a Tag Heuer watch with his eyes closed. This is no mall jewelry store. However, he's not inexpensive. But you get what you pay for!
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/18/2004, 03:17 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Specializes in designer and custom jewelry, 18-karat gold, platinum, diamonds and sapphires. Tag Heuer watches and repair. Free jewelry cleaning.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.