Logo White
Watch Demo
4.3
276 reviews
|Restaurants|New York, NY 10036

401 W 47th St, New York, NY 10036

(212) 586-9390

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
276 reviews
5140
  
483
  
326
  
24
  
110
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 263 Reviews4.3Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
6pakand10inches on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/16/2009, 00:00 AM
THE REAL REVIEW... I HOPE THE OWNER AND PEDROS B.F READS THI – BARRAGE CAN SOMETIMES BE A FUN PLACE TO GO WHEN YOU HAVE NO PLANS ON MEETING ANYONE WITH ANY SUBSTANCE TO THEM... I WISH NYC HAD SOME PLACE FOR GAY MEN TO MEET OTHER GAY MEN WHERE ITS JUST NOT ALL ABOUT HOOKING UP.. DOESNT ANYONE WANT TO FIND A LASTING RELATIONSHIP ANYMORE? I HAVE SEEN PEDRO THE BARTENDER STEAL MONEY SO MANY TIMES IN THERE BY NOT RINGING UP DRINKS AND STEAING DRINKS TOO.. PLACE WOULD BE ALOT BETTER WITHOUT HIM.. HE STEALS AND ALL YOU HEAR ABOUT IS HIM.. ARENT BARTENDERS SUPPOSE TO ASK YOU ABOUT YOURSELF.. NOPE NOT HIM.. HUGE EGO.. SOME OF THE OTHER BARTENDERS ARE OK.. PEDRO IVE SEEN LATE NIGHT AT OTHER PLACES.. S...  more>>
jojo69 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/31/2008, 01:41 AM
Best place bar to get a haeadache – What's up with the "BAD...SICKENING...HEADACHE CAUSING SMELL ???"
"PLEASE"...they should make the place private , or leave the Buddha Oils HOME !!!!!!!!
"SERIOUSLY"
...IT DOES SEEM TO EXIT WITH THE TURNING ON OF THE AIR CONDITIONER ...BUT...TOO LATE ! Customers are already heading for the door.
LauraR916 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/14/2008, 01:36 AM
Great place for Happy Hour – Ive been going to this place for the past year pretty frequently for happy hours after work. Not only are the drinks strong & cheap ($4 @ happy hour, $7 when not, about) but the staff is super friendly & helpful. After only a few times there, the bartender remembered me & my friend's drinks exactly, and every other friend's drink that we've brought there!
Only downside, on weekends & after 8p the place can get pretty crowded
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
MexandtheCity on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/17/2008, 00:17 AM
BarRAGE for sure – Barrage left me in a "rage" alright.
I used to love this place, which once had friendly bartenders, great drinks and music. But on a recent Saturday, our cocktails didn't have any alcohol. (Seriously, did they refill their bottles of Ketel One with water?) And, to make matters worse, the music consisted of all the great hits--from last year!
Your better option is The Ritz on 46th Street. The music brings everyone to their feet and the drinks are alcohol-icious.
P.S. I wouldn't have given this has-been joint a single star if I wasn't forced to by this review program.
shavonn77 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/08/2007, 01:01 AM
OMG – omg. wuuuurrrrrsssttttt. this place at first glance seems "trendy" and all the ladies in there thought they were soooo posh. so posh but listen b*tches, posh is the next block up y'all. for one, there was mold on the wall. the walls have a terrible paint job. and if youre not drunk enough you smell a terrible alcohol stank. i was tehre with my man and my best freind shavonn and we all hateddd it yall. the music was whack. all these dudes kept tryin to pick me up. like, b*tch, i dont want u , u wearin makeup!!! they had on foundation and mascara!! oh my god! keep on up outta here!!! terrible. for real. 1
alphaplus69 on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/29/2004, 01:47 AM
Great HK hangoout – Simple, Fresh and Friendly. I loved the original look of the place and now - returning to NYC after a 3 year absence - have every reason to keep coming back. HK is changing and Barrage is keeping up with the times. Stylish without being a slave to trends, and Cool without loosing it's friendlyness it's still my favorite place to hang for a nightcap or meet a date at.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/10/2004, 01:03 AM
A Chelsea look plus a chill Hell's Kitchen vibe makes this midtown hot spot shine. – The Scene
With floor-to-ceiling windows, sleek black leather sofas lining the walls and ottomans that can be configured to accommodate a cozy couple or a large group of friends, Barrage is a nice addition to the swanky gay bar scene currently thriving in Hell's Kitchen. A mixed crowd of neighborhood residents, actors and dancers from the nearby theaters, and posses of Chelsea boys who rarely venture "uptown" mix and mingle nightly.
The Draw
Despite the chic design and the often-glamorous crowds, Barrage remains surprisingly attitude-free. As a bonus, cups with notecards and pencils are scattered around the b
...  more>>
jekyll on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/25/2004, 01:37 AM
sliding rapidly downhill – i've been living in the hell's kitchen area since barrage was "the new bar" with no sign. recently they decided to revamp the place to draw in a new younger crowd. apparently the way to do this was to remove the entire staff, who incidentally were the best reason to go there, and replace them with newer cuter versions. the new face was recently revealed with uncute unfriendly bartenders and an eclectic tacky decor that couldn't even pass as ironic. boo. you killed a good thing.
michaelm730 on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/27/2004, 01:33 AM
Go later... – I really like Barrage and I've been there quite a few times. The "happy hour" starts a little bit later even though the specials are from 4-8:00 pm. I have been there right after work and basically there is no one there. Around 7:30 or so, it seems to really liven up. The people are nice and the bartenders are GREAT! So, basically, don't go too early and it's a fun place.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.