Logo White
Watch Demo

Barton Creek Square

Own this business?
3.7
14 reviews
|Shopping Centers|Austin, TX 78746

2901 S Capital of Texas Hwy, Austin, TX 78746

(512) 327-7041

https://www.simon.com/mall/barton-creek-square

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Shopping Centers

13497 N Highway 183

(512) 258-9195

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Retail

3575 Far West Blvd. Unit 26721 (mail only)

(512) 582-9474
4.8
(4) · Shopping Centers

10813 Lambert Cir

(512) 350-9323
4.6
(8) · Shopping Centers

3706 Kerbey Ln

(512) 452-7086

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(2) · Retail

3939 S Interstate 35

(512) 396-2200

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(6) · Shopping Centers

9901 N Capital of Texas Hwy

(512) 372-8030
About

If you love shopping, you'll love Barton Creek Square with its more than 180 specialty shops, ranging from fashion, jewelry to sporting goods. The wonderfully climate controlled shopping mall includes Nordstrom, Apple Store, Forever 21, Sephora, Lego, lululemon, and Old Navy. Take a break from shopping at one of our fine eateries, including California Pizza Kitchen and The Cheesecake Factory, or treat the family to a movie at the 14-screen AMC IMAX Theater. Nestled in the hills at the intersection of Loop 1 (Mo-Pac) and Loop 360 (Capital of Texas Highway), Barton Creek Square serves the nearby communities of Westlake, Lakeway, Downtown Austin, the University of Texas at Austin campus, and So

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
14 reviews
50
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews3.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

