Logo White
Watch Demo

Basic Computers Lc

Own this business?
5.0
26 reviews
|Consumer Services|Baltimore, MD 21207

6402 Liberty Rd, Baltimore, MD 21207

(410) 298-6498

https://www.basiccomputersbaltimore.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Monnen Technology Inc
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

9 S Harrison St # C

(410) 770-8885

About

Basic Computers is a locally owned business in Baltimore, Maryland since 1992. We offer a full range of computer services including Hard Drive Data Recovery / Retrieval, PC Desktop and Laptop Repair, and Computer Restoration.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
26 reviews
520
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.9Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

2 months ago

06/10/2019, 02:23 AM
Anonymous on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2017, 12:30 PM
GLH001 on Citysearch

3 years ago

03/24/2016, 02:27 AM
After contacting several repair services, I finally connected with Basic computers. I spoke with someone directly who was genuinely concerned about my computer issues and took the time to listen. He assured me that same day service would be provided at a reasonable price. Everything he promised was delivered. He also provided valueable tips and documents on how to keep my computer running at optimal level. I am really satisfied with the service and I am recommending Basic computers to my friends.
Samuell Murray Baltimore, MD
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Basic Computers LC on Facebook

4 years ago

01/27/2016, 08:51 AM
Jennifer M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/31/2014, 05:05 AM
My laptop fan stopped working (leaving the laptop unusable) and despite having a lot of experience in building desktops, I felt uncomfortable taking apart my entire laptop just to replace the fan. I brought my laptop to Basic Computers, and not only was the fan replaced in a timely manner, but the computer cleaned and allowed to run for 8 hours just to make sure the problem was resolved. The owner was professional, amicable, and provided advice on other potential issues regarding laptops. I'm very very happy with the service I received and would come back in the future.
Jamel L. on Citysearch

5 years ago

10/08/2014, 12:07 PM
I wish I could give no stars AT ALL!!!
Technicians & Consumers alike stay AWAY!!! I recently attempted to purchase parts to fix a friend of mines computer, because she spilled coke in it. The guy here seemed nice, but I soon realized looks can be deceiving. I quoted a replacement mouse button and thought the price was fair so I left a deposit of $50 for the part. I NEVER LEFT THE PREMISES WITH THE PART. I returned the next day to tell him that I found the part cheaper at another local business and he charges me $15 for wasting his time. I chose not to argue or fight, but I did question why. He responded, "because it is my business". Not only was I now left with the feeling of being sharked,
...  more>>
Business Response:

Mr. Jamel T. Lashley, requested a list of parts for a Dell laptop. A screen, keyboard, DVD player, Wireless Card, bezel and a mouse. He was told the parts would be ready for pickup in the morning and a nonrefundable Good faith Deposit was paid. Mr. Lashley, showed up the next day and said, "I found the parts at a lower cost" and demanded his deposit. He was refunded $35.00, and then Mr. Lashley began demanding the remaining $15.00. After the fourth refusal Mr. Laskley, left the store.

Samuell M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/23/2014, 12:51 PM
After contacting several repair services, I finally connected with Basic computers. I spoke with someone directly who was genuinely concerned about my computer issues and took the time to listen. He assured me that same day service would be provided at a reasonable price. Everything he promised was delivered. He also provided valueable tips and documents on how to keep my computer running at optimal level. I am really satisfied with the service and I am recommending Basic computers to my friends.
Sam - Maryland
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.