Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Barca

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
26 reviews
|Spanish|New York, NY 10012

244 Mulberry St, New York, NY 10012

(212) 775-0112

http://www.barca-tapas.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Meat Shops

4047 Park Ave

(718) 294-5624
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1750 2nd Ave

(212) 860-0826
About

Specialties Paella, Tapas, Sangria, Specialty Cocktails, Music, Fun History Established in 2014. Barça Tapas Bar and Restaurant is inspired by the whimsy and architectural style of Barcelona, Spain. Filament bulbs encased in moorish inspired wicker light fixtures add a golden glow to the plush leather and cowhide banquette, lending an ambiance of intimacy to the stark nature of burnished brick walls. Polished Graffiti art pays homage to the colorful and energetic street art that made Barcelona famous. Barça Tapas Bar and Restaurant uniquely combines Spanish-fusion dishes with a Mediterranean flair. Fresh ingredients from land and sea accent our Tapas selections. After enjoying

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
26 reviews
515
  
411
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
EmmanuelR879 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/28/2015, 04:47 AM
Carde cosy et cuisine savoureuse Situé dans Nolita, ce restaurant offre un cadre très cosy. Murs de briques, lumière tamisée, musique de choix : belle ambiance ! Les tapas sont gouteux, originaux et copieux. Le choix des vins est intéressant et le service très sympa. Bonne soirée passée.
simonestaples on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/24/2015, 09:33 AM
Tasty Tapas Fantastic little tapas restaurant. Great service and very reasonable prices. The best chorizo I have ever tasted and the one dessert they serve but I can't spell is amazing!More
Business Response:

Dear Simone, Thank you so much for your very kind and lovely review of our restaurant. It always fills me with such pride to hear that our guests enjoy so much the experience that we've created here. I hope you're able to join us again...More

simonestaples on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/24/2015, 09:06 AM
Tasty Tapas Fantastic little tapas restaurant. Great service and very reasonable prices. The best chorizo I have ever tasted and the one dessert they serve but I can't spell is amazing!
Business Response:

Dear Simone, Thank you so much for your very kind and lovely review of our restaurant. It always fills me with such pride to hear that our guests enjoy so much the experience that we've created here. I hope you're able to join us again soon. With best regards, Michael Johnson General Manager michael@barca-tapas.com Barça Tapas Bar & Restaurant 244 Mulberry Street New York, NY 10012 (212) 775-0112

Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
DSXM on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/08/2015, 12:42 PM
Good for happy hour Good happy hour deals, especially on the oysters. Decor is nice and service is proficient. A good option if you can't get into Rubirosa.
CristianB658 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/06/2015, 05:30 AM
ottima paella Avevamo voglia di spagnolo e già nei giri in zona Nolita ci aveva colpito questo bar/restaurant, tanto che due sere dopo ci siamo tornati per mangiare. Troviamo fortunatamente posto (poco dopo il posto sarà pieno) e il solito, gentile, maitre ci fa strada ai posti. Puntiamo su un piccolo aperitivo con bruschette e paella per due: il personale ci avvisa che per la paella ci vogliono 45 minuti, ma noi accettiamo...avevamo troppa voglia di mangiarla. Ottimo l'aperitivo, buona la sangria (un po' poca frutta però) tenendo anche conto che gli alcolici in america sono decisamente e volutamente cari. Poi arriva la paella, con un tocco di nero di seppia. Riso ottimo, cotto alla perfezione, pesce pure. Il piatto è decisamente abbondante, ma riusciamo a finirlo quasi tutto restando decisamente soddisfatti. Ottimo come sempre il servizio, il conto è proporzionato rispetto a quanto mangiato (circa 70 dollari in due). Da consigliare assolutamente.
Business Response:

Grazie per la bellissima recensione !

KlausHenkel on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/26/2015, 07:24 AM
Lovely! Spontaneous decision to drop in for a Friday night dinner. Loved the relaxed atmosphere. Service attentive, great food (the croquetas with honey are exceptionally delicious!) coming in very reasonable portions considering you are in the U.S. Plus they produce more than decent gin & tonics. And eventually play Portishead :-) Is it pricy? Considering the quality of food & drinks, no, not really. Just about right, I'd say.
NewYorkAvidtraveler on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/25/2015, 12:16 PM
Creative tapas with delicious sangria This tapas restaurant in Nolita is really a great find. We wanted a place to resemble a dining experience from Barcelona and we very happily found it. Barca's menu is packed with flavor, offering ample portions, probably the best sangria we ever had in New York and a delicious paella for two; a crowd pleaser. The enjoyable, colorful ambiance along with the helpful and knowledgeable service made our dinner a delightful one.
rutaxsiempre on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/20/2015, 09:58 AM
Pricey, but great tapas!! Tapas are really good here, so is the salad ( Only 1 choice of salad). They don't have a big variety of dishes( maybe 15 among entrees, tapas and main courses) so don't come here to feast, expecting lots of different flavors. However, the few things they offer are really delicious!!.They do have countless alcoholic drinks to choose from. Not a big drinker myself, I had more than enough with sangria. Service was average, very attentive at the beginning, then I had to flagged down another waiter for my check since the one that was serving us suddenly became the barman. He apologized before I left. Decor is above average without being cool, music sounds like soap opera drama music. Prices are high, and I will explore other Tapas restaurants in the City next time.
MLQ59 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/29/2015, 15:44 PM
Ótimo espanhol em Nova York Fui ao Barça e gostei muito me senti na Espanha com maravilhosas tapas excelentes vinhos e um lugar tipicamente espanhol me lembrou Madrid e isso tudo com um atendimento nota dez e um preço bem razoavel pelo que foi servido.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.