12/13/2016, 13:12 PM
I went to the mall and accidently walked into the Bailey Banks and Biddle Jewelry Store. I was AMAZED at such service !! Nice people greeted me at the door, offered me a refreshment and conversation, showed me a pair of diamond stud earrings for my wife of 12 years and I bought them. My wife was thrilled when she saw them. they are not the typical I-2 quailty I saw in other jewelry stores there and they were a great price. The Store Manager even introduced himself to me and chatted with me. That's service!! I will return there every time I need a gift for anyone. The sales person made a wush list for me so when I return I will have a list of things I looked at and save time.
Athine L. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/14/2014, 07:11 AM
I will post this wherever I can. Stay away from the kiosks that sell deep sea cosmetics. They will pressure you and insult you to buy their products at crazy prices. They will lie to you and when you confront them about something, they are quick to have another reason why you are wrong. The mall is a great place but they make it into a bad experience. Do not be fooled when they say they are a different company compared to the other kiosks. They are one in the same. So remember before you get sucked in, pull out your fancy device and look them up.
Van S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/17/2013, 13:00 PM
Went there on Friday 6/16/13 to do some shopping with my fiancé who is an Italian Air Force officer. some freak of a mall security guy kept following us around. It was weird. The guy was about 6'3" or 6'4 with short light brown hair, blue eyes & in pretty good shape but he was bow-legged as all get out, which was accentuated with his pleated light blue shorts and blue polo style shirt that had some multi color detail on the front of the shoulders. The dude had a sun burn and walked around with a tooth pick sticking out of the left side of his mouth. No car keys or cell phone and he had a really presumptuous almost pushy behavior about him, kinda like he owned the mall and us, as his chattel to treat and follow us as he liked. What was weird about the guy was the fact he was fixated on my fiancé . I continually would catch this freak of a cop standing about six inches, if not closer from the back of my fiancé just staring at him as if he was trying to touch my fiance' . At one point we were in the Oakley store and were preparing to buy some sunglasses and replacement lens for my fiancé, the sales girl was assisting us and the bow-legged toothpick mall cop freak showed up just standing directly behind us. I was speaking Italian and then I happened to glance over my shoulder and see this weirdo acting as if he was trying to touch us. I said to my fiancé to move over a bit because there was someone who wanted to look at the sunglasses, so we both stepped aside and let the bow legged tooth pick sucking cop get in front of us and then I just stood there watching him for a few seconds, which he then said, "oh you guys are fine" and then just walked away. At that point he left the store, at least I thought he had left... We go to the cash register to pay and then we walk out of the store turning left and walking in the direction of Dillard's. we were just minding our own business and speaking in Italian when I felt this weird presence AGAIN and just happened to turn around and see the bow legged secret agent about 3" behind us, it was like he came out of no where! I said to my fiancé , "wait come over here for a minute" . I never took my eye off this freaky mall/cop/secret agent /bow legged/ tooth pick sucking freak. Who at that point seems to be completely out of sorts that I had busted him following us again. We literally stopped in our tacks and forced the guy to walk around us. We both just stood there saying how freaky is that and why is this numb-skull tailing us and FOR WHAT? Old bow legs shuffled off and went into another store, some women's clothing store. We went about our business and eventually left. . The bad part about it is, THIS IS THE SAME INEPT GUY WHO FOLLOWED US THE LAST TIME WE WENT TO THIS DUMP OF A MALL IN AUGUST OF 2012! He was sucking on a tooth pick then and he STILL is sucking on the tooth pick now. Why he has profiled my fiancé and I, I will never understand. Seems like a waste of time to me because I saw tons of questionable looking people that needed observation besides us. First of all we don't steal and my fiancé is in the military and has been for 10 years with commendations so why would he jeopardize his military standing and his pension? I don't know maybe the secret agent mall cop has a thing for my boyfriend? At any rate we have no desire to go back to a Mall that police profiles military personnel who happen to be Italian and speak italian as his native tongue and taking a vacation and who is trying to spend some money in Austin. The entire experience was GROSS. Get your own man bow legged tooth pick sucking secret agent mall cop LOSER! Stop focusing on your nads and start policing the parking lot for car jackings and robberies and leave us law abiding citizens alone! Just because 2 people speak Italian doesn't mean they are "gang members" or part of a drug cartel you big ignorant dufus!
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
razeyoshi on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/20/2011, 01:34 AM
another robbery in the parking lot – A nice big mall in a not so nice area without security cameras in the parking lot. My jeep wrangler was broken into in broad daylight at about 1pm. The robbers used a knife to cut the softop of my jeep. They were after a gold colored coach purse we purchased somewhere else on sale for $150.00. They got the purse and did about $300.00 in damage to my vehicle, if they had not used a knife and just unzipped the window nonchalantly they could have cleaned me out. The purse was all they got thanks to a good samaritan that wittnessed it yelling at them. This happened on Feb 19, 2011... After further research I found out that a carjacking happened during the day in the past at this same mall. They really should install security cameras to help detectives catch these criminals and to detour them from commiting crimes on the mall's customers...
Jill007 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/10/2009, 12:25 PM
I LOVE The Day Spa and salon at Barton Creek Mall!!! – This is by FAR the best place in Austin to get your brazillian waxes, Facials and Massages! i recently had the ultimate spa package done there and i must say that it truly felt like i was in heaven! They are located next to Nordstrom inside of Barton Creek Square =) I've been going there for years and the customer service is awesome (especially their complimentary drinks)! They honestly DO treat me like family. I have no complaints whatsoever. They recently upgraded EVERYTHING in the store and that's a PLUS! I really really enjoy that they have 11 pedicure chairs in their facility! Most places ONLY have like 4 or 5. I highly recommend this place for any kind of party, they will usually let you reserve the place and set out a table for you and the girls to have snacks and wine =) i LOVE IT!
JenniferJones922 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/13/2008, 10:14 AM
The Day Spa at Barton Creek Mall is AWFUL. – HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! The front desk service IS AWFUL here and not welcoming. On top of that, I was with stylist HELEN, who is horrible because she chopped off most of my eyebrows. I left with my eyebrows being too far apart and THEY WERE UNEVEN IN LENGTH. Beware of HELEN!!! She is dangerous and will leave you with NO EYEBROWS. This place overall is AWFUL. HELEN should be FIRED. She has NO SKILLS.
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/18/2008, 07:45 AM
From designer collections to deep discounts, Austin's largest indoor mall just minutes from downtown encompasses it all. – In Short Why trudge around town looking for the perfect purchase with this expansive Simon mall as an easy one-stop option? High-end shoppers flock to Nordstrom, bargain hunters search the racks at fellow anchors Macy's, Dillard's and JcPenney's and still others check out merchandise at speciality stores like Sephora, Williams-Sonoma and Aldo Shoes. Along with the standard food court, this southside mall also boasts a California Pizza Kitchen and a 14-screen AMC movie theatre.
thehistorian on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/20/2008, 15:09 PM
The Day Spa and Salon At Barton Creek Mall – I decided to have my eyebrows waxed at this salon, and the woman botched the job!! When I say botched, I mean I was looking like I had popped out of a Star Trek movie. I had to go to JCPenny Salon to get them to correct the damage. I went back to the salon because the manager was suppose to call me but never did. She blamed me for going to someone else [yeah b/c I would trust them again]. I didn't get my money back and she told me that she had 27 girls one of them could have done a good job. By that time I wouldn't have any eyebrows left!!!!!! Don't go here, please for your sanity and your eyebrows.
pw540 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/17/2007, 04:57 AM
Horrible experience at The Day Spa and salon – I had prepaid for two of my employees to enjoy a Spa day. Thinking this was next to Nordstroms, one would assume a professional environment, WRONG! Not only did they set the appointment up on the wrong day, they could not provide all the services and when the session ended, they did not want to refund the difference. Then on top of all that, the workers were unprofessional in their attitude. The kicker, they actually cut the finger on one of my empoyees. After a rather agressive phone conversation with the manager, he finally agrees to refund the difference. I highly recommend avoiding this place.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.