Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Bark Avenue Bakery Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
5 reviews
|Other|Orlando, FL 32819

7728 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819

(407) 345-9999

https://barkavenuebakery.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(5) · Other
5.0
(1) · Other

1522 E Robinson St

(407) 476-0276
5.0
(8) · Other

832 South Florida Avenue

(863) 688-7766
5.0
(20) · Other

3300 W Lake Mary Blvd

(407) 688-9990
5.0
(1) · Other

810 E 3rd Ave

(386) 427-8867
5.0
(1) · Other

1590 Havendale Blvd

(863) 297-9800
About

Bark Avenue Bakery, "Central Florida's Finest Gourmet Dog Bakery" has been in business for over 11 years. All treats, cupcakes & cakes are made ON PREMISES where you are welcome to visit our open kitchen & smell the difference. Custome orders are welcome. Because we actually bake on site, we can create dog treats especially for your dog. If allergies are a concern, just bring in a copy of your dog's allergies & we will come up with your own personal recipe! Our staff is well versed & can guide you to find a dog food and/or treat that your dog will love!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
5 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anne B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

03/02/2015, 09:34 AM
I live in Illinois and atleast once a year when I am down in the area we always make sure we stop by Bark Avenue Bakery. It smells wonderful and the service is always great. My dogs freak for cookies from the bakery, better than any cookie we can buy in Illinois. My husband enjoys the fact that the cookies are human edible, sometimes my dog has to fight him for the "chocolate" tips. GREAT PLACE!!! Keep up the good work ladies!
Tim mary D. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/28/2015, 10:48 AM
Love this place ! Great customer service !
Jason B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/27/2015, 10:16 AM
Excellent Staff!!!! Very helpful and insightful!!! I will be honest, I like the treats as much as my dog!!!! Definitely 5 Stars!!!!!!
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Mary L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/27/2015, 09:48 AM
I have only been here once, but it is a cute place for spoiled pups! OK, I spent a lot of money on treats too! I loved the natural products and the staff. If I lived closer, I would be in there all the time!
aqueenie on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/15/2011, 11:35 AM
Bad Customer Service! – I have a dog that is allergic to what seems like everything so I enjoy the selection of grain free, high quality foods that Bark Avenue offers. I have gone 3 times in the past couple of months trying out different types of food in order to figure out the best food for my dog. The first time I went I was helped by an employee who was very helpful and even gave me samples to try and recommended a brand to try out first. She informed me that there was some sort of special going on through December where you buy 10 bags of food and then you mail in the form and get a coupon for a free bag. Of course, I signed up since high quality dog food is not cheap. The next time I went in I was helped by another woman. She asked me if I was in the frequent buyer program and I said yes, but she couldn't manage to find my card in the filing system. She was quite frazzled and said that it this has never happened and said she would take care of it and make sure that I got credit for now what was two bags of food that I have purchased. Well, unfortunately I went in tonight to buy another bag of food and once again, my card has disappeared from the filing system. I was being helped by the first lady. I explained to her that I've been in 3 times and this has happened each time since I've "started" the program. I told her she was the one who helped me first time and I saw her fill out the card so it must have gotten lost in the mix. Things get misplaced all the time and I didn't think it was a big deal. I thought it was so weird that this continued to happen to me. She said she would go ahead and fill out another card with me which I thought was a good idea. When I asked her if I would get credit for the now, third bag I have bought she said no. At that moment, I told her then (very nicely) that there really was no point because I felt like I would never reap the benefits of the program anyways because my frequent buyer card continues to be misplaced. I said that honestly, I can really get food closer to where I live (Wolfgang Bakery) and she said maybe you should go there then. She continued on and said to make sure to get there earlier in the evening because their facility closes ealier. She was quite snotty. I thought, wow, already I've had two bad experiences and instead of offering to somehow turn two bad experiences into a positive one to keep me as a customer, instead she told me I was better off going to a competitor and that my money and loyalty as a customer was not valued. Unfortunately, I will be going somewhere else to buy pet food. There doesn't seem to be a benefit for me to go to Bark Avenue Bakery anymore as two out of three experiences have been negative and it doesn't seem like my business is appreciated. I also work at a local pet facility so I think it would be important for the staff at Bark Avenue to know that they never really know who they are being rude to. I think that it is important for you to know how customers may be being treated as I am sure I am not the only one who has been treated poorly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.