Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barkau Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
214 reviews
|Car Dealers|Stockton, IL 61085

501 E North Ave, Stockton, IL 61085

(815) 947-3331

https://www.barkauautomotive.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3500 35th St

(815) 983-0163
4.9
(319) · Car Dealers

600 Century Dr

(563) 583-7345
4.7
(62) · Automotive

3450 Center Grove Dr

(563) 556-3281

2 people are looking at this business

About

Barkau Automotive has a long a long history in Northern Illinois. We have been providing the region with a huge selection of vehicles since 1952, and in 2006 we began providing new vehicles through our Stockton, IL locations. We believe in giving our customers the best in customer service every time that they come here. We don't care if you came here to get a brand new car or just to get a question answered. We will work hard to make sure that you left Barkau Automotive with everything that you needed. We are a customer centered business, and that means that we are always looking to build long-term relationships, and we are never interested in compromising when it comes to giving our custome

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
214 reviews
5170
  
410
  
34
  
21
  
18
  
21 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lindsey Volling review for Barkau Automotive
Lindsey Volling on Facebook

a year ago

12/04/2020, 01:16 AM
Awesome experience, love my new Jeep!
Diane Koopman review for Barkau Automotive
Diane Koopman on Facebook

a year ago

06/16/2020, 09:26 AM
We just had a great experience purchasing our new Chevy Equinox. We received excellent customer service throughout our visit. A shout out to Rhett, our salesman, who was professional and knowledgeable from start to finish!
Business Response:

Thanks for the awesome review Diane! It was a pleasure working with you and your family as well. We work hard to provide warm, inviting, memorable, stress free experiences and building long-term relationships. We want every customer leaving the dealership feeling like family. We agree, Rhett a huge asset to the Barkau Team! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and your kind words, we look forward to working with you in the future. Cheers!

Linda Starr review for Barkau Automotive
Linda Starr on Facebook

2 years ago

05/01/2020, 03:47 AM
Kudos to Brady and Jon for the excellent customer service and deal we received! I would definitely recommend your dealership to all. Your follow through and prompt delivery put us in the Dodge Ram and out the door quicker than anyone. We love the truck! OUTSTANDING JOB!!!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Kurt Ditzler review for Barkau Automotive
Kurt Ditzler on Facebook

2 years ago

02/09/2020, 01:03 AM
We worked with Troy with our purchase of a new Jeep Grand Cherokee and had a great experience! We are very happy with our purchase.
Jennifer Behne Schwoob review for Barkau Automotive
Jennifer Behne Schwoob on Facebook

2 years ago

02/06/2020, 05:40 AM
Sales were amazing when I bought my Jeep and I had a little issue with it and Service did just a great fixing it!!! They gave me an awesome loaner!!! Hi highly recommend them for both!!! Look them up..
Joan O'Connor review for Barkau Automotive
Joan O'Connor on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2019, 13:21 PM
Very pleasant, no pressure sales. Big shout out to Dan for his assistance with a super cool car for my son upon his college graduation.
Shawn Saunders review for Barkau Automotive
Shawn Saunders on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2019, 04:08 AM
Been working with them for years Rick,Troy , and Cullen on sales side And Kelly and Dale for service it don’t matter if it’s a $75 job or $4000 job they are always friendly and have a loner ready if you need one and communicate with you and get it done when they say they’re going to for our personal and business vehicles so we don’t have much down time Thanks Shawn S
Dale Leslein review for Barkau Automotive
Dale Leslein on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 06:23 AM
they were committed to making a deal and found me what I wanted.
Carol Walsh review for Barkau Automotive
Carol Walsh on Facebook

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 10:59 AM
Great caring and helpful dealership.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.