Logo White
Watch Demo

Barbara Onumah, MD

Own this business?
5.0
18 reviews
|Healthcare|Annapolis, MD 21401

Belcher Pavilion, 2000 Medical Pkwy #510, 2000 Medical Pkwy #510, Annapolis, MD 21401

(443) 481-4600

https://www.aahs.org/find-a-provider/barbara-onumah/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

313 Park Ave Suite 202

(703) 533-3010
5.0
(1) · Doctors

22 S Greene St

(410) 328-5793
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

50 W Edmonston Dr # 301

(301) 251-3704
About

Dr. Barbara Onumah, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Annapolis, MD and has been practicing for 18 years. She graduated from Umdnj--Robert Wood Johnson Medical School in 2001 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
18 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 9 Reviews5.0Google
  • 9 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/17/2020, 02:51 AM
Dr. Onumah is very kind, compassionate and caring. She truly listens. Provides sound advice. Responds quickly if you have questions outside of an appointment. I highly recommend her for any endocrinology needs!!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/02/2019, 15:03 PM
She is very knowledgeable and explained everything in such a simple way. She even drew clever pictures to illustrate it for me.
AKS on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/03/2018, 09:11 AM
Dr. Onumah is patient and takes what time is needed to address any concerns or questions. She presents herself as your partner in healthcare and not just your doctor telling you what to do or not to do. She listens and responds in a manner that informs and makes you confident that she is giving you her best care. She is interested in the whole patient and has communicated with other physicians caring for me. I highly recommend her and her team.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/18/2018, 15:52 PM
Wonderful physician! Extremely knowledgeable, thorough and patient. My 3rd Endo due to poor experiences with the previous two, and I couldn't be more comfortable and pleased. I left her office without having any questions, that's how in depthly she covered everything! Highly recommended!
R. Miller on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/28/2018, 05:52 AM
I have been with Dr. Onumah for more than three years mainly due to thyroid cancer. She is knowledgeable, personable, and thorough. Dr. Onumah spends time with you and really cares about how you feel. I would recommend her without hesitation. She really knows her stuff.
Delores Underwood on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/27/2018, 13:14 PM
Dr. Onumah is one of the most caring doctors that I have had. T1D, thyroid, BP is what she treats me for. She is very thorough but also very understanding if you're in need of special time to discuss a better plan to keep me healthier. I highly recommend her, although a heavy schedule it's so worth the wait. THANK YOU Dr. O
Andra S on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/06/2017, 13:48 PM
Dr,. Onumah was very thorough and explained her medical perspectives well. I say this because I left another doctor due to their not being open to questions and explaining their plan to me, and came to Dr. Onumah at the recommendation of someone else. I was weary due to my previous experience. She completely won my confidence. I highly recommend Dr. Onumah to anyone seeking a very knowledgeable physician who is willing to partner with you in your care.
Tammy C on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/28/2016, 02:19 AM
Excellent experience. Dr. Onumah is very knowledgeable. She takes the time needed to listen and answer questions. Offers useful suggestions. Never acts rushed. I would highly recommend.
Jennifer on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/11/2016, 00:28 AM
Dr. Onumah is excellent! She needs to update her marketing, so people can find her, but once you do, she is extremely nice, listens and makes suggestions based on your joint input. I highly recommend going to she her, if you find yourself in need of an Endocrinologist! Her staff is extremely friendly and helpful too, which adds to the overall experience. I had some issues with my insurance, and they went above and beyond to provide their assistance. I didn't have to wait long either.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.