Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Basque Cultural Center

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
901 reviews
|Basque|South San Francisco, CA 94080

599 Railroad Ave, South San Francisco, CA 94080

(650) 583-8091

http://www.basqueculturalcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(353) · Basque

1015 Battery St

(415) 391-2555
4.4
(224) · Restaurants

405 N San Pedro Rd

(415) 479-1070

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Basque Cultural Center is administered by the board of directors elected by the membership. The center furnishes social and recreational activities for the members of the club with an emphasis on Basque culture. The Center has opened a restaurant in order to fund such activities. Directors from 599 Railroad organization are appointed to run and manage the restaurant business.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.4
901 reviews
5465
  
4215
  
380
  
216
  
114
  
111 reviews have no rating
  • 610 Reviews4.4Google
  • 281 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Olga Lauren Barasoain on Facebook

8 years ago

11/03/2012, 01:42 AM
Henry Bionic Man Oçafrain on Facebook

8 years ago

10/26/2012, 17:00 PM
E T on Foursquare

8 years ago

05/31/2012, 04:44 AM
Dinner specials are good!
Featured content
A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile
6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020
Jeanne L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/28/2008, 09:17 AM
surprisingly lovely French food isn't really my thing but I attended a wedding here not long ago and the food was excellent to my surprise. The atmosphere was lovely and very romantic.
jen228 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/05/2007, 05:21 AM
THE BEST FOR BASQUE CUISINE!!! – This place is absolutely amazing! Being a member of a Basque family, this place is a staple for weekly dinners. My husband and I even had our wedding reception there, because we knew at least the food would be great. We have never had a bad meal, or service experience in the 20 + years we have been going. Can't top this place!
Joy T. on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/04/2006, 09:32 AM
not what i expected – my co-workers and I came here one night to check out the food. the neighborhood was a bit scary... but luckily they had a parking lot (free parking!). the food was amazing. i love french food and this place was on the ball. if you're scared of escargo, do not... this place does it good.. and does it tasty! a bit garlicy but very yummy. we had steak, lamb and duck. all very good choices! no one had the special, which was some fish (i forget).. but it looked really good. as for the desserts.. i wasn't so impressed. they seemed regular with a little dash or sprinkle of some special sauce or garnish to make it look special. my sister can make a better creme breule. so save your money on dessert.
ida o. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/13/2006, 07:07 AM
Basque Cultural Center My boss had a birthday part at the Basque Cultural Center and it was very nice. I did not care for the interior - it was too dark for a day-time even. But the food was wonderful - I had wonderful fish steak and it was very well done. My coworkers had lots of different dishes and they all loved them. We had a wonderful party there and enjoyed my boss's birthday party.
Jace C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

03/01/2006, 09:13 AM
Cultural Center My mom's friend hosted her daughter's wedding at the Basque Cultural Center. I was really surprised at the ambiance that they offered for such a low price. You are usually charged an arm and a leg to host a wedding/party, but not here. And they definitely do not skimp at the quality. Overall, it was a very pleasant evening and I would recommend Basque for any event. If you will be planning any kind of party, take a look at this amazing french restaurant. The prices are very reasonable and the food is delicious.
michael r. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/10/2005, 11:10 AM
"bonne franquette" Looking for a cheap and copious french restaurant. This is for you. The ambiance is very convivial and familial and the quality of food is excellent. They specialized in southwesterned french food.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.